Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Sanford.
Dan Sanford
Dan Sanford, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Airport Honda
5.0

Dan Sanford

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Airport Honda

3069 Airport Hwy
Alcoa, TN 37701

Contact Me

Date of Hire April 2005 Why do I work at Airport Honda? I started here in 2005 not knowing anything about the car business. Being in the restaurant business for 27 years I learned about hard work, dedication and loyalty to customers. Airport Honda has given me a place where you can be successful and grow. I have driven Hondas myself and know what a quality brand Honda is! About Me: I was born in Chicago, IL. I moved to Knoxville, TN 11years ago from Texas. I have spent 27 years in the restaurant business. I have been married for 25 years and have 2 beautiful children. I enjoy sports. Big Chicago Fan! (Go Cubs) Why You Should Choose Me: Being in the restaurant business for so many years I have learned that dedication to customers and treating them with respect (like family) will always bring them back. Respect, Honesty and the truth were the mottos my father taught to me and I try everyday to live by them.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

112 Reviews of Dan Sanford

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I've ever worked with"

- Carolineboyd84

I was seriously upside down on my Chevy that I purchase new a few years ago. We now needed a 3rd row vehicle but had so much bad equity that it was almost impossible to trade. I've talked to about half a dozen big dealerships in town and nobody could get me the deal that I needed to fit our budget. I had been referred by my in laws to stop at airport Honda and speak with Dan. So on my way to a dealership to sign for a car that I wasnt super excited about but that would get us out of our current car, I figured I'd give it one more shot and stop at Airport Honda. Not only were they able to give me more for my trade in than any other dealer, but also they gave me an incredible deal on a brand new pilot. I had my 2 young children with me, and my two-year-old was getting very restless and cranky. They gave her things to entertain her and even climbed on furniture (yes!) to get her balloon down that she let go off for the 12th time, just to make her happy. Thank you to Daryl and Dan for spending all day with me to make sure I was comfortable with the buy and giving me all the options, explaining every detail and being so patient with me, Trunstin for working his magic to get me the absolute best price I could and getting my payments where I needed them, Joe for coming over to talk to me about my trade and giving me more than it booked for, Matt for being patient and not pushy when I had stopped by there months before, when I still owed more on my car, LaMarcus for getting all my paperwork together in record time so I could take my kids home (Go Vols!) and every other person there that was so nice to us!! From the bottom of my heart, thank you for working so hard and blessing us so much! We will stop by from time to time to stop by! PS: on my way home someone complimented my car, I made sure to brag on you guys and told them to come see yall! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2019

Airport Honda responded

We couldn’t be happier that Dan provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Airport Honda team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great feel and great deals"

- Merrybee

This is my 4th Honda. Love the car and love the dealership. Dan was awesome to get me rolling in my new CRV. They do everything to make car buying easy! Yea!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Marriott

Jul 31, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you for being a loyal Honda customer and thank you for your purchase. We appreciate your business.

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- sebastien

Dan was amazing ! He helped us to find a car that is way better than the one we wanted to buy at first and at a lower price. He did a fantastic job, answering all our questions and he guided us through all the finance and everything ! And so I would like to thank him for offering me the possibility to drive this incredible car, but also for his kindness ! I would add one last thing, please go find him, he will take care of you as family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Dan and LaMarcus were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless New Car Purchase"

- Terri444

It had been 10 years since we purchased a new car. We did preliminary research and had our decision narrowed to 3 different vehicles. We were pleasantly surprised to find a terrific sales representative in Dan Sanford; knowledgeable, friendly, not pushy, and willing to work with us to deliver the vehicle we had hoped to drive away!!! LaMarcus Thompson was equally knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with. We are more than happy with our purchase and would recommend Airport Honda and Dan and LaMarcus to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaMarcus Thompson

Jul 23, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you for your purchase and your wonderful review. We are glad Dan and LaMarcus gave you a great experience! Come see us again.

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy experience"

- Glazenerr2

Dan was an amazing sales person. Not pushy, I came in having a certain car in mind that ended up letting me down. We discussed my needs and budget and he found the car I ended up going with! Joe was also great and played ball with us on negotiating and everyone came out on top. Will definately be back and can't wait to meet the service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jemley

May 23, 2019

Airport Honda responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Airport Honda with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Dan Sanford and Joe Jemley helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased my 5th car!"

- cmcadams13

Dan Sanford recently helped me secure the purchase of my 5th car from Airport Honda and I received the same level of service I have come to expect year over year. No hassle, no pressure, and most of all HONESTY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of your friends here at Airport Honda, enjoy that ride!

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Streamlined Service"

- D'Accord

I needed a dependable vehicle and was frankly dreading the ordeal of selling and buying. Brett and Dan at Airport Honda made the entire process so streamlined and effortless that I still marvel at their dauntless professionalism and wizard-like accumen. Their intrepid, expeditious manuevering within the usually confusing and shark-infested waters of Auto Trading showed that they were not only the lords and masters of their chosen profession, but veterans in measured empathy and practicable actions taken for the benefit of their clients. Within a couple of hours, these two lads had the deal done, and I was off home in my newly acquired motorcar. In all, it felt more like a visit among friends than a business transaction. I highly recommend this team and the entire cast and crew of Airport Honda. Customer service was their focus from start to finish, and I can assure you that they have gained a faithful customer in me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Marriott, John Pastirko

May 12, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Brett and Dan. We appreciate your articulated remarks and hope that this is the beginning of a long relationship.

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Honda sale experience"

- JudyandMac

Very friendly customer service, knowledgeable, and helpful through the entire experience. Dan treated us well! Had a a previous good experience with this dealer and this one did not disappoint either!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2019

Airport Honda responded

We couldn’t be happier that Dan provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Airport Honda team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I already knew what I wanted...made shopping easy."

- Blessed

Dan Sanford was very professional and helped me with my car buying experience even though I basically told him what I wanted. He pulled the car out and we looked it over. I had already done a test drive previously on the brand of car. Wrote up the paperwork and he went over the cars features with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Morgan

Mar 05, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Airport Honda and Dan Sanford. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new car and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales to Service this is the best!!"

- Lita

Took my Honda Fit in to service, got a quote right away. Purchased the Fit through Kevin in 2015, called Kevin to see about trading it in. He returned my call even though he was on vacation. Within an hour he had Greg contact me. I got a great deal, no hassle...asked what I was looking for. I left with a Chevy Cruze! This is the only place I’ll go and Kevin’s the first one I call when it comes to sales or service. I’ve sent several others to Kevin too. No one better in the area....trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your continued business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,655

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$25,395

2019 Honda Civic

$23,970

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,795

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,295