Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan Chapman
Dan Chapman at South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT
Refer Me

Dan Chapman

Service Manager

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT

3344 Washington Road
McMurray, PA 15317

Contact Me
4.4
27 Reviews
4.4

27 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Dan Chapman

September 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paid for 2 front end alignments, and my minivan still..."

- jcardello

Paid for 2 front end alignments, and my minivan still pulls to the right Gino told me it was within specs and that what I was feeling was a crown on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gino Brown

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service promised a remedy to the death wobble on a 2018..."

- airman228 Verified Customer

Service promised a remedy to the death wobble on a 2018 JL unlimited. After over a year I still don’t have the part installed. A new rear window was to be ordered because the power connection for the rear defrost fell off. Over a year later I just fixed it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gino Brown

Aug 18, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

We’d like to thank you for sharing details of your recent experience at our dealership. Above and beyond customer service is what we strive for daily with our customers. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so I can discuss your experience and learn more. We look forward to hearing from you. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Monday, July 26th I financed a 2019 Jeep Wrangler...."

- Td86 Verified Customer

On Monday, July 26th I financed a 2019 Jeep Wrangler. This deal was made through your salesman, Mitch. Upon taking possession of the vehicle, I discovered that it was not only uninspected and unserviced by your team-- key features were also non-functional due to being completely broken. I asked Mitch to show myself and my partner how to remove the rag top-- he stated he didn't know how and that he would ask someone from the garage to help. He came back once papers were signed and advised that no one was available to show me and that I can just 'youtube' it. I entered the vehicle to drive off the lot and noticed the change oil light was on and that the inspections and emissions had expired in June. I went back into the dealership to speak with Mitch about this and he stated that the garage just didn't put the stickers on and I can come back tomorrow and that it had been inspected. Once the vehicle was at my home, I attempted to remove the ragtop and discovered the top rails that permit the top to slide were completely broken off. I took pictures of the damage and found the pieces wedged partly under the back seat. I returned this vehicle the next day and spoke with the service manager who stated that no, the car hadn't been inspected when it was sold. This is remarkably concerning and when my partner and I came back to speak with the service manager and Mitch we received a plethora of excuses in regard to this matter, one being that it was a combination of a new salesman and sales manager that lead to this occurring-- but I'm well aware that Mitch worked for Day Subaru prior to starting his career at this dealership. I also feel like I have been lied to about the safety and condition this Jeep is in. I sincerely hope that South Hills Jeep Chrysler Dodge does not practice selling/financing uninspected vehicles and that your staff is well aware of what Pennsylvania law requires of road-worthy vehicles. When I emailed my concern to general manager Bill Winter on August 7th, I received no reply. I love my new Jeep but my experience with South Hill Jeep has been terrible and I would not only never want to return there but would actively deter any friends, family, or acquaintances from shopping there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Winter, Vern Cox , Mitch George

Aug 24, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman Charlie was very knowledgeable and had a..."

- 4donmc Verified Customer

The salesman Charlie was very knowledgeable and had a very positive approach. The trade value of my car was a very competitive offer. The deal was very clear and was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Shaver, Bill Winter , Joey the finance person was excellent

Jul 16, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the easiest, most efficient car buying experiences..."

- wmarra15 Verified Customer

One of the easiest, most efficient car buying experiences I’ve had, very professional staff, and I got a great car. Thanks to all who gave me a great purchase.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko , Tiffany

Mar 16, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that our team assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership, particularly David Susko, worked very..."

- phyl17 Verified Customer

The dealership, particularly David Susko, worked very hard to help me find a car. This is my 4th car from them and that is why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko, Gino Brown

Mar 04, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business! - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and knowledgeable. Dave Susko definitely was..."

- Neil.mikec

Very nice and knowledgeable. Dave Susko definitely was there to help.Always returns call and is great at helping you find what you want. Joe Jacovick was great in finishing up our check out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko, Alex Johnson

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Dave Susko and South Hills Chrysler..."

- Kingan_ryan33

I would like to thank Dave Susko and South Hills Chrysler for helping me purchase My First ever Jeep Cherokee!!!Iwas very pleased with the courtesy & manners that were given to me from Dave Susko and everyone else that I talked too!!! Also extremely pleased with what they gave on my trade in. And for Mr.Susko helping me find exactly what I was looking for, all the way down to the payment!!! I definitely recommend them and Mr.Susko for all you vehicle needs!!! Again Thank you all so much and hope yinz all Have a MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!! FROM Mr. Kingan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department at south hills Chrysler always..."

- C.ESL2322 Verified Customer

The service department at south hills Chrysler always goes above and beyond! I highly recommend them for anyone who is in need of service on there vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vern Cox

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phill Devilling is the best I only trust his workmanship..."

- hudock.michael

Phill Devilling is the best I only trust his workmanship on my vehicles rear end noise on my Srt hellcat was quickly figured out and repaired with out any issues or waiting also with the flawless work of Alex Johnson this was able to be put together and in and out of the shop in 3 days awesome job to all

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Lippert, Alex Johnson , Phill devilling

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (98 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $50,525
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Metallic exterior
4WD
used 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $24,400
2019 Dodge Journey
used
Granite Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $32,300
2018 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $27,000
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $42,200
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $40,425
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive