Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David Hoover
David Hoover at Paramount Kia of Hickory
Refer Me

David Hoover

Sales Professional

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
5.0
130 Reviews

Born and raised in the Hickory area,one thing that I strive on and that is truth and honesty. My hobbies consist of reading spending time with my children and grandchildren,and working out. My educational background consist of 2 years of college studying in business management and 6 years in in conference studies to become an ordained minister as well. I'm very thankful and grateful to have this opportunity that was afforded to me by this great dealership that I've been working at for over a year to keep putting dreams in driveways!!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

kia certified

5.0

130 Reviews

Write a Review

131 Reviews of David Hoover

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and supportive beyond purchase wonderful..."

- Johnny R

Very helpful and supportive beyond purchase wonderful experience throughout the entire process, first class service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your business and this review, Johnny. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David and Donavan were great. Everyone was on the ball..."

- Thomas stamper

David and Donavan were great. Everyone was on the ball and made sure we were taken care of. I can say honestly we had a very nice experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thomas, Thank you for your very kind review. David and Donavan strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Kia of Hickory.

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia of hickory went above an beyond when we traded for..."

- Julie McKinney

Kia of hickory went above an beyond when we traded for our new 2022 Kia K5. They have the best sales team anyone could ask for. David Hoover made trading an easy an pleasant experience. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Julie, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that David had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new 2022 Kia K5, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with David Hoover. He was so..."

- rongailaustin

It was a pleasure to work with David Hoover. He was so knowledgeable about the features of the 2022 Kia Telluride and we really appreciate the explanations of them he very patiently provided to us. It was also a pleasure to work with Colton Tannenbaum and we appreciate his assistance in helping us select an extended warranty. It was quite a drive from Concord to Hickory but worth it.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Sep 17, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that David and Colton had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new 2022 Kia Telluride, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman David was very knowledgeable and everyone..."

- Mastylist1

Our salesman David was very knowledgeable and everyone was very friendly. I Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

It's great to hear that David was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paramount Kia was extremely friendly, easy to work with,..."

- Tania Price

Paramount Kia was extremely friendly, easy to work with, and met my needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you, Tania, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff from sales to finance to service to parts, just a..."

- zcar0588

Staff from sales to finance to service to parts, just a great team of people just doing a job helping you in anyway they can. Just a good group of people

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum, Jason Greene, Allen Leger

Jul 14, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

July 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David and the financial team are always great working..."

- Jeff G

David and the financial team are always great working with us trying to get us the best possible deal! They knew exactly what we wanted and helped us feel comfortable with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Hi, Jeff! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. It's great to hear that David and our finance team could meet your vehicle needs. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Paramount Kia of Hickory are glad to have you as a customer.

July 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We’re promo on contacting us about car. But we are not..."

- danielsrex4

We’re promo on contacting us about car. But we are not quit ready to trade yet. Will get bzz as ok to dealership a little later

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Daniel, Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Run by a Fellow Christian. Very friendly and patient..."

- KiaSoulGuy

Run by a Fellow Christian. Very friendly and patient staff. Over all great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Paramount Kia of Hickory. I'm glad to hear that David was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $51,997
2019 Volvo XC90
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Kia Sportage car, priced at $10,973
2014 Kia Sportage
used
Signal Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Niro car
2021 Kia Niro
new
Solar Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia K5 car
2021 Kia K5
new
Everlasting Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,797
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,397
2020 Kia Forte
used
Gray exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive