Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan McNeil
Dan McNeil at Subaru of Richmond
Refer Me

Dan McNeil

Product Specialist

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact Me
4.9
49 Reviews

I have been in the business of helping people since 1981. I love to help customers by answering questions or concerns and work toward matching their needs with the right product. Subaru has been on a roll for the last 8-9 years with Full-time all wheel drive, excellent MPG's, and best in class safety with the whole line-up.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified

4.9

49 Reviews

Write a Review

49 Reviews of Dan McNeil

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent responses from Richmond Subaru have been timely..."

- burtonbs

Recent responses from Richmond Subaru have been timely and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nelson

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our first Subaru from Dan McNeil in 2014 and..."

- Cliff

We bought our first Subaru from Dan McNeil in 2014 and were thoroughly impressed with him, especially his honesty,integrity, communication skills, and follow thru on all of our questions and concerns. Recently we needed another vehicle and I called Dan - and again the same results. Dan has shared with us that he has been with Subaru of Richmond for many years, primarily due to the way they treat their employees. We feel that in this day and time it is unique to get a quality product, from a dealer with an ethical business model, and impressive representatives of the caliber of Dan McNeil. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience!!!! Dan MacNeil had us sold the second..."

- Eelam13brag

Amazing experience!!!! Dan MacNeil had us sold the second we sat down! Finance, went smooth as ever also! We love our new Subaru! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Swigert, Finance

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan McNeil, our product specialist at Richmond Subaru..."

- Monte

Dan McNeil, our product specialist at Richmond Subaru helped me every step of the way in purchasing my first new car. Throughout the sales process, Dan gave excellent advice and guidance. He was very thorough in explaining all the functions found on the Outback. My car buying experience was outstanding thanks to the kindness and professionalism of Dan McNeil. Thank you Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife recently replaced her 2017 Outback with the new..."

- dapanagopoulos

My wife recently replaced her 2017 Outback with the new 2020 Model. Our sales rep Dan was thorough and respected my time availability. This is our 5th Subaru and second or third from this dealership. Our sales rep Dan MacNeil is by far one of the best sales people we've ever had the pleasure of working with. Janie & Dennis P.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocco Karamoutsos

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great salesman , took time to explain all the features of..."

- JERRYLEWIS653

Great salesman , took time to explain all the features of the vehicle that I was interested in. He was very patient and let me decide what I needed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan MacNeil"

- Wmilam

I felt very comfortable discussing cars with Dan. There was no annoying sales pressure just a helpful attitude. Dan helped me choosing from the different models to pick the right one for me. After the sale he sat down with me and showed me all the features of my new car and continues to answers my questions after I drove the car off the kit. I have recommended him to all my friends who are interested in new cars. Thank you Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low key, no pushy salespeople!"

- elisabethshort

Dan happened to be walking by when we came in the door. We knew what we wanted, he was able to find one being built and although it was promised to another dealership, Subaru of Richmond went up to DC and picked it up for us. Dan took us for a test drive, showed us all the safety features on the ride, and explained everything to us on the day of delivery. Even found the Grateful Dead Sirius radio station for me. I would recommend anyone to use Dan for their Subaru salesman.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan MacNeil for top Product Specialist!"

- Mary GEE

THIS IS MY 5TH SUBARU PURCHASE AND BY FAR THE MOST ENJOYABLE. AS FAR AS VEHICLE SALES PROFESSIONALS DAN HAS A QUALITY UNIQUE ABILITY. HE'S ABLE TO GET HIS MESSAGE ACROSS WITH HIS SUPERIOR PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE AND NO PRESSURE SALES TECHNIQUE. DURING THE VEHICLE DELIVERY PERIOD DAN KEPT ME INFORMED OF THE PROGRESS AND ALWAYS RETURNED MY PHONE CALLS CONCERNING THE PURCHASE. HE MADE ME FEEL CONFIDENT THAT I HAD MADE THE RIGHT DECISION. HE SPENT AN EXTRAORDINARY AMOUNT OF TIME EXPLAINING THE TECHNICAL FEATURES OF THE NEW 2020 VECHICLE WHICH I FIND WENT BEYOND ANYTHING I HAD EXPERIENCED BEFORE. HE IS TRULY AN ASSET TO THE SALES STAFF AND MAMAGEMENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan MacNeil & Subaru of Richmond are the best!"

- Dave Kleppinger

Everyone we interacted with at Subaru of Richmond was pleasant, professional and very helpful. Our sales agent Dan MacNeil has provided us with the best car purchasing experience we’ve ever had, both in 2015 and now in 2019. Subaru of Richmond is a first class operation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,065
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,800
2019 Honda HR-V
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,900
2020 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $46,535
2021 Cadillac XT4
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,900
2018 GMC Canyon
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $63,950
2022 Cadillac XT6
new
Dark Moon Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive