Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Cassout.
David Cassout
David Cassout at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me
5.0

David Cassout

Sales Representative

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me

Hi my name is David Cassout, I recently joined the team at Shields Auto Center in Rantoul,Il. I was previously the Executive Chef at Crane Alley in Urbana,Il. My passion for food is only surpassed by my desire to extend the best quality customer service possible. I was born in Texas and have since lived in Illinois for the past 20+ years. Helping people in any facet is my #1 goal.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

26 Reviews of David Cassout

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was friendly and excellent to work with. He got..."

- BRMABE01 Verified Customer

David was friendly and excellent to work with. He got all of our questions answered. He was very thorough. I highly recommend David. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

May 12, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to notice David's efforts and for leaving such an awesome review!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I waited almost 2 months for the excitement of buying a..."

- DAYTRANS Verified Customer

I waited almost 2 months for the excitement of buying a new Mustang to subside a little before I made a gushing endorsement that sounded fake. Nothing has changed in those two months. Dave answered all my questions,wasn’t pushy and made me feel totally comfortable. When it came time to buy I was hesitant as usually, the finance department tries to pressure you into extra things, or the rates/terms aren’t exactly as what was agreed upon. I had absolutely the best experience in a finance office I have ever had buying a car. Teresa did an amazing job explaining everything in close detail and not trying to push anything extra on me. My next car/truck will come from Shields Ford and from David and Terasa - true professionals. Thanks again, it was a pleasure. Dan Day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

Apr 28, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Wow! Thank you, Dan! We appreciate your feedback, it really means a lot! Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and congratulations on your new Mustang!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were great! All very nice, accommodating, explaining..."

- Mike Verified Customer

They were great! All very nice, accommodating, explaining everything and never pressuring me. There are lots of forms and such to complete and they answered all my questions fully. Would whole heartedly recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for the recommendation, Mike! We agree, there are a lot of forms! We appreciate your feedback and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleased with my purchase and the staff were helpful...."

- spidie66 Verified Customer

I am pleased with my purchase and the staff were helpful. My only disappointment was when the vehicle was cleaned up for delivery, in could have been done better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Andrew Henson

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your honesty and we will address this with our detail department. We would like the opportunity to make this right, please contact us at your convenience. Thank you for choosing Shields Auto Center and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was dreading buying another car, but David made it a..."

- RICHETTE Verified Customer

I was dreading buying another car, but David made it a pleasant experience. Thank you, David. He was helpful and very courteous. He explained everything and was not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

Apr 20, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are so happy to hear this! Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at Shields with Dave Cassout! No..."

- BowenFamily

Had a great experience at Shields with Dave Cassout! No doubt I'll be going back for any other vehicle I get. Great people and great service! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Shields

Mar 31, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation! We set our expectations high, so it's gratifying to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drove 5 hours to buy the vehicle we wanted and it was..."

- Leanneggoodin

Drove 5 hours to buy the vehicle we wanted and it was well worth it! The van was just as promised and the transaction went super smooth. Our salesman was very professional, personable and helpful. The whole staff was excellent! Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Mar 31, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you, Leanne! It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was very friendly and easy to work with. There was..."

- mark.carlson

David was very friendly and easy to work with. There was an ice storm the night before and he had to dig out the first Ford Escape before it could be ready for a test drive. When I said that one didn't have enough features he gladly ran back into the horrible conditions and dug out the "keeper".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Mar 16, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you, Mark! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at Shields Auto Center and with your Sales Representative, David. Our staff works hard to provide excellent customer service, even if that means that they need to go out in a terrible rain/ice storm. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Congratulations on your new Escape!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a Ford Edge today. Dave was my..."

- woods358

I purchased a Ford Edge today. Dave was my salesperson..He was wonderful to work with, he was very helpful and patient with me. He showed me all of the bells and whistles on my new car. He made me feel very comfortable Sandy Woods Fairmount, Il.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Sandy, we are pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction! Dave is committed to providing outstanding customer service. Thank you for taking the time to notice his efforts. Congratulations on your new Edge!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! David was amazing. First time coming to..."

- broden.lizzie Verified Customer

Amazing service! David was amazing. First time coming to w dealership in a long time and he change my mind he was great! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

Mar 16, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for leaving such an awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad that you gave us the opportunity to earn your business!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,306
2020 Ford Fusion
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,975
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,145
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,566
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $39,385
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $23,995
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD