Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Brueggeman.
David Brueggeman
David Brueggeman at Knauz Hyundai
4.9

David Brueggeman

Sales Advisor

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

48 Reviews of David Brueggeman

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two cars in 18 months - fantastic experience"

- bradb66

My wife and I have both purchased Hyundais from Knauz and have had fantastic experiences both times. My wife had worked with a salesman who retired so when I reached out cold I got connected with Ross and had a really fantastic buying experience. I had almost made my mind up to purchase a different vehicle but after Ross walked me through the incredible value I could receive and the various options I had with Hyundai - I decided on the Tucson. Ross was professional and specific throughout the process and actually helped me get a much better deal on my trade in from a third party once he had fully exhausted opportunities to save me money through the dealership, I would highly recommend working with Ross and the entire Knauz team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Brueggeman, Ross Peplow , Angel

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our visit at Knaus Hyundai was excellent! Thanks to Matt..."

- Dream Teacher

Our visit at Knaus Hyundai was excellent! Thanks to Matt and Dave we found the car that we were looking for and it was an enjoyable experience. They were knowledgeable and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Brueggeman

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal Service (Ross Peplow)"

- Kevin

In summary, my previous car to the one I have now (2019 Elantra) unexpectedly was no longer operable and I was in a pinch to get a new car. After conducting research, I made the decision to lease a vehicle from the reputable Knauz Auto Group, Hyundai Division. The salesperson I had the privilege to do business with was Ross Peplow. What I liked about Ross was he actually listened to your needs, was professional and personable, was punctual, was not aggressive and he "let the cars sell themselves;" and what I mean by that, is he was very knowledgable about the car, was confident in the product he was selling and he did not use overbearing, obnoxious, "shark-like" sales tactics people picture while dealing with used cars salesman. Ross went above and beyond to ensure you were comfortable the entire time and he made sure you got what you needed. If I had to give Ross a grade, and the grading scale was: Meets Standards No, Meets Standards or Exceeds Standards; I would check Exceeds Standards without hesitation or without a doubt. If you (the reviewer) are interested in either leasing or purchasing a Hyundai, I strongly recommend Knauz Hyundai and meeting with Mr. Peplow. There is a reason why the Knauz Auto Group is reputable, and that is because of their product and employees like Mr. Peplow. P.S. Completely random comment about why Knauz Hyundai is awesome, they have Starbucks bean coffee machines; outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ross Peplow

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Kia Sorento"

- DAVE H

Enjoyed the experience, disappointed with the cleanliness of the vehicle upon delivery. I would still recommend Knauz to other friends and family. We enjoyed working with Tom Balog and his associates. For the price of the vehicle and the Knauz reputation, I would have expected a cleaner vehicle upon delivery (we live in CO). Remember, the vehicle you sell and deliver to the client is a direct representation of Knauz. I would recommend that you revisit your detail cleaning process. I feel that as a client, we should not have to spend time cleaning the vehicle upon its delivery. I feel it should be delivered spotless...used or new. We have purchased used vehicles before and they were spotless when we received them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Rodriguez, Thomas Balog

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- CP

Had a fantastic experience buying my new (used) car. Allen was great to work with. He was very professional, responsive and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Allen and Knauz to family and friends, and go back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Rebeca P

Luis, along with a few of the managers were amazing. They were so knowledgeable and never lied to us. After searching and searching at different dealerships and having bad experiences, I’m glad we ended up here. There was no pressure in the process and I didn’t feel rushed. Would definitely buy a car from them in the future. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Rodriguez, Luis Ariaz

Feb 24, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest experience"

- Brad

So my lease is up. Time to step into the "new" car. Al Wagener is the easiest person to deal with. When asked what do I want, I say: Same car, are there any new options to consider? Response boiled down to: Do you want a sunroof? No. I asked what the terms would be. Gave Al my parameters. Deal done. Service department is also friendly and quite accommodating. Aldo gets you in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, Aldo Carreno

Feb 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Excellent Experience "

- lynnhimes

I’ve been getting my cars exclusively from Knauz since 1984. Each time I get a fair deal on exactly the auto I want. My service department experience has been the same. This is my 3rd Sonata from Al Wagener and I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, Aldo Carreno, Eddie Baeza

Feb 05, 2019

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest, low key, no pressure, authentic people"

- Brian

Honest, Honest, Honest... This is a principled business that comports itself like our fathers and grandfathers used to do business; ethically and honestly. If you're tired of the "Milwaukee Avenue Grind", try Knauz Automotive Park. A business is judged by the caliber of people it employs. You will not be disappointed in your experience with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

Jul 17, 2018

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luis Ariaz was professional in his interaction with me."

- kona lady

Not only was Luis Ariaz helpful and understanding about my needs and concerns but displayed exemplary knowledge of the car I was interested in and explained all the services available at the dealership. I would recommend him and Knauz to anyone and already have to several. Thank you Luis. Linda Hopper Lake Forest, Il.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Jun 11, 2018

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,484

2020 Hyundai Kona

$25,484

New 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,590

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,590

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $19,279

2019 Hyundai Accent

$19,279

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $19,508

2019 Hyundai Accent

$19,508

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,537

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,537

New 2020 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $19,676

2020 Hyundai Accent

$19,676

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,003

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,003

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,985

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$22,985