Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Thompson.
Chris Thompson
Chris  Thompson at Vann York Honda
5.0

Chris Thompson

General Sales Manager

Vann York Honda

422 Eastchester Drive
High Point, NC 27262

Contact Me
Call
Email

82 Reviews of Chris Thompson

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a new vehicle"

- jeeplove0713

My first visit at VAnn York was to have my oil changed in my old Honda HRV. Great experience. This time around I actually was trading in my lease for a new one. Bill McSwain was the most helpful salesman I have had the pleasure of working with. Thanks Bill, love my new HRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell McDowell , Bill McSwain

Nov 27, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to Bill or any of our Vann York Honda Team.

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had car serviced and tires rotated."

- Angel Eyes

Came in and got the car serviced and tires rotated. The service was very quick. I really appreciate the quality and speed of their service. Everyone was friendly, and thanked me for coming by. It’s really nice when you feel like your business is appreciated. When I bought my new CRV from Don, he was very professional, and knowledgeable on the cars. I feel like one of the team at Van York Honda. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

We can't tell you how happy we are to hear that you had such an amazing experience working with Don to purchase your new CR-V. We pride ourselves on providing each of our clients with a top-notch experience from start to finish and we're glad to hear you felt we achieved that goal. We appreciate your thoughtful review and thank you for trusting us with your business. You are definitely part of our Vann York Toyota Team!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership in North Carolina!"

- eriknaglee1981

Thank you for everything! Best Honda dealership in North Carolina! Everyone went above and beyond serving me and assisting me. I wanted a specific color Pilot and they had it for me in a day and installed with all the accessories I desired. Thank you Chris Thompson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

Wow, knowing that we've things right for you from the start means so much to Chris and the rest of the team. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to work with you and show how we do business here at Vann York Honda. Thank you for sharing this awesome review and we look forward to serving you whether it be sales or service for many years to come!

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Given wrong key to vehicle"

- UNCC Alumni

just now Keep your eyes open for a full formal review. Giving them time to fix a minor issue, to them it appears . After several phone calls and 2 emails, so far no response for the positive. Daughter purchased her first car on 6/18/2019. Once there is a resolution to her problem, this review will be updated, along with complete details and names. Not looking to good at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Hammond, Marquis Mitchell

Jul 10, 2019

UNCC Alumni responded

Keep your eyes open for a full formal review. Giving them time to fix a minor issue, to them it appears. After several phone calls and 2 emails, so far no response for the positive. Daughter purchased her first car on 6/18/2019. Once there is a resolution to her problem, this review will be updated, along with complete details and names. Not looking to good at this time. **Update*** Issue was resolved finally today July 10, 2019. I would like to thank General Sales Manager Chris Thompson and Customer Relations and Social Media Coordinator Elizabeth Penaloza. Both of them made sure the issue was corrected and Ms. Penaloza stayed in contact with us throughout. The Used Car Salesman Tony Hammond and Used Car Sales Manager Marquis Mitchell need to learn a lesson about being loyal to the customer even after the sale is made. Their total indifference is simply amazing. Especially considering how nice and polite they were when trying get the sale to go through. Goes to show, they do not care about the customer, only about making money that day. We will not recommend anyone ever deal with Mr. Hammond or Mr. Mitchell. Always remember, good word travels slow, bad news travels fast.

Jul 05, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

Hi there, thank you for bringing your concerns up to my attention. We have your daughter scheduled for an appointment today 7/2/2019 to have her issues resolved. Thank you for your business and for the opportunity to work on a resolution to your concerns. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to let me know!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership!!"

- Mcarter45

Awesome dealership!!! Have bought 9 vehicles from them. Corbett Davis and Chris Thompson and Greg York are the best!! Thanks VannYork Honda. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corbett Davis

Apr 26, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. Thank you for being a part of our Vann York family, we are very grateful for your continued patronage because we wouldn’t be here without loyal customers like you. You could have chosen any other business, but we appreciate that you have stuck with us. It's wonderful to hear that you feel Corbett, Chris, and Greg are the best to work with! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you, again, and have a great day!

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasing Experience at Vann York Honda"

- Scanzona

After my internet sales people, Victoria and Chris, assisted me with a great deal on a 2019 CV-R, I came into the dealership and worked everything out with Jim Budusky. He was so personable, polite, and knowledgeable and that it made my buying experience a very pleasant one. Thank you, Jim, and thank you, Vann York, for hiring people like Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Budusky, Brandon Wall , Victoria

Mar 25, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for the glowing review, Scanzona! We want everything to be as efficient and convenient for you as possible, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team, namely Victoria, Chris, and Jim! They were all very happy to help you! Enjoy your new 2019 CR-V!

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Vann York Service and Sales Dept"

- Ridgeline19

I purchased a Ridgeline from Vann York Honda. Very Happy with Vann York. Working with Chris Thompson and Raymond Hatch was a wonderful experience. Thank you Raymond and Chris. If you want a true professional that respects you as a customer ask for Mr Hatch or Mr Thompson. The service dept has been amazing. Rick Byrd, Misty, Brian, Jeremy and etc. are great. They listen to the customer and also care about the customer. I would recommend Vann York's Service Dept. Van York Honda will get the job done correctly. Rick, Brian, Misty and rest of service dept are they very best. Sharon always calls to follow up on the work and she is so friendly. Thank you Chris, Rick, Raymond and the rest of the staff. Blessings Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Hatch , Rick Byrd, Misty Gaimiche, Brian Hughes

Feb 15, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you very much for such an amazing review! We work hard to offer the best possible experience to our customers. I’m happy to see that reflected on your last visit. It means so much to us knowing that we are taking care of our customers from our sales department to our service department. I’ve made sure Chris, Raymond, Steve, Misty, Brian and Jeremy have gotten the recognition they deserve, they all where really happy to see your review. Congrats on your new Ridgeline and please let us know how else we can be of service to you! Once more thank you for your continued patronage Jeff!!!!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied with my purchase"

- Boss

I have been shopping for an SUV for the greater part of December 2018 and I did get quotes from other dealerships in the Triad but Vann York gave me the best deal on my CRV AWD. They were transparent with their pricing unlike others. The Sales Associate, Kathy Fulton, was very helpful with the sales process. She was very polite, friendly, courteous and above all very knowledgeable. She was of tremendous help to us and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a car. The Sales Manager Chris was very nice and courteous and he gave us a very deal on our new CR-V. Thumps up to Vann York Honda. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Fulton

Jan 03, 2019

Vann York Honda responded

Hearing that you had such a great experience at Vann York Honda is the best thing we could hope for! Kathy and Chris will be pleased to hear of your kind comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure you always have a great experience at Vann York Honda. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Thank you for your "thumps up" and enjoy you new CR-V.

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealship excellent staff"

- Eddie6

They continue to give me great service and they will work hard to ensure you get the car you want and at the best prices. I have owned at 6 Honda’s going as far back as 1989. I give all the people whose names I have checked more than 5 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Hatch, Russell McDowell

Apr 12, 2018

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for the review. We're happy to know we were able to assist you. We hope you enjoy your new Honda!

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Van York All Empoyees get 5 stars"

- Not a GM Guy

All Empolyees from sales to service to adm. are a team environment and look out for the customer. Chris and James both went the extra mile to make sure that I was satisfied with the deal and car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dicus , The Service Team

Feb 08, 2018

Vann York Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (361 Vehicles)

New 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,655

2018 Honda Pilot

$40,655

New 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,255

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,255

2019 Honda Pilot

$42,655

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,655

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,655

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,545

2019 Honda Civic

$21,545

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,345

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,765