Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chuck Conner.
Chuck Conner
Chuck Conner at Lake Norman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chuck Conner

Service Advisor

Lake Norman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

20700 Torrence Chapel Rd
Cornelius, NC 28031

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Chuck Conner

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do some research on repairs/pricing. Had limited time so..."

- cdthayer1

Do some research on repairs/pricing. Had limited time so wanted to utilize their service. Charging $392 for a $38 part and 10 minute change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The WORST Service Department. $150 charge to diagnose...."

- cheberger58

The WORST Service Department. $150 charge to diagnose. $780 estimate to repair. $5 fuse repaired it. I will never buy or service a vehicle here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Average Dealership"

- jeepowner

I don't enjoy saying anything bad about anyone or anyplace, but I feel this dealership can use the feedback to make some improvements. The service department is chaotic. You pull your vehicle in and it takes awhile before you are acknowledged and helped. Once they do get to you, you go inside and its more chaos. The pick up process was even worse. There were only 2 service employees working and one had to keep calling the manager to see where everyones keys were located. I tried to present coupons when I paid, that the dealership had emailed me, and I was told I had to present the coupons when I dropped the vehicle off. (which no one asked me or told me when I dropped off) I don't look forward to going back for my next service and would go somewhere else if it weren't for the fact that my vehicle is still under warranty. They can certainly do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Haleigh Lipford

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Cowboy

Great service, very knowledgeable. Will help you understand all issues with your car. Chuck Conner is always working for the customer. Will do extra to make sure you are satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible Horrible Service "

- Andy

Service for repairs was horrible, have left 2 messages for Service manager with no return call. We purchased out 2016 Jeep Cherokee New from Lake Norman jeep. We were talked into the oil change contract by the finance agent. He advised to change the oil every 7500 miles. When we brought it in the first time they advised it was actually every 5000. We changed the oil every 5000 from there on out. I was lead to believe the oil change service came with a loaner as well but was informed when i brought it in that that was not an option. At around 40,000 mile we noticed the vehicle was burning excessive oil. We complained a few timed and even called Chrysler. Finally when I demanded an oil consumption test they noticed the head gasket was blown. they pulled the head and had my vehicle for almost a month. within a thousand miles I noticed the car sounded horrible. I brought it back and the timing tension-er was bad and called it a separate issue, which I find hard to believe since they had just had the head off. They repaired the tension-er and billed it to the extended warranty. I noticed excessive noise from the motor again and went to check the oil and it was low again and I noticed they failed to put the engine cover back on my motor. This was Saturday at 9:30am I called the service department and asked for the manager and was told she would email him. Monday I still had not gotten a call and I called again at 10:30 it is now Tuesday at 1pm and I still have no call back. The entire time I have dealt with Lake Norman Chrysler service department it has been a headache. It takes weeks to get an appointment with a loaner which I don't have to wait when my car is having issues. I have never felt more helpless as a consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Speedy"

- Carguy2018

After talking with a couple of shops Lake Norman Jeep was accommodating and very friendly. My service advisor Chuck Conner kept me informed and was cordial. I would definitely recommend this service department to others. All 10's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Stone

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keep Buying Experience "

- Jeep Fan

We had a good experience from beginning to end of process. The salesmen we worked with were knowledgeable and very professional. Our questions were answered respectively and we would recommend this dealership to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lake Norman Jeep"

- Brian Dishman

Awesome salesman and service. Wish they had more perks like keffer jeep with free lifetime state inspections, free lifetime engine warranty, free oil changes. You get car washes but they don't dry your car causing water spots. I guess all this false on the owner. Still awesome sales,finace and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Brown, Brian Cramer, Ken Jennings, Tony Zorn

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence in customer service and satisfaction!"

- rikkikitty

The consistency of excellent customer service is what I really like about LNC. They always remember who I am and great me by name. My repairs are done in a timely manner and well explained. Most of my work is under warranty but when there is a charge it is always reasonable. I am a former Cadillac owner for 40 years but my experience with LNC dealership will keep me here! Many thanks to Chuck, Haleigh, Noreen, Donna and all the others behind the scenes that make this dealership work so perfectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Customer Care"

- rdh

I have had my jeep since 2008, always taking it here to get serviced. In that time, Chuck has been my service advisor only twice. HE WILL TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU. He only cares about getting your bill as high as he can. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Several items he mentioned in my last visit I knew did not need to be done and somehow I was charged for them. The manager would only offer a 10% discount since I had a coupon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (515 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $25,010

2020 Jeep Renegade

$25,010

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $31,560

2021 Jeep Compass

$31,560

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $42,105

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$42,105

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,435

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$45,435

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $55,628

2021 Ram 1500

$55,628

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $33,355

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$33,355