David Cassout
David Cassout at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me

David Cassout

Sales Representative

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me
4.9
42 Reviews

Hi my name is David Cassout, I recently joined the team at Shields Auto Center in Rantoul,Il. I was previously the Executive Chef at Crane Alley in Urbana,Il. My passion for food is only surpassed by my desire to extend the best quality customer service possible. I was born in Texas and have since lived in Illinois for the past 20+ years. Helping people in any facet is my #1 goal.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

4.9

42 Reviews

Write a Review

42 Reviews of David Cassout

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. The trade in process was quick and simple! More

by eamilburn20
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent buying experience! Simple, easy, friendly and very knowledgeable. Dave was great to work with! More

by Lynnode
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly to deal with. We’re able to accommodate my needs on what I was looking for in my truck. More

by coachdillman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David Cassout is a great salesman. Never once did he talk down to us or act arrogant, which is typical of a lot of car salesmen. Shields also has a great Warranty Forever Program that More

by lacey.lynch
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

December 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dave and Theresa were fantastic. Dave helped me make sure I found the right truck and Theresa made the financing part of the experience very smooth, after I was able to write a check. More

by rick@arabian.am
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Ben Hall

Feb 02, 2022

Shields Auto Center responded

Rick, thank you for taking the time to leave us a response on your experience with our staff and vehicle purchase. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience! We appreciate you recommending us and congratulations on your new Ford!

December 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service always nice super super super super super super super super super super super jr. More

by flbarbee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2022

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and for recommending Shields Auto Center!

November 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Shields staff was courteous and helpful, always willing to answer questions and help wherever needed. They made the car-buying experience a breeze. More

by dhinton
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith , Rick Shields

Nov 29, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Reviews like your provide encouraging feedback. Thank you for letting us know and congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dave Cassout was very friendly and helpful. The whole team took care of me in a timely manner. More

by Victoria19712
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Oct 14, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

August 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were very personable and helpful. It was an easy trade and we are happy. More

by jimcarley12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields

Sep 13, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Jim, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and congratulations on your new vehicle!

August 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David was great to work with. He answered all of our questions, and was very pleasant. We were happy with our deal! A pleasant car buying experience! More

by rberger
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith

Aug 18, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for our guests. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque car, priced at $27,995
2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
used
Waitomo Grey exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $28,995
2018 Dodge Durango
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $15,880
2016 Jeep Patriot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,930
2019 Ford Escape
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $42,190
2019 Lincoln Nautilus
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,990
2020 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive