Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Prange.
Dan Prange
Dan Prange at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo
Refer Me
4.7

Dan Prange

Service Advisor

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

I have been working with VW and Mazda for 15 years. I am committed to creating a comfortable and transparent service experience. I have 3 daughters and have come here from Wisconsin to enjoy the Mountains. I currently live in Florissant.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Master VW Service Consultant, Master Mazda Service Consultant

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

185 Reviews of Dan Prange

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan's the best at going above and beyond in responding to..."

- JJ Verified Customer

Dan's the best at going above and beyond in responding to any comments/questions. Thrilled to retrieve a freshly washed car as a pleasant surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hicks

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and friendly service. Now I need to write another..."

- ADAM.MARKLEN.MOORE Verified Customer

Good and friendly service. Now I need to write another twenty one words so here they are in sequence so that I can submit form.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Adam thank you for the 5 star review.

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service everytime. I could not ask for a..."

- RUNNINGTRAILS76 Verified Customer

Outstanding service everytime. I could not ask for a better service advisor than Dan. He’s a subject matter expert for any VW car, truck, Suv. I highly recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We will let Dan know about your kind words. See you at the next visit.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was able to make an appointment for the next day, and my..."

- JONES.JEFFERY33 Verified Customer

Was able to make an appointment for the next day, and my vehicle was taken care of promptly and thoroughly. My service rep was professional, patiently answered my questions & had my vehicle ready when promised!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Jeffery thank you for the 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant visit to Bob Penkhus.

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love going to this dealership even though it’s farther..."

- Valerie N Verified Customer

Love going to this dealership even though it’s farther from where I leave. Dan was fantastic! Unfortunately, the cost was higher than I had hoped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Valerie, thank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted to hear we have earned your trust and business. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people were great. Called to get key linked and..."

- DUFFYMERCER Verified Customer

Sales people were great. Called to get key linked and set up appt. showed up and there was no appt on the calendar. Dan took it in stride and did great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We apologize for the appointment issues but are happy to know Dan could still get you taken care of.

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car needed a fix and it got done right the first time no..."

- JAMILESHAHEEN Verified Customer

Car needed a fix and it got done right the first time no complaints other than being told it was an oil leak when I knew it was a coolant leak but it mixed with debris from the brush guard under the vehicle so simple mistake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Taylor, Brian Dorcey

Jan 21, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased we could help you repair the leak and appreciate your understanding. Come see us again!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased and serviced numerous cars with Bob..."

- Toddaspencer@me.com Verified Customer

I have purchased and serviced numerous cars with Bob Penkhus over the years. I have always appreciated their professionalism and care in both the sales side and services side of their dealership. I look forward to their help for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Gallentine, Joey Culbertson

Jan 12, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and your continued business. We look forward to working with you for years to come as well!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They took great care of my car. Even though they were..."

- JDPRINCESS01 Verified Customer

They took great care of my car. Even though they were busy and backed up Dan was able to get me in and taken care of!!! Could have cleaned all the gas off the car better but overall really happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to hear we could help you service your car. We will make sure to pass on your review to Dan. See you at the next visit.

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciated going to Bob penkus service department for..."

- JKROBERTS117 Verified Customer

I appreciated going to Bob penkus service department for my routine car service. The staff are all friendly and helpful and they did an efficient and thorough job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the review. We are very happy we were able to help you keep your car serviced. This is key to making sure it stays on the road for many years to come. See you at the next appointment.

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,992

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,992

new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $63,298

2021 Volvo XC90

$63,298

new 2021 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $23,827

2021 Mazda CX-3

$23,827

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,868

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,868

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $27,846

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$27,846

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,125

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,125