Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Christian Schaefer.
Christian Schaefer
Christian Schaefer at Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Christian Schaefer

Sales

Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC

196 Chandalar Pl Dr
Pelham, AL 35124

Contact Me

I am a car enthusiast from Alabama. I have been in the industry of selling used Luxury and Exotic cars since 2013. I strive to make the car buying experience fun and stress free. I believe in full disclosure and honesty when helping customers buy a car. You can call or text me anytime if you want ask about a vehicle or just talk cars. I am more than happy to help!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

17 Reviews of Christian Schaefer

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave a 1 star and would have given zero if possible Stay..."

- Mike.farler

Gave a 1 star and would have given zero if possible Stay away from this dealership they are not truthful. Bought a 42K vehicle and after a week had a flat. When changing the flat I discovered that that there was no jack. Call my sales person Christian Shaefer and explained. Christian said no problem I’ll get you one out tomorrow. A week went buy no jack. After numerous text and 3 months I still do not have a jack. I have been lie to by Christian the salesperson, treated like dummy by the sales manager Randy Long. I truly hope they do not treat all of their customers the way I have been treated over a 100.00 jack. If you purchase a vehicle from them you will feel that dart hit you in the back as you exit the door. Obviously they do not build a businessman on return customers. I will never buy another vehicle from them and I will highly discourage anyone I know from doing so. I am appalled that something as a simple thing as a jack that I will purchase at approximately 100.00 has come to this. Jason Green is the only person that has tried to rectify this situation, but with no success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Long

Dec 16, 2020

Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC responded

Mr. Farler I’m so sorry that you guys feel this way about us. I’ve been in the car business 20 years & have owned this business for 7 years & frankly I don’t believe anyone has felt this way. There’s never been a situation that didn’t get resolved that I know of. No matter what type of business you & I both know that there’s always going to be folks that are just not happy no matter what you do or don’t do. Back to you guys situation about the jack, first off I sincerely apologize the jack for the spare was missing from the vehicle. I personally want you to know that I’m sorry for missing that. Mistakes do happen & things get missed from time to time & it is my job as a professional to make 100% sure that my customers are being put out in good safe & reliable cars. I own that responsibility & it appears that we missed the jack being absent from your car. We service the cars, change the oil & fluids & make sure no belts or hoses or pulleys etc... have wear & or need to be replaced, we check out the brakes to make sure the cars are stopping like they should, we check out the condition & tread depth/life on the tires on the car to make sure that nobody leaves our place in a bad or unsafe car. I feel like that is my duty as a business owner. I also feel like if I was the customer buying the car or putting my wife in any of these cars that I would want to know & feel good about the car being safe & reliable for her. I’m saying all that to say that we didn’t necessarily look up underneath the back storage compartments & up underneath panels in the trunks for spare tire accessories. It’s just not something that has even crossed our minds as part of process. This situation has never really came up before. So I will use this as a measure to grow & learn from & get better because of this. I try to look at any problem a customer brings up & I will look at it from every aspect & I always try to put myself in the customers shoes & see their side. For me & my family & for our company & everyone that is around me knows 100% that at the end of the day I will always do the right thing. No matter the cost. I’ve spent a fortune on things before where I could have easily done a patch job on soMethibg in the past but I knew that it was not right thing. I’ve spent $7k on a truck before because I felt that was the right thing to do. Since this issue has occurred I have not taken this lightly or brushed it off my shoulders! No way, we’ve had multiple meetings about this from a sales standpoint & also have had meetings about this topic on safety & checking all the spare tire components & making sure all is there like it should be & handling what’s not. We’re a total independent dealer. We’re not a big franchise dealer with 3-5 different departments. There only a few of us & we all kind of pitch in & do it all. We run a short crew & were in a growing phase. I can assure you that making sure a jack is present in our cars is top priority from this point. I am so sorry you had a flat shortly after you bought the car & didn’t have the jack to assist you. I know that was aggravating & I apologize. I just heard about this issue I believe it was last week. I’ll buy you 10 Jack’s I don’t care it’s not about the money. If you still choose to bad mouth us then that is just the way you feel & ive tried to rectify this. Before you totally write us off I wish you’d give me personally a chance to talk to you & heck I’ll deal with you guys on any matter. Any single one of my customers is way too important to just let go. This would be a no response message or a retaliation if that were this case & read this message well please. This is a very proud business owner who deeply cares for any of his customers & the life long relationship that I hope we can still save. I did check up on everything & we actually did not lie to you. I was actually going to call you this week to see if the jack had made it to your house yet. Christian is a 27 year old young man & he thought he was doing the right thing by mailing the jack to you with money out of his own pocket so he didn’t have to bother anybody else with this issue. I asked him for receipts to easily back up what he was saying. This guy is not going to tell a lie to anyone. He said he ordered one from rover but then they told him it was on back order & had to come from England bc shipping was all jacked up bc of covid. This is true not a lie. He cancelled that order & then he found one on Facebook market place & paid cash (again no paper Trail) & he accidentally left it in his truck for about a week & finally shipped it USPS with no tracking #. By the time I heard of all this the local post office only went back 7 or 8 days & it’s been longer than that so no way to track it. Shipping is crazy right now bc we’re in the middle of a pandemic & it’s the holidays. I’ll buy you guys another jack for sure & hopefully that one makes it to your door any day know. I believe it was mailed on 11/24/20. I would’ve done things way differently & I do have a problem with the way this went down. I do have y’all’s backs here. I would love to speak to you about this & you can give me an ear full, cuss me out whatever you want. I just wanna do what’s right. You really should have a jack showing up at y’all’s house any day now if you haven’t already gotten it. Seriously I’ll buy you multiple Jack’s. We’re a legit company that does over 70% repeat & referral business I’ve sold several families 15-20 cars over the years. All my fiends by from me even my famiky & employees do to. Heck even my ex wife & her family. I promise you were not a bad place to buy a car or deal with. No shadiness whatsoever. However sounds like we dropped the ball with you & I wanna pick it back up & hand it to you & shake your hand & look you in the eye & tell you I’m sorry. That’s what I know how to do & hopefully move forward. I’ll respect you either way & wish you a merry Christmas & a happy new year’s. Drew Shields - owner 205-585-8018 Personal cell Try me anytime tomorrow

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christian was a very good salesman, very helpful and..."

- arthurdburgess

Christian was a very good salesman, very helpful and knowledgeable in his profession he and Patrick made the process simple for buying, I will use them again in the future when I am in the market to buy again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY UNPROFESSIONAL BUSINESS ENCOUNTER"

- Engineer

I am an engineer from the Dallas, Texas area and currently working in and out of the hospitals and Doctor offices trying to save as many life's as possible but was in need of an SUV. I found an SUV with this business online and contacted them as I was already pre-approved with my Credit Union and told this information to Christian on my call and explained I was ready to purchase the vehicle and we got the paperwork together once shipping cost was figured out, they then sent the purchase order to my Credit Union. The salesperson reached out to me after the fact and inquired about a deposit knowing he had sent a Fedex label to my Credit Union and did not go so far as to explain my work to him and that I at the time did not have my wallet on to do so because of the strain I was under with my work and did not think much of it either because had communicated with my Credit Union. Today, because I'm on 24 hour call was not available for awhile and this gentleman again once I saw his text asking for this deposit. I wear scrubs in my work and no time for this and the Credit Union unknowing to me was short handed and trying to do their jobs did not answer this guy fast enough to get a copy of the check being Fedex today. They in turn did send a copy of it but these guys chose after all to sell the SUV from under me knowing all this. Now as a norm I can be available but even though I managed to take time explain this to Christian as he also told me his wife was a nurse and understood. If he was being truthful, not saying he was not. Bottom line is this business had no reason today to make this decision and wait for the check they knew was coming. My Credit Union has marked this dealer in case anyone from my area wants to buy from them. Bottom line this was not necessary to do, now for some reason check did show up tomorrow I get it. So there more to this and I have my suspicions. Keeping in mind I'm sure others may have had a good experience with this dealer, this is a fair warning to others, BE CAREFUL IF YOU ARE OUT OF STATE or .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Shields , Patrick (Finance Guy)

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great help - easy communication "

- Pbrizio

Their sales person Christian and the owner of the company made perching this car as seamless as possible-I think them for the help and I would definitely purchase from them again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Willie

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is Amazing!"

- Tpiper65306

Purchased a 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Pricing was amazing - a few grand under value. I showed up without an appointment and was almost immediately greeted Christian who helped me the full length of the process! He patiently waited for me to get all of my financing done through my credit union and was willing to speak to whomever he needed on the phone to help me out! Would highly suggest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BMW 535GT"

- Rdgobama

We were so pleased with our experience at EAW. By far, the best and the easiest auto purchase we have made in a long, long time. Christian was great to work with and very responsive to our needs. Many dealers claim to have their products “priced to sell”. These guys mean it. Would definitely recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Willie

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales team"

- Horton123

Christian was very great to work with. He got out all the keys to every car my wife and I wanted to look at. He was great and we will get another car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I’ve ever dealt with"

- jbailes7951

In and out of dealership in less than an hour. Very professional and up front, very easy to work with would recommend to anyone. Will definitely use again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Willie

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing, easy experience!"

- Lauren123

I traded in my car and bought a different car at this dealership. Everyone was friendly and processional. I cannot say enough good things! They were also efficient and easy to work with. They answered all of my questions and gave me a great experience. Perry and Christian are the best! Go see them if you need a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Willie

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely no pressure sales. Easy to work with. "

- BCD1234

I absolutely plan to work with Christian in the future. Not once did I feel pressure at this dealership. Their inventory is in excellent condition. I was able to take the truck I purchased to my mechanic prior to purchasing. I recommend EAW to anyone in the market for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Willie

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

used 2015 BMW X5 car, priced at $24,997

2015 BMW X5

$24,997

used 2017 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $39,997

2017 Toyota Tundra

$39,997

used 2020 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $79,997

2020 GMC Sierra 2500

$79,997

used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $59,997

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$59,997

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,997

2018 Ford F-150

$34,997

used 2007 INFINITI G35 car, priced at $8,997

2007 INFINITI G35

$8,997