Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darrell Wilson.
Darrell Wilson
Darrell Wilson at Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth
Refer Me
3.8

Darrell Wilson

Service Director

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth

2473 Pleasant Hill Rd
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

284 Reviews of Darrell Wilson

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was not good. I had a check engine light,..."

- JPalamuso Verified Customer

My experience was not good. I had a check engine light, so I went online to make an appointment for service since I have an MVP warranty. The appointment was 2 weeks out. I confirmed it. I arrive on my appointment date and time to find they don't show any appointments for me. They reluctantly take my vehicle for service and tell me that it will be 24 to 48 hours before it will be look at (this is a Friday at 7:15 am). I was offered a rental at $35/day even though I am eligible to either get a loaner or a free rental due to my warranty. I declined. I am glad I did since I followed up on Wednesday (5 days later) since I hadn't heard anything. I was told that they are backed up and that my vehicle had not been looked at yet. I asked to speak to a manager and was given to a lead on the service floor. He explained that due to Covid and a shortage of service techs that they were behind. About an hour after the call, I received a notification that service had started. On Friday, I get a call that the issue was that I needed both catalytic converters replaced. I was shocked that this was the reason for the check engine light since I had already checked the codes to find a bad oil pressure sensor and that there was an old code for the catalytic converter that had cleared previously. They said it would cost $2,800 to replace. I asked if they had checked all of the sensors around the catalytic converters since they don't just go bad. I was told that the tech handling this was the shop foreman and that he knows what he is doing. I then asked about a list of sensors that could cause the issue (yes I googled it). She could not answer the questions and would have to get back to me after speaking with him. On Monday, I received a call that there was a bad oil pressure sensor, but they still recommend replacing the catalytic converter. Also, I was due for scheduled maintenance: fuel injector flush and replacement of the spark plugs. I said that they could do the flush, but I would change the spark plugs due to such a high cost. I did not receive a call back after that, so I followed up on Wednesday and spoke with another advisor since she was not available. He told me that parts were ordered and had arrived, so the work should be done soon. On Thursday, I received a call from my advisor letting me know that the parts had just arrived and that the vehicle should be done either by the end of the day or the next. I asked if we could get it by the end of the day, but she wasn't optimistic. I received a call the next morning around 10:30 am that it was ready and I ordered an Uber to take me there. When I arrived, it took some time for her to get to me, but one she did, I paid my deductible plus the flush. And was on my way. I asked to speak with the service manager to voice my issues with the time it took. She said he wasn't available. I asked about speaking with the GM and was told he wasn't available. I asked then to speak with the owner. She said to give her a minute and she got on her mobile. She let me know that someone would speak with me shortly. I asked for my keys and she went looking for them. After a minute or 2, she walked over to a computer and pulled my keys from a drawer and handed them to me. She asked me if I wanted someone to get my vehicle and I declined. I spoke with the service manager in his office. I explained the issues of time, misleading time-frames and lack of communication from my service advisor. He understood my frustration and told me that I was the 8th conversation he had on this today. I should have received daily calls from my advisor while the vehicle was there (I received only 3 calls in 2 weeks). He said that he would address that. I asked about the 2 weeks to get the service done. He said that he had 2 guys out on quarantine and that he is short on techs. They can't get any. I asked about chrysler offering schooling for new techs. He said that they don't have that. I suggested that they pay higher salaries and he said that they pay the highest in the area. I said that there are qualified mechanics out there that need jobs. He said that he would pay me if I could find them. To me, all of this was just excuses and bad service. It was disappointing. Unfortunately, since we have the MVP warranty, dealerships are the only place we can take our vehicle. If I had other options, this would have been handled more efficiently. Had I been offered a loaner or a free rental, my frustrations would have been diminished. We have a 2 car household, so vehicle sharing and the use of Uber/Lyft were not good options for us (finding a ride around 5pm and 6pm was extremely difficult unless I paid for the upgraded service. All-in-all I will find a different dealership for service in the future and recommend the same to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aleshia Kincade

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This Has to be the worst service I’ve ever received on a..."

- Coreywaiters33

This Has to be the worst service I’ve ever received on a car. I was driving on Peachtree industrial at about 55 mph when I started hearing a loud rattling sound I immediately pulled into a Mavis discount tire they put my car up on the lift to find this my caliper for my brakes front driver was hanging off. I got my brakes done at Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep in mid December to find this today April 6, 2021. The ALL the mechanics at Mavis stated Calipers don’t come off this happens on poor service. ALL mechanics at Mavis also stated that this could have been tragic at high speeds especially on 85 My wife drives THIS WITH MY KIDS this is not my every day car they could have killed my family. I take my car to the dealer for everything I’m a big believer in you get what you pay for but for the price that I paid at the dealer this should never happen especially from the manufacture dealer. I am highly disappointed because this should never happen to anybody this is not a simple mistake this is a big mistake they could have killed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 21, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

Hello! it is never our intention to upset anyone or make them feel that way. My name is Taylor Stewart, I am the customer service director here at Rick Hendrick CDJR Duluth. I would love to hear your concerns and see what I can do in order to solve them! You can reach me anytime at 770-495-6 100 or you can contact me on my cell at 678-789-1144. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic experience. Had the vehicle I wanted. Employees..."

- kalimckibben Verified Customer

Fantastic experience. Had the vehicle I wanted. Employees got paperwork done quickly, informed me of services included. Test drove the vehicle. Detailed it and everything. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

Thank you so much for the great review and welcome to the Hendrick family!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee had check engine light..."

- MARLEYWARFARE Verified Customer

Purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee had check engine light within 48 hrs. Same thing happened about 24 hours later. Issue still not resolved. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Chapin

Mar 18, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

Hello! it is never our intention to upset anyone or make them feel that way. My name is Taylor Stewart, I am the customer service director here at Rick Hendrick CDJR Duluth. I would love to hear your concerns and see what I can do in order to solve them! You can reach me anytime at 770-495-6 100 or you can contact me on my cell at 678-789-1144. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department did a fantastic job keeping me..."

- otism07 Verified Customer

The service department did a fantastic job keeping me updated. I would recommend this service department to anyone needing vehicle repairs. Thanks for the great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Chapin, Aleshia Kincade

Feb 11, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

We strive to be as fast and efficient as possible while also giving a great customer experience! Thank you so much or giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to taking care of you for the years to come!

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very profession staff. Great communication from service..."

- dan.lezeritt Verified Customer

Very profession staff. Great communication from service advisor Bobby Reese. Great experience with the dealership. Did have issues with warranty approval which seemed slow and a bit confusing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Reese

Feb 11, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

We strive to be as fast and efficient as possible while also giving a great customer experience! Thank you so much or giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to taking care of you for the years to come!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The gentleman who checked me in was awesome! I will say..."

- ejones3991 Verified Customer

The gentleman who checked me in was awesome! I will say it did take a really long time to get my car serviced even with an appointment, BUT the customer service took the cake for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Chapin, Shekhar Gosai, Jeff Greer, Aleshia Kincade, Katey Sages, Matt Otis

Feb 05, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

We strive to be as fast and efficient as possible while also giving the best customer service experience! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to taking care of you for the many years to come!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, the Duluth location is so friendly. They work..."

- SNOBLE2012 Verified Customer

As always, the Duluth location is so friendly. They work efficiently to make sure that their customers get in and out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

We strive to be as fast and efficient as possible while also giving the best customer service experience! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to taking care of you for the many years to come!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome job! Exceeded my expectations! My oil change..."

- philbell Verified Customer

Awesome job! Exceeded my expectations! My oil change and service was done quickly and professionally! They even completed two open recalls on my Jeep during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

We strive to be as fast and efficient as possible while also giving the best customer service experience! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to taking care of you for the many years to come!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always have a great visit when I come in for service on..."

- rayshone30 Verified Customer

I always have a great visit when I come in for service on my car. Great staff always friendly and the quality of work is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Singh

Feb 01, 2021

Rick Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Duluth responded

We strive to be as fast and efficient as possible while also giving a great customer service experience! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to taking care of you for the many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 284 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $26,650

2020 Chrysler 300

$26,650

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $23,599

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$23,599

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,009

2021 Jeep Renegade

$23,009

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,009

2021 Jeep Renegade

$23,009

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $21,498

2021 Jeep Renegade

$21,498

new 2021 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $35,199

2021 Ram 1500 Classic

$35,199