Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC

Pelham, AL

4.1
72 Reviews
WE ARE FULL DISCLOSURE & PRIDE OURSELVES IN DESCRIPTIONS AS OUR BUYERS ARE OFTEN OUT OF STATE OR BUYING ONLINE & ARE RELYING ON US TO DESCRIBE THE CARS ACCURATELY TO GIVE THEM THE CONFIDENCE THEY NEED TO BUY CARS FROM US BASED ON THE PICTURES WE PROVIDE & THE DESCRIPTIONS WE WRITE. WE ARE NOT PERFECT WE ARE GONNA MISS SOMETHING MINOR HERE & THERE BUT WE FOCUS ON BEING 100% PRECISE & ACCURATE. WE ARE LOOKING FOR LIFE LONG RELATIONSHIPS TO BE BIRTHED FROM EACH & EVERY SINGLE CAR DEAL. WERE JUST A FEW NORMAL LAID BACK GUYS WHO GET PAID TO DO WHAT WE LOVE, BUY & SELL CARS OVER THE INTERNET. AND WE GET TO PLAY WITH SOME REALLY COOL TOYS WHILE DOING IT!! ALL TRANSACTIONS ARE SUBJECT TO A $499.00 DOC FEE PLUS TAX & TITLE, TRADE INS ARE WELCOMED. WE LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU & WE ARE BEYOND BLESSED TO HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY BY HELPING YOU GET THE CAR OF YOU'VE BEEN DREAMING OF!!

196 Chandalar Pl Dr

Pelham, AL

35124

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 72 reviews

January 22, 2021

"Do not put money down to hold a car even for less than..."

- Christo

Do not put money down to hold a car even for less than 12hrs!!! Will not get ur money back. I put down money $1000k for less than 12 hrs and just did not feel good about it, so I advised I will not be able to do the deal. Well they have returned my text, emails, or calls advising me what about being a man of my word, and holding my feet to the fire...another words they are keeping my deposit. The car is a Porsche, it will sell fast... just not right... just would think if they knew I did not feel good about the deal, the car, buying a high end Porsche then why would they not return my deposit to get my return business?? No they are not into beholding relationships on the money. Sad how customer service goes out the window and a businesses true colors show... held the car for less than 12hrs. Makes me sick to think they just steal money like this from guys like me that are trying to just live out a dream. Learned a valuable lesson, will never come back to do any business here... this is what they leave me with. A feeling of being taken advantage of. Just sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2020

"Gave a 1 star and would have given zero if possible Stay..."

- Mike.farler

Gave a 1 star and would have given zero if possible Stay away from this dealership they are not truthful. Bought a 42K vehicle and after a week had a flat. When changing the flat I discovered that that there was no jack. Call my sales person Christian Shaefer and explained. Christian said no problem I’ll get you one out tomorrow. A week went buy no jack. After numerous text and 3 months I still do not have a jack. I have been lie to by Christian the salesperson, treated like dummy by the sales manager Randy Long. I truly hope they do not treat all of their customers the way I have been treated over a 100.00 jack. If you purchase a vehicle from them you will feel that dart hit you in the back as you exit the door. Obviously they do not build a businessman on return customers. I will never buy another vehicle from them and I will highly discourage anyone I know from doing so. I am appalled that something as a simple thing as a jack that I will purchase at approximately 100.00 has come to this. Jason Green is the only person that has tried to rectify this situation, but with no success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 16, 2020 -

Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC responded

Mr. Farler I’m so sorry that you guys feel this way about us. I’ve been in the car business 20 years & have owned this business for 7 years & frankly I don’t believe anyone has felt this way. There’s never been a situation that didn’t get resolved that I know of. No matter what type of business you & I both know that there’s always going to be folks that are just not happy no matter what you do or don’t do. Back to you guys situation about the jack, first off I sincerely apologize the jack for the spare was missing from the vehicle. I personally want you to know that I’m sorry for missing that. Mistakes do happen & things get missed from time to time & it is my job as a professional to make 100% sure that my customers are being put out in good safe & reliable cars. I own that responsibility & it appears that we missed the jack being absent from your car. We service the cars, change the oil & fluids & make sure no belts or hoses or pulleys etc... have wear & or need to be replaced, we check out the brakes to make sure the cars are stopping like they should, we check out the condition & tread depth/life on the tires on the car to make sure that nobody leaves our place in a bad or unsafe car. I feel like that is my duty as a business owner. I also feel like if I was the customer buying the car or putting my wife in any of these cars that I would want to know & feel good about the car being safe & reliable for her. I’m saying all that to say that we didn’t necessarily look up underneath the back storage compartments & up underneath panels in the trunks for spare tire accessories. It’s just not something that has even crossed our minds as part of process. This situation has never really came up before. So I will use this as a measure to grow & learn from & get better because of this. I try to look at any problem a customer brings up & I will look at it from every aspect & I always try to put myself in the customers shoes & see their side. For me & my family & for our company & everyone that is around me knows 100% that at the end of the day I will always do the right thing. No matter the cost. I’ve spent a fortune on things before where I could have easily done a patch job on soMethibg in the past but I knew that it was not right thing. I’ve spent $7k on a truck before because I felt that was the right thing to do. Since this issue has occurred I have not taken this lightly or brushed it off my shoulders! No way, we’ve had multiple meetings about this from a sales standpoint & also have had meetings about this topic on safety & checking all the spare tire components & making sure all is there like it should be & handling what’s not. We’re a total independent dealer. We’re not a big franchise dealer with 3-5 different departments. There only a few of us & we all kind of pitch in & do it all. We run a short crew & were in a growing phase. I can assure you that making sure a jack is present in our cars is top priority from this point. I am so sorry you had a flat shortly after you bought the car & didn’t have the jack to assist you. I know that was aggravating & I apologize. I just heard about this issue I believe it was last week. I’ll buy you 10 Jack’s I don’t care it’s not about the money. If you still choose to bad mouth us then that is just the way you feel & ive tried to rectify this. Before you totally write us off I wish you’d give me personally a chance to talk to you & heck I’ll deal with you guys on any matter. Any single one of my customers is way too important to just let go. This would be a no response message or a retaliation if that were this case & read this message well please. This is a very proud business owner who deeply cares for any of his customers & the life long relationship that I hope we can still save. I did check up on everything & we actually did not lie to you. I was actually going to call you this week to see if the jack had made it to your house yet. Christian is a 27 year old young man & he thought he was doing the right thing by mailing the jack to you with money out of his own pocket so he didn’t have to bother anybody else with this issue. I asked him for receipts to easily back up what he was saying. This guy is not going to tell a lie to anyone. He said he ordered one from rover but then they told him it was on back order & had to come from England bc shipping was all jacked up bc of covid. This is true not a lie. He cancelled that order & then he found one on Facebook market place & paid cash (again no paper Trail) & he accidentally left it in his truck for about a week & finally shipped it USPS with no tracking #. By the time I heard of all this the local post office only went back 7 or 8 days & it’s been longer than that so no way to track it. Shipping is crazy right now bc we’re in the middle of a pandemic & it’s the holidays. I’ll buy you guys another jack for sure & hopefully that one makes it to your door any day know. I believe it was mailed on 11/24/20. I would’ve done things way differently & I do have a problem with the way this went down. I do have y’all’s backs here. I would love to speak to you about this & you can give me an ear full, cuss me out whatever you want. I just wanna do what’s right. You really should have a jack showing up at y’all’s house any day now if you haven’t already gotten it. Seriously I’ll buy you multiple Jack’s. We’re a legit company that does over 70% repeat & referral business I’ve sold several families 15-20 cars over the years. All my fiends by from me even my famiky & employees do to. Heck even my ex wife & her family. I promise you were not a bad place to buy a car or deal with. No shadiness whatsoever. However sounds like we dropped the ball with you & I wanna pick it back up & hand it to you & shake your hand & look you in the eye & tell you I’m sorry. That’s what I know how to do & hopefully move forward. I’ll respect you either way & wish you a merry Christmas & a happy new year’s. Drew Shields - owner 205-585-8018 Personal cell Try me anytime tomorrow

December 11, 2020

"Christian was a very good salesman, very helpful and..."

- arthurdburgess

Christian was a very good salesman, very helpful and knowledgeable in his profession he and Patrick made the process simple for buying, I will use them again in the future when I am in the market to buy again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Patrick
August 19, 2020

"Jason Green was fantastic with the out of state purchase..."

- Lucien Bridges

Jason Green was fantastic with the out of state purchase of my Porsche 991. The purchase was absolutely a positive customer experience from start to finish. This was probably the best price in terms of miles and condition in the US for the 911. Jason kept me informed of the processes in its entirety, and the finance manager was well prepared to allow for a very smooth transaction. I highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 20, 2020

"VERY UNPROFESSIONAL BUSINESS ENCOUNTER"

- Engineer

I am an engineer from the Dallas, Texas area and currently working in and out of the hospitals and Doctor offices trying to save as many life's as possible but was in need of an SUV. I found an SUV with this business online and contacted them as I was already pre-approved with my Credit Union and told this information to Christian on my call and explained I was ready to purchase the vehicle and we got the paperwork together once shipping cost was figured out, they then sent the purchase order to my Credit Union. The salesperson reached out to me after the fact and inquired about a deposit knowing he had sent a Fedex label to my Credit Union and did not go so far as to explain my work to him and that I at the time did not have my wallet on to do so because of the strain I was under with my work and did not think much of it either because had communicated with my Credit Union. Today, because I'm on 24 hour call was not available for awhile and this gentleman again once I saw his text asking for this deposit. I wear scrubs in my work and no time for this and the Credit Union unknowing to me was short handed and trying to do their jobs did not answer this guy fast enough to get a copy of the check being Fedex today. They in turn did send a copy of it but these guys chose after all to sell the SUV from under me knowing all this. Now as a norm I can be available but even though I managed to take time explain this to Christian as he also told me his wife was a nurse and understood. If he was being truthful, not saying he was not. Bottom line is this business had no reason today to make this decision and wait for the check they knew was coming. My Credit Union has marked this dealer in case anyone from my area wants to buy from them. Bottom line this was not necessary to do, now for some reason check did show up tomorrow I get it. So there more to this and I have my suspicions. Keeping in mind I'm sure others may have had a good experience with this dealer, this is a fair warning to others, BE CAREFUL IF YOU ARE OUT OF STATE or .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Patrick (Finance Guy)
November 25, 2019

"Jeep Wrangler "

- Horseback1

Good group of folks that seem to inventory some higher quality cars and trucks. The salesman Jason Green was helpful while showing the jeep and having all the paperwork in order to finalize the transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC responded

Thank you so much for the very kind words. We have a lot of fun doing what we are so privileged to do. We've sold a lot of really cool cars & we have made a lot of really cool people that are no longer strangers. Thank you again so much for sharing your experience we greatly appreciate that.

September 25, 2019

"5 star experience"

- cunnijd

Jason made this the easiest vehicle purchase we’ve ever had! The process was perfect! I’m excited to purchase another from him in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2019

"A pleasure to make business this dealer"

- Ezequiel

If you are looking for a car do not hesitate to contact them, Jason did a really good job and helps through all the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2019

"2015 Porsche turbo S"

- ptpope

Jason was great to worth with. He had three Porsche’s waiting on me to drive targa, GTS and turbo S. He went over all the pro and cons of each car before I made my decision. Great people and great cars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Perry Willie
June 30, 2019

" Excellent service "

- wkeelon1

Jason was great on all aspects of purchasing this vehicle at last minute he brought the vehicle to me we did paperwork Outstanding service thank you for helping me with this purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2019 -

Exclusive Auto Wholesale LLC responded

William, Thanks so much for the kind words. Glad we could get that extra key and books to you finally. Appreciate you and enjoy the Sprinter Van.

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results