About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of DAVE PENA.
DAVE PENA
DAVE PENA, SALES AND LEASING CONSULTANT, Chevrolet of Huntington
4.7

DAVE PENA

SALES AND LEASING CONSULTANT

Chevrolet of Huntington

1072 East Jericho Turnpike
Huntington, NY 11746

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

24 Reviews of DAVE PENA

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not that great"

- Sadcustomer

Car wasnt fully looked at before l got it. l was about to pull off the lot and we found a huge dent. Sales guy rude, acted like it was my fault. Took almost a week to get me back my NEW car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We like working with Dave"

- Bdgallof

Look... car buying or leasing is a pretty crappy process. My wife and I hate it and the “game” that goes on that always makes us feel like we are losing in the end. We have worked with Huntington Chevy twice with a lease and had no such regret or experience. I leave bad reviews when deserved and leave good reviews when earned. Nothing more or less. I recommend Dave Pena at Huntington Chevy with no hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. We appreciate you continually trusting us with your car buying needs. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best, Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible Customer Service"

- bletscher

I would give this dealership 0 stars if at all possible. We originally saw the car two weeks ago, were told they wouldn't come down in price, only to see it listed for $1,000 less a week later, so obviously there is some wiggle room in this price. The reason we returned was because the woman who calls for the customer satisfaction survey said they would give us a better price on our trade-in and would be able to negotiate the price with us(in addition to seeing it now listed at $1,000 less). We would not have wasted the dealers time or ours had we not been told someone would be able to help us out. Dave was incredibly rude, unwilling to help at every turn, and tried to pressure us into making a purchase because "they were closing in one hour." When asked to negotiate the price we were scoffed at. We gave Dave the price we were looking to be at and were told "they're not going to do that" instead of even countering the offer or trying to waive some of the fees he came back to his desk and rudely sent us on our way as almost to say "sorry you don't want to pay this but I'm sure someone else will so GTFO." We've been looking for cars for about three weeks at multiple dealers and this was by far the absolute WORST experience we've had. We've left all the other dealerships on good terms with the sales men and women and have even been in contact with a few who are sending other vehicles we may be interested in, clearly this dealership and Dave could care less about good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Inventory very low on Traverse. Low ball on trade. "

- jimmyz824

David was very helpful. He took My wife and I on a test drive and went over the vechicle. We didn’t make a deal because they had very inventory on Traverse. They also low balled my trade. They didn’t seem like they wanted to make a deal. David was great and this should be no reflection on him. He even followed up twice which I thought was professional. He is a gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My salesman was excellent"

- LJM

My salesman, Dave Pena, went above and beyond to get my new truck just right. He spent the time to go over every inch of the truck from the chrome details to every detail of the navigation system. I would highly recommend him. The dealership was spotless and everyone was friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear Dave was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Complete 180*"

- Tommyd517

Dave Pena ,Mike Collins and Chloe made me feel comfortable and totally relaxed . Never felt that before. They beat all other dealers numbers! Love’em!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Tommy! We really appreciate your business. Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Leone1662

Very helpful with all questions. Not pushy. Knows a lot about your innovatory. Kind and thoughtful. Good team work with Financal and managers. Quick to respond to emails txts and phone calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Chevrolet of Huntington! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Experience "

- Dix Hills Owner

Dave the salesperson was great as well as the rest of the staff. Buying experience was good. Got a great deal. Would recommend dealer to a fri me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP

Feb 19, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am glad to hear that Dave and our staff were able to work out a very good deal for you and offer a great experience! We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. We look forward to working with you again and we hope that you enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dave in sales :)"

- Riima

Wonderful! Dave went above and beyond to ensure that I was 100% satisfied with the service I received. Great dealer to work with! He really went out of his way. I am very very happy and would highly recommend to anyone to shop at Chevy dealer when looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you for taking a moment to write us this feedback, and also for the 5-star review! I will be sure to let Dave know about your positive experience with him, as he is always happy to know how he can go above and beyond for the clients that he works with. Enjoy driving your new car, and have a great day! Sincerely, Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were good but not clear "

- Marina123

My experience was overall good, the service was good and the car we bought is excellent. Reason for 4 stars is the pricing was unclear. The original price listed online with the car was good but what they tell you in fine print is the price listed is with the money put down on the car which was 1995 so price isn’t what it says online. However Dave was very helpful and clear with everything he said. Honestly the coolest salesman I have ever met and wasn’t pressuring us to buy the car. He was really nice and honest with us. Honestly I give him 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2018

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will certainly use it as a learning experience going forward! I am happy to hear that Mary was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Michael Collins - GSM - mcollins@aagny.net

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (404 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Impala

$22,764

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$64,183

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$29,480

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,777

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,133

2014 Chevrolet Volt

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,854

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$17,739