Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Claire Barnett.
Claire Barnett
Claire Barnett at Shingle Springs Subaru
5.0

Claire Barnett

Delivery Specialist

Shingle Springs Subaru

4045 Wild Chaparral Dr
Shingle Springs, CA 95682

99 Reviews of Claire Barnett

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service Experience and Value"

- jmunson

Shingle Springs Subaru has, hands down, the best customer service experience. Big shout out to Kevin Powell, my internet sales expert that helped me with the purchase of my 2020 Outback. He was so knowledgeable, courteous, hard working and diligent with complying with all of my requests. Even after the sale was complete, he still wanted to make sure I'm 100% satisfied and is always available to assist me with questions or concerns. Brett Brophy made the actual buying experience easy to understand and he was very helpful with recommendations on adding Cilajet and Permaplate to the windshield. All well worth a little extra upfront for the savings I'll get for as long as I own my Outback. And Claire Barnett was awesome in providing me all the initial information I needed to take advantage of all the great features the Outback offers. I felt great about the entire car buying process, which is something I normally dread. Thank you to all of you! I'm super happy with my Outback and you're all FANTASTIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Brophy, Kevin Powell

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After 45 years of hard negotiations over new car price..."

- robertlloy

After 45 years of hard negotiations over new car price (and enjoying the argument), I found Kevin who offered a fair price on my new Outback immediately. Kevin was a great guy to work with and well represented both the dealer and Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Powell

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin got us a good deal on our new Outback. He was easy..."

- brettf1

Kevin got us a good deal on our new Outback. He was easy to work with and made the drive up from Rocklin worth it. He found us exactly what we wanted and had it on his lot the next day. A much better process with Kevin and Shingle Springs than with Maita or AutoNation at the automall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Powell

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy my dream Subaru"

- Sheri

Worked mainly with Kevin over the phone, via email, text and in person. No pressure at any time. I knew what I wanted which they did not have on hand but Kevin made sure it was there when I decided I was ready to buy after a lot of discussion and questions answered. I also got a fair price for my 2014 Subaru trade-in. Claire went over the inside features very patiently. Jeff stood in for Kevin when I dropped in and Kevin was not there. Jon Cooper did the financial and explained anything I wanted to know. He also came to my house the day after I bought my car so my husband could sign paperwork to get his name on the title also. The whole process and handled very patiently and friendly. I was not stressed in the least with the whole process. Thank you Shingle Springs Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service for an out-of-state car buyer"

- Daniel

I live in Nevada, but I was seeking a 2020 Subaru Legacy Touring XT. Shingle Springs Subaru was first in the region to have this new model and trim in stock, well described on their website. When I inquired, Kevin Powell responded within the hour. Since there was only one in stock and I had to drive 100 miles to see and test drive it, Kevin offered to hold it for a $500 refundable credit card deposit. That made the trip worthwhile. Onsite at the dealership, this was easily the best "car dealer experience" I've had in many years, with credit to Kevin Powell, Claire Barnett and Paula Brown. As others have said, this dealership does a great job of explaining things without sales pressure, and handling all the transaction details even for an out-of-state buyer. In this case, that included arranging to deliver the car in Nevada, and supplying the paperwork I needed to register the car with the Nevada DMV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Powell , Paula Brown

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great price"

- TonyL

I used the internet service and got a great price! I contacted several dealers, as far as 150 miles away from my house and no one came close to the price that Shingle Springs Subaru gave me. Not only that but there was no pressure. For the test drive they tossed me the keys and said have fun. The sales person did not go with us. Our sales guy Mike Steward was great, very personable, and no pressure, just guidance. I hate car dealerships but this experience was not bad at all. The F&I guy was nice he asked if I wanted buy the usual stuff (fabric, paint protection) and when I said no, he took my answer and did not try to high pressure me. I did buy the 10yr/100K m extended Gold warranty after he took several hundred off the retail price. Maybe I could have shopped around and got a better price, but I didn’t. I just felt they were being more than fair from start to finish. The “Delivery Specialist” Claire Barnett, spent a lot of time with me in the parking lot going over all aspects of the vehicle, and was very patient with all my questions. Additionally, They will set up an appt in about two weeks to go over any questions regarding how all the buttons and setting work. And give me $25 in gas for coming in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Cooper, Mike Stewart

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a barber..."

- Barber Mike

I own a barbershop in town. A small business man with a BIG appreciation for quality service. It's the little things. No matter what you do, do it to the best of your ability. Shingle Springs Suburu does that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rockenbaugh , Brett Kirschenmann, Dawn Davenport

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Multiple visits for factory recall"

- Subaruowner

We are very happy with the Subaru we bought from Shingle Springs Subaru. All of the employees we dealt with were courteous, friendly and professional. My only suggestion for improvement is that when Subaru acknowledges the need for a recall the part should be in stock at the dealership. It was a inconvenient to return to the dealership to have the analysis and then part installed. Initially the service technician I spoke with on the phone knew pretty much what the problem was because of the recall incidents. When I showed up at the dealership the part should have been there and installed. But instead the car was inspected and then I had to return to the dealership (40 miles from my home) to have the part installed. I close by saying we are very happy with our Subaru and the Shingle Springs staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Special kudos to Claire Barnett who very patiently explained our new Subaru to us.

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Subaru Dealer in Norcal"

- becky115

This is the 4th Subaru we have purchased from Shingle Springs Subaru. Great experience. Great dealership. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and treats us like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Cooper, Randy Higham, Brett Brophy, Jan Wasley, Jeff Hargrave, Justin Buritica

Nov 08, 2018

Shingle Springs Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for letting us help you with your fourth Subie! We hope you absolutely love your new Subaru and are always here if you have any questions. -Your friends at Shingle Springs Subaru

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delivery Specialist-excellence"

- davidinsacramneto

At the 6000 mile service, Claire Barnett gave me an in-service for my wife's 2018 Subaru Outback. She was excellent--very patient and very thorough and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure. She took as much time as I needed, and it never felt rushed. She is a definite asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,583
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,474
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,157
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,430
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,528
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD