Clayton Moats
Clayton Moats at Casey Volkswagen Subaru

Clayton Moats

Sales Manager

Casey Volkswagen Subaru

783 J Clyde Morris Blvd
Newport News, VA 23606

not yet
rated
90 Reviews

Clayton Moats started at Casey Imports in March of 2015. He started in car sales three years ago at our Honda location; he took one year off and returned to work at Casey Imports. Clayton was born and raised in Newport News, and is the youngest of six. He loves spending time with his nieces and nephews. His hobbies include wrestling, fitness and anything hands on. Clayton is involved with the community and volunteers for missions with his church.

90 Reviews of Clayton Moats

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

JUST LOVE CLITON I KNEW CLAYTON WHEN HE WAS JAKE JEKENS LONG AGO! HE WAS VERY YOUNG BUT HE STILL HAS THIS GREAT DRIVE! AND GREAT ENERGY! WOW I MEAN ENERGY! HE IS A GR More

by Lets Wrestle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our best car-buying experience ever! From start to finish, our car-buying experience was nothing less than perfectly pleasant. Amir was the first person we worked with and he spent hours More

by Michelle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Skipper, Amir Wallace

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing Experience! Absolutely love this place! The day started stressful in the service department because of all the things wrong with my current car. After venturing More

by aubvictoria
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor , Grant

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2019 Crosstrek I enjoyed the experience at Subaru even tho there process is a little more lengthy than most leases. Nathan was true professional and helped thru my i More

by Khez1
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor , Trey Leggett

Feb 07, 2019

Casey Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us a 5-star review! We take pride in being able to not only meet, but exceed our customer's expectations. We always make sure our customers feel welcome. We would like to thank you for giving us your business and hope you have a great day!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Alltrack purchase I’ve purchased more vehicles than anyone probably should in their life. My purchase at Casey was one of the best thanks to Cameron Leak. From the init More

by Vince A
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Leak

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outback Nathan is a great salesman. He is not pushy but keeps you informed. He helped show me how to use all my new gizmos I got on my outback. More

by Lvmyoutback
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor , Receptionist

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honest, Friendly & Extremely Customer-focused-Thanks Robert I went to 3 different dealerships in my quest for a 2018 Subaru last month. Luckily, I decided to reach out to Casey Subaru. Robert was the first pers More

by SubaruOutback2018-Casey_Subaru_is_AWESOME!
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Aguilar, Jada Davis, Justin Golden

Sep 18, 2018

Casey Volkswagen Subaru responded

Wow, we definitely appreciate you taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! We are glad our sales and management team were able to get you into your dream car! Remember, you can always contact the staff you worked with if you ever have any questions or need anything at all for your new Subaru. Thanks again, we look forward to working with you again in the future! Have a great day!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Low Pressure - Tons of Fun Dealership Completely satisfied with my transaction at Casey Subaru. Nathan Taylor's low pressure and personable approach certainly made the purchasing process More

by BrianT123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Lebron James of Car Salesmen! Stop whatever you are doing and go to Nathan for your next vehicle purchase. Nate & his crew was a delight, very knowledgeable, helpful, fast and most More

by Sinkbikerun
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome People and Deal I purchased our new Forrester yesterday from Clayton Moats and Nathan Taylor at Casey Subaru in Newport News, VA. What an great dealership and car! More

by Shipbuilder
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,000
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $28,900
2019 Volkswagen Arteon
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $27,900
2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru WRX car, priced at $39,161
2022 Subaru WRX
new
Black / Silver exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,500
2019 Ford F-150
used
Ingot Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $24,500
2020 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive