Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Townsend.
Dave Townsend
Dave Townsend at BMW of Murrieta
5.0

Dave Townsend

Internet Manager

BMW of Murrieta

41430 Auto Mall Parkway
Murrieta, CA 92562

Contact Me

After 10 years in the mortgage industry I started here in 2012 and feel blessed to be part of BMW of Murrieta and the Hendrick Automotive Group family since day one. The culture here is amazing and clients are always shocked with the unparalleled customer service, which is probably why we're one of the youngest BMW Centers in CA and #1 on DealerRater! My customers are my family and I take that very seriously. My job is to always provide my clients with the best price in the least amount of time with full transparency...typically this will be with little or no effort from the customer. It's efficient savings, with a smile. :)

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

298 Reviews of Dave Townsend

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drove all the way from Huntington Beach to buy this car..."

- Christina wager

I drove all the way from Huntington Beach to buy this car & so happy I did! Dave was amazing...very like able, personable, kind & a great salesman. He was never pushy & took his time with me to explain everything. I will definitely recommend BMW of Murrieta to my friends & family because of Dave. Thank you! ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ileen Garibay , The nice finance lady I did paperwork with.

Jan 21, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hello Christina Wager, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I had an absolutely awesome experience..."

- KingWinning

My wife and I had an absolutely awesome experience working with Dave Townsend over at BMW of Murrieta. We were initially supposed to be replacing a car that we lost in an accident and through the outgoing and overall accommodating approach extended by Dave, we ended up picking up 2 cars! Dave was easy to talk to and very attentive to the needs of my family and through sheer determination and extensive knowledge about the cars and finance, he made this lofty dream of ours a reality. I cannot say enough positive about this experience and this Man. If you are looking into getting a great car, working with a phenomenal dealership and working with an amazing person, you can literally check all 3 of those boxes by purchasing a BMW or 2 from Dave Townsend at BMW of Murrieta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Townsend , Thomas Forget and Osmomd Ezinwa. (Both 5-Star)

Jan 21, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Kingwinning, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at BMW of Murrieta. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at BMW of Murrieta. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were pleasantly greeted and had been working with Dave..."

- Hzallens

We were pleasantly greeted and had been working with Dave on this particular vehicle, he was very pleasant informative and gracious in all ways of an excellent customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave was the service person we worked with , five stars!

Jan 21, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hzallens, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was amazing! "

- Davi

Such a beautiful dealership. Friendly from the moment I walked through those doors. Seamless transaction. I was basically in and out of there. I highly recommend Dave Townsend. He was amazing! Ask for him! You won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hi Davi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made it so easy"

- Loco peaches

The process of buying a car is never the highlight to anyones day. However, this dealership has made it so I dont dread it at all. They made is so seamless and truly easy. The car salesman was so professional and knowledgeable all around. I could tell he really cared and was trying to get me as close to perfection as possible. The delivery process was amazing. Everything they do was done with integrity and class. Definitely recommend Dave Townsend and BMW of Murrieta. Matt Smith always goes above and beyond. Morgan Townsend makes learning the new technology fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Smith, Morgan Townsend

Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Loco Peaches, we are glad we could help! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Townsend is the man!"

- zift512

Found a car I liked and worked out a deal with Dave primarily via text and one phone call! He provided solid pricing on a lease and has the car ready for me when I showed up at the dealership. No surprises or changes to what we negotiated, so thank you Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Zift512, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy, no hassle"

- derekliu025

Dave made it so simple for me, I was in and out of the dealership in 2 hours. Too many good things to say about the process. I'll just leave it at that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hello Derekliu025, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy!"

- Emon K.

I went out of state to get an amazing deal, Dave T. was very helpful, the pricing was fantastic, he saved me thousands of dollars compared to the current dealership here in Nevada, the whole experience was stellar. They finalized the deal on Tuesday and delivered my car here In Nevada in less than 48 hours! I will definitely do business with dealership again if I get another BMW in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Emon K., we are glad we could help! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman "

- Rayploy

Everything was great. It was a quick in and out. We got out of the dealer in 2 hours. Dave was very quick to reply on this phone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Hi Rayploy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, BMW of Murrieta

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Time Around"

- bmw4rae

I want to give a big thank you and shout out to Jolene Guzman and Dave Townsend for searching for my vehicle and helping me in the process. This has been my third vehicle with BMW of Murrieta and I would have to say their service is second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jolene Guzman

Jan 06, 2020

BMW of Murrieta responded

Bmw4rae, we are glad we could help! We hope to see you soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 298 results

Dealership Inventory (415 Vehicles)

New 2019 BMW M6 car, priced at $135,895

2019 BMW M6

$135,895

New 2020 BMW Z4 car, priced at $67,345

2020 BMW Z4

$67,345

New 2019 BMW X3 car, priced at $44,945

2019 BMW X3

$44,945

New 2019 BMW 5 Series car, priced at $70,175

2019 BMW 5 Series

$70,175

New 2020 BMW X5 car, priced at $71,020

2020 BMW X5

$71,020

New 2020 BMW M4 car, priced at $83,345

2020 BMW M4

$83,345

New 2020 BMW X3 car, priced at $82,695

2020 BMW X3

$82,695

New 2020 BMW M240 car, priced at $73,265

2020 BMW M240

$73,265