About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Townsend.
Dave Townsend
Dave Townsend, Internet Manager, BMW of Murrieta
5.0

Dave Townsend

Internet Manager

BMW of Murrieta

26825 Auto Mall Pkwy
Murrieta, CA 92562

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

182 Reviews of Dave Townsend

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It’s worth the drive from LA! "

- Siraug1

Copying my yelp review for viewers. “Three words of advice: worth the drive! The team at BMW Murrieta is top notch! Personally, I've been an avid fan of BMW's for some time. Been driving different BMW vehicles over the past 8+ years. Last night I picked up my first upper end M that I drooled over for some time! Finally! Majority of my transaction was done remotely - a process that I've done on few separate occasions. Don't mean to speak ill of my previous experiences at other dealerships (contradiction to many Yelpers) but yesterday's experience was far superior than any of my previous experiences. In fact, it's on par with very best that a SoCal fan favorite Benz dealer called Fletcher Jones in Newport Beach! I would even rate my experience a slightly better. Again, key note is that this experience was just as the very best the fine team at Fletcher Jones offered! As some of you many know, the management team at Fletcher Jones is top notch. That's saying a lot! The professional gentleman who helped me was Dave Townsend. This gent was the real deal. Dave was prompt; thorough with his responses; waited for me to arrive via 1.5 hour Uber ride - past closing time (sorry); friendly; not pushy; absent of bait and switch tactics; no pressure for upgrades; patient; and a down to earth guy. No, I don't work here. No, I've never met the guy prior to picking up my car. And no, I am not affiliated nor or friends with Dave or anyone at this dealership prior to yesterday's experience! From the very beginning, Dave understood and told me that this dealership is a destination dealership. Thus, he tried his best to be both accommodating and extra thorough on all my inquires. Trust me, as an avid BMW fan, I had a lot of very specific questions - warranty, maintenance package, price, wrap options, date of inception, history, and more. I hate to say publicly but my next BMW will be likely be purchased with Dave again. The dealership closed at 8 PM but I arrived around 8:35 PM. Dave had the car washed and ready. Paperwork already processed as I completed their short online process just prior to getting on an Uber ride. The online process only took 15-20 minutes. My inquiries were over two day period mostly over text and emails. No question was left unanswered and he was prompt. I told him honestly that I was down to few options but he continued to be professional without being pushy. I was extremely impressed. Edge Dave. Following arrival, he had me sign a few standard forms then waited for the finance department. The wait was a bit lengthy but couldn't reasonably complaint as it was well past their closing time. During which, Dave came by to check up on me and just talk down to earth about family and life. Made the waiting process less painful. Following, I sat down with the finance gent named Thomas. The true test is how the numbers were transferred from sales to the finance department. In this case, all the numbers were in-line. No surprises. In fact, Dave gave me the full wrap and other options the finance department/Thomas showed me to the "t." I was pleased. Thomas used a desk screen set up to process the paperwork in ease. Thomas was also a step up guy. No pushy tactics as the numbers were already identical to all the options already discussed with Dave. The process was smooth and time efficient. Wrapped up a bit shy of 10 PM. Then it was time to pick up my car! I didn't need the walk through as this M was an M upgrade to my current vehicle. Dave event took a picture of me next to my new ride the send it to me via text then even in a formal email the following day. This experience is as good as it gets Yelpers. I understand that many in LA region would consider this drive to Murrieta (huh, where?) burdensome but it's worth the effort. Thanks for the helping a car dealership shine under a positive light. 5(m)-stars all the way!”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Excellent service "

- R6bmw428i

Great customer service would be glad to purchase another car from BMW of Marietta In the future. Dave Townsend was a excellent sales person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"320i Purchase"

- Supmryoon

Great deals as promised! Thanks to Dave! Leased a car and drove away without much headache. Will definitely recommend to others looking to lease a bmw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car purchase experience EVER!"

- Michelle P

From my initial email and text message to the time I drove off the lot in my new truck, this was by far the simplest purchase I have ever made! Brian and Dave were so professional and courteous that I felt like I was dealing with a family member. There was no pressure from either of them. The document signing was so easy and Thomas went above and beyond my expectations. One more thing, Dave was so great and made me feel so comfy that I allowed my photo to be taken (something I NEVER do!). Thanks again Dave!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing day, awesome car, best deal, awesome deslership"

- Shaunm2

I had such a fun day buying my first BMW last Saturday. I had been looking for a 2016 model for a while and was actually heading North to check out a pre-own model. I had also inquired about a 2017 model at Murrieta and have to say that Dave is just the nicest guy I ever met. He educated me with facts to help me make the right decision. I ended changing my destiny and went to Meet Dave. When he met us, he gave us the deal we wanted. I ended up getting an awesome car with additional upgrade at a excellent price. Dave and his associates are all very genuine and easy to work with. I had so much fun buying my first pre-owned BMW at Murrieta and will definitely recommend Dave and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: christopher

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BMW of Murrieta is great very satisfied customer here!"

- Bmw1!

Dave at BMW of Murrieta made it possible for me to purchase a great safe car to drive thank you Dave for all your help and thank you all ...the staff at BMW of Murrieta is very courteous, considerate and easy to deal with compared to others. Thank you for your professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Zappia

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- USNBMWOwner

I saw a vehicle online I was interested in and I sent an email to the dealership.I promptly received an response back by Dave. Dave was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly!! Chris the finance guy was great too. The entire staff at BMW Murrieta was Amazing. I definitely recommend this dealership. Top-notch service from begging to the end!!! Thank you BMW Murrieta for making this the Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Jessbart23

I had an absolutely great experience at this dealership. Both Dave and Thomas went above and beyond to help me out and got me a great deal. They’re nice and personable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgrade"

- Kris13

Bought my first i3 for BMW Murrieta and now my second. Love this car, love the dealership. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you BMW Murrieta....,again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Noelleschaef

I came in to look at a 2015 vw Jetta and Dave was the salesman that helped me. He was very knowledgeable about the car and helpful. I was in and out with a new car in no time. I would definitely recommend this BMW dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 BMW 6 Series

$89,315

2018 BMW 7 Series

$111,050

2018 BMW 6 Series

$96,395

2018 BMW 7 Series

$103,065

2018 BMW 7 Series

$106,305

2018 BMW 6 Series

$112,415

2018 BMW 3 Series

$52,745

2018 BMW 3 Series

$46,695