Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Grin.
David Grin
David Grin at Westchester Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

David Grin

Finance Manager

Westchester Toyota

2167 Central Park Ave
Yonkers, NY 10710

Contact Me
Call
Email

146 Reviews of David Grin

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raul gave me excellent service, very professional. Thank..."

- Vitaliychernyshov

Raul gave me excellent service, very professional. Thank you very much for the service. I definitely recommend Raul and David for anyone looking to purchase a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you for the amazing recommendation of our team here at Westchester Toyota! We strive to provide excellent service experiences and are happy to hear we did just that during your recent visit!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was average compared to luxury car..."

- IrinaMK

The entire experience was average compared to luxury car dealerships. Sales department was inconsistent in their initial price offer vs the final price paid on the day of sale. Overall an average experience with room for improvement in making a customer fee like they got the best deal in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmytro Bryk

Oct 30, 2020

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you for the honest review Irina, we appreciate the opportunity to improve your next visit with us here at Westchester Toyota. If you have any other questions or comments, or would simply like to review your recent visit, please reach out to Mina Aziz, the General Sales Manager, at (888) 228-6058, at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pedro Segura is the salesman who sold me my new 2021..."

- williamsquinten

Pedro Segura is the salesman who sold me my new 2021 Prius XLE yesterday and I would like to say that I am very happy with the way he handled the deal. I came into the dealership looking for this particular model and Pedro was extremely polite and caring about my desire to own this car. Pedro explained all the features in great detail and with enthusiasm. Pedro was extremely friendly to me and he instantly became very likeable to me through the entire transaction. He listened to me carefully and answered all of my questions with great professionalism. I'm proud that westchester Toyota has Pedro Segura on staff as I am confident that he extends his professionalism and courtesy to any and all Toyota customers. I am happy and proud with my experience with Pedro. I thank him and Toyota for I am a long time Toyota customer for 15 years and Pedro is one the nicest persons and he is one of the best. Sincerely Quinten Williams, Very happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Segura

Sep 23, 2020

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind review William! Our team at Westchester Toyota strives for these types of experiences for our customers. We listened, took what you said into consideration and used that information to find you the perfect vehicle for your needs at a fair price. Thank you again, it was a pleasure working with you and until next time, take care!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to thank Mr. Pedro Segura for the enthusiastic..."

- cantares2020

I want to thank Mr. Pedro Segura for the enthusiastic work he did showing me the Corolla and the Rav4 and clearly explaining tome the advantages of one over the other. Because of all his dedication and clear explanations I was able to confidently make a choice. I love my Rav4!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Segura, Husam Almarji

Jun 30, 2020

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation of our team here at Westchester Toyota! We're always here to provide efficient and professional service and are looking forward to seeing you in the future, until then, take care!

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raul was great and honest. Overall great experience on..."

- Kdlong3

Raul was great and honest. Overall great experience on trade in and new used Tesla. I would recommend this dealership to a friend in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raul Gomez

Mar 12, 2020

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation of our team here at Westchester Toyota! We're happy to hear you had a wonderful experience, we're always here to help!

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drove home with the car I wanted"

- Julielevine621

I went car shopping with my son and ended up driving home with our new car! The model and color that I wanted happened to be on the lot and the process was very easy to take the car home that day. Teamwork was smooth and efficient, from sales to insurance to financing. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Gonzalez

Dec 12, 2019

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great review. We're happy that your regular visit to Westchester Toyota turned into an excellent car buying experience! We work very hard to ensure the whole process is as smooth as this was, so thank you again and we hope to see you and yours soon!

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want people to read my experience with Westchester..."

- John

I want people to read my experience with Westchester Toyota in Yonkers. I visited Westchester Toyota dealership in Yonkers on Sunday November 3, 2019 and dealt with Jose(the salesperson). I signed a buyers agreement to purchase a 2018 Toyota Sienna. I put a $500 deposit down and told Jose I would get the loan on my own and would keep him informed. All the paper work for the bank loan was submitted on Sunday evening and the bank called Monday morning 11/4/19 to advise all paperwork was received and they would give me an answer the following day. I called on Monday 11/4 and advised Jose who said he would let his manager know. On Tuesday 11/5/19 I received word that the loan was approved and advised Jose that I would be getting the check sent to me via FedEx on Wednesday 11/6. My credit card was charged for the $500 on that very same day- Tuesday 11/5. Jose advised he would let his manager know and advised he was off on Wednesday so we settled on my coming into dealership on Thursday 11/7 to pick up the car. On Thursday morning I called to say I would be coming in and Jose said ok -- see you at around 5pm. About an hour later I received a call from a David Grin who is the Financial Service Manager who advised the car was sold on Wednesday 11/6/19. I was in shock as to how this could happen especially since I was in constant contact with the salesperson every step of the way (took all of 36 hours to receive approval for loan and have check sent to me). The financial service manger didn't want to listen to me as he kept saying that my $500 deposit was marked as refundable and they did not have to hold the car for me. Strange huh that after speaking to Jose (salesperson) on Tuesday 11/5 that my credit card was charged for the $500 Totally dishonest and deceitful The Financial Service manager kept saying I can get my $500 refunded to me or they could look for a comparable car. I had already put the car on my insurance and had to have it removed from my policy. I also had to send back the bank check as it was written out to Westchester Toyota. I had previously purchased a RAV4 from them but I can tell you now I will never buy anything from them again! I am reporting them as well to the Better Business Bureau I also reported then to Toyota Headquarters. I can only surmise it was one of three things: they got a higher price for the car, or sold it to a friend or someone they knew, or the person purchasing the car went through them for the loan which was at a higher interest rate. The salesperson Jose could not give me an explanation as to how this happened. Deceitful and dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Gonzalez

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to the dealer with my wife to get a Tesla. Mr John..."

- Ladams

Went to the dealer with my wife to get a Tesla. Mr John Madera was very helpful! He went above and beyond to make sure all our questions are answered.  Mr John and David delivered excellent quality service to us throughout the buying process. They were very very helpful! Will recommend anytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lee, John Madera , Mo in finance dept.

Nov 11, 2019

Westchester Toyota responded

Thank you and yours for visiting Westchester Toyota! We're so happy to hear you received such excellent service, we're always here to answer any and all questions and to make the process as effortless as possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service"

- Red Camry

Salesman was very attentive to my comfort and needs of getting the car that was suitable to my budget. The rest of the staff was also great with a lending hand. Would recommend the dealership and salesman to others. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Madera

Oct 15, 2019

Westchester Toyota responded

Hey! We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us here at Westchester Toyota. We strive for perfection and are glad to hear that our staff could help you with all of your needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Rav4 "

- Chmastr

Although I know I drove my salesman crazy he was patient and attentive. Ultimately got me a great deal on my new rav4 adventure. I hope to have many

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Madera

Sep 24, 2019

Westchester Toyota responded

Hey! Thank you for the amazing review and recommendation of our staff here at Westchester Toyota! You don't drive us crazy at all, our goal is perfection and we aim for it with every visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,606

2021 Toyota Corolla

$23,606

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,143

2021 Toyota Prius

$32,143

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $30,282

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$30,282

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,903

2021 Toyota Highlander

$42,903

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $44,303

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$44,303

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,456

2021 Toyota Corolla

$22,456