About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Townsend.
Dave Townsend
Dave Townsend, Internet Manager, BMW of Murrieta
5.0

Dave Townsend

Internet Manager

BMW of Murrieta

26825 Auto Mall Pkwy
Murrieta, CA 92562

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

191 Reviews of Dave Townsend

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lives up to his reputation and more! "

- beyondthevalley

I was starting to feel like I’d never find the car I wanted at a price I felt was reasonable and the experiences I was having with other salespeople were frustrating to say the least! I felt completely overwhelmed and confused and ready to give up. Dave responded to my first e-mail quite late in the evening, quickly located a car to fit my needs at another dealer, gave me the best price I’d seen RIGHT off the bat with no games. I picked it up got to meet him and experience his fabulous service in person. He really took the time to walk me through the car and set up and explain the key features AND even after all this, said I could contact him personally if I had any further questions. If only there were more like him out there! As a woman, I tend to feel intimidated in situations like this. He didn’t talk down to me at all and was extremely patient. He’s a gem. Don’t even waste your time at other dealerships, go with Dave and get your BMW experience the way it ought to be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience!"

- teamAJ

My husband and I are so grateful for all of the lovely people at BMW of Murrieta who facilitated getting my beautiful new BMW. Dave Townsend, our salesperson, was an absolute pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of my requests and got us into exactly what we wanted, going above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Everyone we met at the dealership was friendly and welcoming, very different from people we encountered at other BMW dealerships, and we were very happy with our experience. Highly recommend BMW of Murrieta and especially Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Santos, finance

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Over and beyond customer service"

- Kb04182018

I can’t say enough great things about Dave Townsend at BMW Murietta! In working with a fleet company as a middleman, some hiccups occurred that were of no fault of Dave, the dealership, or me the end consumer. Dave went over and beyond what I expected in order to right the situation and make sure I was completely satisfied. His communication, professionalism and knowledge was appreciated. I’m grateful he was in my corner making sure all was corrected! At the end I could t be happier with my car and the service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Buying Experiwnce Ever"

- Happy Beautiful BMW Convertible Owners

We did our research ahead of time and knew that the 2 series convertible was the next car for me. A dealership ad on AutoTrader.com caught my eye. The car had more miles on it than I had hoped for but it was a fully loaded Certified Pre Owned convertible and it was the hard to find perfect color inside and out. Since we were coming from San Diego we called the dealership to make sure that the vehicle was still available. Dave Townsend took our call and that’s when the excellent customer service began. The car had recently been taken in on trade and Dave first verified that it was in the service shop for reconditioning. He then let me know that he’d make sure the car was brought out and ready for the test drive just before our arrival. So we scheduled the appointment and headed up to Murrieta. The test drive went well so we went inside and Dave got to work quickly to have my 2011 328i appraised. From there the negotiations were friendly with no sales pressure and we were able to come to a quick agreement on the trade in value of my car. The proof of insurance card I had with me was expired and Dave was very patient with me while I called my insurance company and waited to receive a copy of my current proof of insurance. It took 2 tries so when I say he was patient, he really was!!! The dealership financing beat our Credit Union’s financing so we accepted their offer for financing. While the paperwork was being drawn up I realized that my sentimental University Alumni license plate frame was still on my trade in car. Dave was so polite and offered to remove it for me. He also checked the CD player and found a CD and returned it to me. Next, Renee in the financial services department was very personable and made the signing process quick and easy. Before we drove off Dave gave us a tutorial on how to install the wind blocker and he took a photo of us in front of my beautiful 2015 convertible. Door to door with the commute there and back was less than 7 hours. The great part of buying a car that’s far from home is that you get to enjoy a nice long ride in your new car. I’ve now purchased 2 BMWs from 2 different BMW dealerships and I can say without hesitation that I would make the 45 minute commute to buy my 3rd BMW from Dave Townsend at the BMW of Murrieta dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee in financing

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New lease "

- Vannessal

Had both kids the whole time and sales reps were accommodating to their needs. Snacks and chick fil a were a life savor that day! Lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Misty, Christopher in finance

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- JEustice

We showed up and the car we anticipated to buy didnt have a sunroof, my fault. Dave was very quick to find another option for us and get us signed and on our way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best purchase experience ever"

- pgrimesmd

BMW of Murrieta works very hard to take care if their customers, during the sale and after. This is my second M car purchase. No market adjustments, high pressure sales on additional accessories or options. The goal is to sell you the car you want at a price you will be happy with. They value your time and your business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience I had in purchasing car from a dealership!"

- Jonesdm28

I've given the rating because my experience here was exceptional From the very first time I viewed the website online to Robert Sanchez reaching out to me via email and my experience at the actual dealership with Dave Townsend. The attention to detail, thorough knowledge of their product and the overall personal treatment of me with answering all my questions and concerns. This is by far the best experience I've had in buying a vehicle. Normally dealerships are a hassle to deal with but this experience was hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Sanchez and Thomas the Financial Manager

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great dealmakers, super nice and candid"

- danielsinger

Dave was super helpful and candid in the process of getting my m4. He did indeed beat every other dealer on price and convenience and will definitely do business with him again. Honestly I've never met another dealer who stays up on a friday until 10pm working on the most competitive offer to get you in the car you want. BMW Murrieta is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It’s worth the drive from LA! "

- Siraug1

Copying my yelp review for viewers. “Three words of advice: worth the drive! The team at BMW Murrieta is top notch! Personally, I've been an avid fan of BMW's for some time. Been driving different BMW vehicles over the past 8+ years. Last night I picked up my first upper end M that I drooled over for some time! Finally! Majority of my transaction was done remotely - a process that I've done on few separate occasions. Don't mean to speak ill of my previous experiences at other dealerships (contradiction to many Yelpers) but yesterday's experience was far superior than any of my previous experiences. In fact, it's on par with very best that a SoCal fan favorite Benz dealer called Fletcher Jones in Newport Beach! I would even rate my experience a slightly better. Again, key note is that this experience was just as the very best the fine team at Fletcher Jones offered! As some of you many know, the management team at Fletcher Jones is top notch. That's saying a lot! The professional gentleman who helped me was Dave Townsend. This gent was the real deal. Dave was prompt; thorough with his responses; waited for me to arrive via 1.5 hour Uber ride - past closing time (sorry); friendly; not pushy; absent of bait and switch tactics; no pressure for upgrades; patient; and a down to earth guy. No, I don't work here. No, I've never met the guy prior to picking up my car. And no, I am not affiliated nor or friends with Dave or anyone at this dealership prior to yesterday's experience! From the very beginning, Dave understood and told me that this dealership is a destination dealership. Thus, he tried his best to be both accommodating and extra thorough on all my inquires. Trust me, as an avid BMW fan, I had a lot of very specific questions - warranty, maintenance package, price, wrap options, date of inception, history, and more. I hate to say publicly but my next BMW will be likely be purchased with Dave again. The dealership closed at 8 PM but I arrived around 8:35 PM. Dave had the car washed and ready. Paperwork already processed as I completed their short online process just prior to getting on an Uber ride. The online process only took 15-20 minutes. My inquiries were over two day period mostly over text and emails. No question was left unanswered and he was prompt. I told him honestly that I was down to few options but he continued to be professional without being pushy. I was extremely impressed. Edge Dave. Following arrival, he had me sign a few standard forms then waited for the finance department. The wait was a bit lengthy but couldn't reasonably complaint as it was well past their closing time. During which, Dave came by to check up on me and just talk down to earth about family and life. Made the waiting process less painful. Following, I sat down with the finance gent named Thomas. The true test is how the numbers were transferred from sales to the finance department. In this case, all the numbers were in-line. No surprises. In fact, Dave gave me the full wrap and other options the finance department/Thomas showed me to the "t." I was pleased. Thomas used a desk screen set up to process the paperwork in ease. Thomas was also a step up guy. No pushy tactics as the numbers were already identical to all the options already discussed with Dave. The process was smooth and time efficient. Wrapped up a bit shy of 10 PM. Then it was time to pick up my car! I didn't need the walk through as this M was an M upgrade to my current vehicle. Dave event took a picture of me next to my new ride the send it to me via text then even in a formal email the following day. This experience is as good as it gets Yelpers. I understand that many in LA region would consider this drive to Murrieta (huh, where?) burdensome but it's worth the effort. Thanks for the helping a car dealership shine under a positive light. 5(m)-stars all the way!”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results

Dealership Inventory (370 Vehicles)

2018 BMW 7 Series

$103,065

2018 BMW 7 Series

$106,305

2018 BMW 6 Series

$112,415

2018 BMW 3 Series

$52,745

2018 BMW 3 Series

$49,995

2018 BMW 3 Series

$52,045

2018 BMW 6 Series

$77,985

2018 BMW X5

$62,295