Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Cory Willoughby
Cory  Willoughby at Subaru of Richmond
Refer Me

Cory Willoughby

Product Specialist

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact Me
5.0
42 Reviews

I started with Subaru in 2010. Subaru has high standards when it comes to safety. With my background in racing I have a good understanding of the engineering that goes into each and every Subaru. If you would like to see what makes a Subaru a Subaru please feel free to contact me at 804-346-4000 to set up a time.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

5.0

42 Reviews

Write a Review

42 Reviews of Cory Willoughby

July 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Subaru of Richmond. Simple..."

- Paul Subaru

Great experience with Subaru of Richmond. Simple process, straightforward communications. I did most of the interaction via the internet. I spent a total of about 10 minutes in the dealership to fill out the paperwork. Second car I have purchased there and will used them again. I tried one other dealership this time to compare and the experience at the other dealer could not have been any less satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A 5 Star Car Buying Experience! My first contact with..."

- kmcalack

A 5 Star Car Buying Experience! My first contact with Subaru of Richmond was with Robert Thomas via internet. He was extremely helpful in trying to find the exact car that I was interested in. A 2021 Legacy Limited XT. I was then contacted by Cory Willoughby who made all the arrangements for the test drive appointment and demonstration of the vehicle. Cory was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The price agreed on for the Legacy and our trade in was very fair. After agreeing to the deal we were introduced to the Finance Manager Dino Capocelli. He was very friendly and explained all of our after sale options. We financed through Subaru Motors Finance and Dino was extremely thorough, making everything perfectly understandable. After we were finished with the financing, Cory went over the Legacy's operations in a very clear and concise manner. In spite of the current Covid-19 restrictions, I have to say that this was one of the most pleasant automobile buying experiences I have encountered. I would highly recommend Cory and this Dealership to friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Thomas, Dino Capocelli

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second Outback and the first one I purchased..."

- sweattr

This is my second Outback and the first one I purchased from Richmond Subaru. The ease of arranging the purchase and the briefing on the vehicle features by Cory Willoughby were superior to my previous experience in purchasing cars. We zipped through the purchase process without any high pressure sales tactics for add-ons. We got a great price and the sale closing was very non-stressful. Cory made the whole process as simple and low key as possible. This goes a long way to creating trust between an auto dealer and its customers.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my second Subaru from Subaru of Richmond. Cory..."

- capitoloilmikez

Purchased my second Subaru from Subaru of Richmond. Cory was the salesman for both. He will always go "above and beyond" for the customer. When the need arises for a new or used vehicle, I will contact Cory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I liked Cory's patient and helpful manner. I had..."

- Claudette

I liked Cory's patient and helpful manner. I had concerns about all the the tech features and he helped explain how to use them and offered to help me anytime after I purchased the car. That was very reassuring to me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cory was my salesperson for my third Subaru purchased..."

- RCB2

Cory was my salesperson for my third Subaru purchased from Moore/Richmond Subaru. He’s was excellent to deal with. Buying a new car is a business deal not game playing on price. Cory made buying my new Ascent a very friendly transaction. Plus, he made the transaction COVID safe. Thanks Cory, well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After dealing with Ford, Chevy, Kia, Hyundai, and BMW..."

- kalexander11

After dealing with Ford, Chevy, Kia, Hyundai, and BMW dealers; I was delighted to buy from Subaru of Richmond. It was a straight forward negotiation with none of the games sales people like to play, i.e. no deal until you walk away from the dealers last best offer. During the test drive Cory Willoghby was very diligent in pointing out the safety features of Subaru Ascent. The car delivery was a pleasant experience with a great amount of patient training on the myriad of control features in the SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- chip37

We got our first two Subaru's from Cory three years ago and the experience was great then so I naturally went back to Cory to discuss a trade up. As expected from my previous time, he was professional, no pressure at all, was very attentive. He answered all my questions promptly and when he didn't have an answer he immediately sought the answer for me. When my vehicle arrived, he thoroughly went over its operation. I would definitely recommend Cory to any of my friends who would want to purchase a Subaru. Chip Mills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cory was great at working through the sales experience..."

- Rick&Kathy

Cory was great at working through the sales experience even in these crazy times. He listened to my needs and found the right car for us! He is great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Comfortable Buying Experience - No Surprises!"

- dbb1005

Over the years we've owned Subarus, Fords, and Toyotas. It was time for a new car and we decided to take our time and compare all three vehicles. All the dealers and sales personnel were easy to work with. Subaru, and Cory Willoughby particularly, offered the best experience. Everything in the buying experience, e.g. test drive, day or two to think about it, price negotiation, etc., went as expected with no pressure. We're happy and comfortable with our new Subaru Forester.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,065
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $46,535
2021 Cadillac XT4
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,800
2019 Honda HR-V
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,900
2020 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,900
2018 GMC Canyon
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $63,950
2022 Cadillac XT6
new
Dark Moon Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive