Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Hurley.
David Hurley
David Hurley at Rivard Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.9

David Hurley

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Rivard Buick GMC

9740 E Adamo Dr
TAMPA, FL 33619

Contact Me

After Retiring rom MMA School ownership I decided to sell cars so I can help people have a great experience with a kind, courteous and honest value.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Zurich F and I , Ford F and I , Gm F and I

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of David Hurley

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and no stress sales experience. Everything was as..."

- Z.A

Easy and no stress sales experience. Everything was as promised and advertised. Friendly and accommodating staff. I highly recommend David Hurley and dealership for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Hurley was very friendly and helpful. It was a..."

- Msvaleriemae

David Hurley was very friendly and helpful. It was a great purchasing experience having only to deal with one person. Also, Rivard offered a phenomenal dealer incentive that made the trip from Jacksonville FL for our out of area purchase well worthwhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that our team made sure your concerns were addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and gave me the lowest price with no..."

- rhgaboy

Very professional and gave me the lowest price with no haggle. The only con is the limited selection of the upper packages in 2WD. Many vehicles are pre sold before they hit the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help service your automotive needs. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to contact us anytime! Take care. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rivard Buick GMC and David Hurley made my first time car..."

- Olivia

Rivard Buick GMC and David Hurley made my first time car buying experience an easy one. They were so helpful and helped me find exactly what i wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Hurley is a great salesperson to work with. My..."

- TC

David Hurley is a great salesperson to work with. My experience with him has been exceptional. He’s been prompt and informative... quick to reply and answer all of my questions. He’s very knowledgeable, thoughtful, professional and friendly... all without being pushy. All around great guy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Rivard Buick GMC. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, The Rivard Buick GMC Team

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was referred to David Hurley and what a wonderful..."

- Nrobertson243

I was referred to David Hurley and what a wonderful seamless process it was in buying my new vehicle. He was professional, kind and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stroot

Feb 12, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new 2021 GMC Sierra Denali in November and..."

- Unhappy!

I bought a new 2021 GMC Sierra Denali in November and took possession Dec. 4th.and drove to Savannah. I was washing it after the trip on Dec. 5th (300 miles) only to find paint problems, especially on the roof. I had purchased a Xzylon paint protection package for $700 that had to be removed to correct all the paint issues including how the Xzylon was installed. (per the GM dealer in Savannah) Steven even paid money to remove the coating on the paint. I asked for my money back and was told it still had a warranty even though it didn't have the protective coating, (not what I was sold at this point) so I wouldn't get a refund. This dealership applied this coating over easily seen defects and did a poor job cleaning the truck first, so sealed in grit and other contaminants under the coating. ( The GM dealer in Savannah caused problems with the headliner when they removed it to repaint the roof)(Steven Issue) I also had to struggle to get them to charge the right tax and registration for my out of state vehicle. What a nightmare. I thought it was straightened out at the sale. When called on Dec 28th, to David Poulter, was told he had been told by their third-party vender that there were issues about the process, and he'd been meaning to call me and hadn't gotten around to it. (over 3 weeks) I gave him the correct procedure that I'd given them up front that I got straight from my state DMV. OK they'd send the paperwork. (I get my only temp tag at this time) Called again Jan 24th before my tags expired. David Poulter no longer working on this sent me to Britney. It took another call to David to get her to respond, and when she did, she told me was all being worked on and would be about a week. Feb. 2nd I call my state DMV to find it's not in the Database. Back to Britney, no reply. Back to David, he found it wasn't sent until Jan. 18th and rejected Jan 27th. He said my DMV was closed the first part of Jan. for Covid... I talked to my DMV on 3 occasions over this time, never found them closed. They resent the paperwork and it sound like the dealership is done with me. Britney said she's done all she can. They have my money for the registration and tax and I'm not in the state database so can't get more temp. or permanent plates , but they've done all they can. I somehow believe them. David did tell me to drive on my expired temp plates, I'm sure he'll pay the ticket, if I get one. As of this time, I'm struggling to get my truck repaired correctly (should have been done before delivery) and at the very least get into my state database to get temp tags. (no more help from this dealer) Here is the one and only positive for this dealership, I got a good price. Had I known what was to come, I'd have gone elsewhere to save the aggravation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Royall, Britney Hagen, David Poulter

Feb 17, 2021

Unhappy! responded

I've left Mr. Pribble a voicemail and he's not found the time to call me back. I'm not sure if I'd call that exceptional customer service. I believe they are playing a delay as long as possible game, so that the plate issue will, eventually, resolve itself, at my expense! As of today, 2/17/2021 I'm still not in my state database, so am unable to get temp tags. They have refunded the $700 for that error, but are still dragging their feet on the plates. If at some point in the future, after they've dragged their feet long enough, and I get either temp or permanent plates, they should also refund the fees I paid for this terrible service too! For those reading this review, I see that Mr. Pribble has made the same offer to the others that weren't happy. I suspect they didn't get a call back either. update 2/23/2021 Mr Pribble called right after I posted the update, saying he hadn't called. He was very sympathetic to what happened and said that what happened was wrong and he would come up with a solution the next day. I thought he was sincere and I'd get things moving toward getting my vehicle registered. Well the next day I heard from my state DMV about what Rivard isn't doing right and who they needed to call to get my registration done. I forwarded the info to Rivard, the part time clerk, and Mr. Pribble. So on February 18th I get a text from Mr. Pribble, their manager is on the phone "jumping all over them" because this isn't acceptable. I never heard from Mr. Pribble again even after 4-5 emails sent to him and others. I paid them to get this work done and it's still being severely mismanaged. I've now told them I want my money back that I paid for the service. I am not in my states database yet, and can't get temp tags. Bottom line don't believe them, including Mr. Pribble.

Feb 12, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

We appreciate all feedback, Jeff. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. I would like to discuss with you further, if you could please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Nate Pribble, Business Manager, (813) 200-8752

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Hurley did an excellent job showing the gmc truck..."

- Ssbuch22 Verified Customer

David Hurley did an excellent job showing the gmc truck to us and explained all the features. He is very knowledgeable easy going great salesman .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear David and our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new GMC. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Dave Hurley was honest and up front..."

- evh8

Great Experience. Dave Hurley was honest and up front and I would definitely come back to Rivard GMC. The prices were outstanding and are definitely the lowest around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Hello, and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Dave was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the pleasure to deal with David Hurley who was very..."

- sparklecty63

I had the pleasure to deal with David Hurley who was very knowledgeable and I didn't feel pressured like I have in the past at other dealerships. I left there feeling good about my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (327 Vehicles)

used 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $31,029

2020 Audi Q5

$31,029

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $21,750

2021 Buick Encore GX

$21,750

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,675

2021 Buick Encore

$18,675

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,167

2018 Honda CR-V

$18,167

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,675

2021 Buick Encore

$18,675

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,840

2021 Buick Encore

$17,840