Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Colin Frayne.
Colin Frayne
Colin Frayne at Tasca Ford of Berlin
Refer Me
5.0

Colin Frayne

Commercial/ Retail Sales/ Manager

Tasca Ford of Berlin

250 Webster Square Rd
Berlin, CT 06037

Contact Me

Born and raised in Middletown, CT, I graduated from MHS in 2005. I started off my career in the auto industry as a Rental Manager at Toyota. Seven years later I decided to join the health industry as a Multi-unit manager for GNC and strived there for 5 years before deciding to return to my passion, automobiles. In the winter months I frequently go up north to snowmobile and during the summer I enjoy jetski'ing on the CT river with my fiancé Brittany, our daughter Savannah, and our black lab Kaya. I specialize in commercial truck sales but I am very knowledgeable about the entire Ford line up. I would love the chance to earn your business and invite you down to our showroom to find the perfect vehicle for you!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Wankel Rotary Motor Specialist (12a/13b)

Health and Supplement Consultant Certification

View more specialties & trainings

134 Reviews of Colin Frayne

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I interacted with was personable and friendly. I..."

- wmazzotta

Everyone I interacted with was personable and friendly. I can tell that Tasca Ford is a good place to work and happy employees = happy customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don in finance was amazing. He made my process of buying..."

- KyJay

Don in finance was amazing. He made my process of buying a car very easy for someone who was a first time buyer. He went over all the paperwork with me thoroughly, and broke everything down for me. I was able to take my car home the same day which made the experience even better! I will gladly buy another car from Tasca in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my first car and had a lot of questions and need..."

- k.petela278

Buying my first car and had a lot of questions and need for clarification. Very patient and well knowledgeable. Steve and Colin were great at sales and Don was informative with financing, I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Ginnerty

Nov 20, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Congrats on your first vehicle purchase! It was another first, you happened to be Steve's first customer with his new career here with our sales team! Colin is Steve's mentor while Steve is in training and it was a great team effort. Don always works well in explaining all financial options to our valued customers. I'm proud that all three of these guys made your purchase a great experience! Thanks too for recommending our dealership! Happy motoring! Erik Stuttz General Manager

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If your looking for a new vehicle you absolutely have to..."

- Joepiatti

If your looking for a new vehicle you absolutely have to go to Tasca Ford of Berlin, CT and see Colin Frayne. Colin’s level of professionalism and knowledge of the product is far above board. He made the entire process fun and easy. We will definitely be buying all of our cars in the future from Colin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Marable

Nov 10, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Colin. We appreciate your business very much! We look forward to seeing you back for all your transportation needs. Happy motoring! Erik Stuttz General Manager

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Colin to ordered a 2020 F 250 Lariat. His..."

- Bruce

I worked with Colin to ordered a 2020 F 250 Lariat. His knowledge in trucks, options available and what I was looking for made ordering a new truck easy. I would recommend seeing Colin in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Bruce, thank you for sharing your recent experience with the purchase of your 2020 F250 Lariat! We are proud of Colin and his level of professional knowledge, especially within all the vast truck options Ford has available. Appreciate too, your recommending us as well! Enjoy your new truck and we look forward to providing you with all your transportation needs. Erik Stuttz General Manager

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2017 Ford Escape from Colin back in the..."

- millertim96

I purchased a 2017 Ford Escape from Colin back in the Spring as we urgently needed a new car. Colin made it super simple, and I did not feel pressured at all in making the purchase. We were also able to stay safe, distanced, and fill out all of the paperwork without stepping into the office. We loved working with Colin and the team at Tasca Ford Berlin, and we are loving the Escape as well! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new 2020 Ford Escape at the end of August to..."

- Jim S.

I bought a new 2020 Ford Escape at the end of August to replace my 2013 Ford Escape. Colin was very helpful in pointing out the various model changes since 2013 and explaining the various Ford incentives as well as my company discounts. Overall, it was a very professional experience and very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Mikolike

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Colin on a special order purchase of a 2020..."

- larrywielgosz

I worked with Colin on a special order purchase of a 2020 F-150. He was very knowledgeable of the FORD product and helped me with some of my decisions with ordering options. Colin was very helpful & knowledgeable of the "build" process for a customer that wasn't in the "know". He explained the process to me & kept me in the loop when he was contacted by FORD manufacturing. Somewhat difficult during the current virus situation which delayed the order. Colin is a friendly & helpful professional. He made it a pleasure. I am very happy with the vehicle I bought and am a happy owner. FORD & Tasca FORD delivered the vehicle I wanted. Only in America. Keep building. I would recommend Colin Frayne & Tasca FORD to other folks. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Tasca Ford of Berlin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star Review! We are proud of Colin and his level of professional knowledge, especially within all the vast truck options Ford has available. Welcome to the Tasca Automotive Family! We appreciate you recommending Colin and Tasca Ford of Berlin, CT. Thank for your special order purchase! Erik Stuttz General Manager

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Colin was knowledgeable about the Explorer model that I..."

- 2013AudiA4

Colin was knowledgeable about the Explorer model that I was shopping for. He respected COVID guidelines and was not aggressive in helping me determine what car was best for me. He worked hard to even get a similar model from a partner dealership for me, really felt like he went above and beyond to help! Picking up the car was smooth and the car looked great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I was very pleased Colins assistance with me purchasing..."

- Connor McKee

I was very pleased Colins assistance with me purchasing my first vehicle. He was extremely friendly and helpful and I had a no issues with anything during the process. Thanks for everything Colin it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $38,135
2020 Ford Ranger
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $40,465
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $35,900
2019 Lincoln Nautilus
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,500
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,900
2018 Ford Escape
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,000
2019 Ford Edge
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD