Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dave Walsh
Dave Walsh at Matt Burne Honda
Refer Me

Dave Walsh

Sales Professional

Matt Burne Honda

1110 Wyoming Ave
Scranton, PA 18509

Contact Me
4.9
146 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

146 Reviews

Write a Review

146 Reviews of Dave Walsh

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service department got my car in and out without a..."

- MILLTOWN00@HOTMAIL.COM Verified Customer

Service department got my car in and out without a hassle. Also liked the way they spoke to other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Egon Berardinelli

Sep 20, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad our service team was able to get your vehicle back on the road quickly for you. Hope to see you again soon!

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick Kinney was so great and helpful with helping me find..."

- CLAIRE.LAKATOS.ART Verified Customer

Rick Kinney was so great and helpful with helping me find a new car. Also everyone else was very nice as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Hi Claire, Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We're so happy Rick and the team were able to help get you into a new car you love. We hope to see you again in the future!

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a great experience - Lori, Dave and Kevin all..."

- Amy Mtn

This was a great experience - Lori, Dave and Kevin all made it easy to replace my car (which was totaled in an accident). From the internet inquiry to the hand-off to Dave to handle all the details and the paperwork with Kevin - smooth, easy, no bait n switch tactics or hard sales press. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Hi Amy, Thanks for leaving us such a kind review! We're so glad you had a great experience with us and we were able to get you into a new vehicle you love!

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I turned in a leased Honda Pilot and leased another Pilot..."

- INKYJPK@VERIZON.NET Verified Customer

I turned in a leased Honda Pilot and leased another Pilot model - A new 2022 Pilot with the color as close as I could get to the previous model.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Hi! Thanks for leaving us a positive review! We're happy we were able to get you into a newer car that you love. Hope to see you again in the future!

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very easy and pleasant experience. completing..."

- merfy53 Verified Customer

It was a very easy and pleasant experience. completing some of the paper work on line with Sean made it stress free. Daves knowledge and friendly personality was important when it came to understanding the new features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Hi! Thanks for leaving us a review! So happy to hear Sean and Dave were able to help get you into the vehicle you love! We hope to see you again in the future.

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Morgan was especially helpful and patient with my old..."

- celinestu Verified Customer

Morgan was especially helpful and patient with my old car. I appreciated that and never felt intimidated...I trusted him. Dave was friendly and informative. All-in-all, a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Moylan, Morgan Green

Sep 08, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Hi Celine, Thanks for leaving us a review! We're so glad Morgan and Dave were able to help you. We look forward to helping you in the future!

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff and easy to work with. No pressure..."

- JEOJR124 Verified Customer

Friendly staff and easy to work with. No pressure selling. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dealership. Signing the paperwork seemed a bit rushed. Fairly enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Moylan

Sep 01, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Thanks for your feedback and for your recommendation!

August 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and kind sales people they went above and..."

- Lynn Ray Verified Customer

Very helpful and kind sales people they went above and beyond. Thank you Sean Maguire and Dave Walsh! Thank you also for having everything already done for me and all I had to do was pick up the car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean McGuire, Sean Mundt

Aug 30, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

We're so glad you enjoyed your car buying experience at Matt Burne Honda! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service on all levels. All employees that we..."

- MHBURKE518 Verified Customer

Excellent service on all levels. All employees that we worked with were knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. Felt no pressure to make a purchase until we were ready. Love the car we bought!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Mundt

Aug 30, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

So glad you love your car and so happy to hear you experienced excellent service on all levels!

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an excellent experience from beginning to end! Each..."

- RosieRiveter0

What an excellent experience from beginning to end! Each staff member I encountered was courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable about their products. I highly recommend Matt Burne!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Moylan

Aug 30, 2021

Matt Burne Honda responded

Glad you had an excellent experience Matt Burne Honda and thank you for the recommendation!

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,995
2018 Honda CR-V
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,995
2019 Honda Pilot
used
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
AWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,995
2018 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,795
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,715
2022 Honda Civic
new
Meteorite Gray Metallic exterior
FWD
new 2022 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,145
2022 Honda HR-V
new
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
AWD