Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David Lowenhagen
David  Lowenhagen at Subaru of Richmond
Refer Me

David Lowenhagen

Product Specialist

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact Me
5.0
61 Reviews

Married to Veronica for 33 years. I have three children who are all much smarter then their father. In my off time I play golf terribly but have fun doing it. Life long Miami Dolphin fan. Really like putting meals together for my Friends and family. Favorite Quote-(The one thing I know is that you Win with good people)-Don Shula

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Former Toyota Bronze Sales Award Winner 4 Years Running. Certified Toyota Salesman 5 years running.

Background in Safety and Law Enforcement.

5.0

61 Reviews

Write a Review

61 Reviews of David Lowenhagen

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was our second experience with Subaru of Richmond...."

- Nancy

It was our second experience with Subaru of Richmond. Dave Lowenhagen our salesperson was always on top of things. He helped me build a new Forester and it couldn't have been easier. Finance was a breeze and Dino led us through every step with knowledge and patience. We could not be happier with both of our purchases in less than one year. Our only choice was a Subaru and this dealership in particular. We could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Lowenhagen made my buying experience fun and..."

- Vicki

David Lowenhagen made my buying experience fun and informative! First time buying a new car and he made it an easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Lowenhagen was a great salesperson! Just bought a..."

- Nancy

Dave Lowenhagen was a great salesperson! Just bought a second Subaru from him this morning. Dino in finance was wonderful too. They made the whole process easy peasy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We first began working with David to purchase a car while..."

- The Medlin 'Ohana

We first began working with David to purchase a car while still living on the island of Hawaiʻi. We were wrestling with the question of having our existing cars shipped or trading them in for a new one. Despite being longtime owners of a different car make and model, my spouse and I are now proud Subarubians thanks to David’s generous supports. He guided us from our remote outreach overseas, providing person-centered, professional, and detailed supports throughout the process. When we returned for routine maintenance, his customer service was still exceptional, and he even offered to place some car decals on my vehicle for me. He’s a very caring guy all around who will keep you smiling.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In my 25 years of purchasing cars, I've never once sat at..."

- AngieM73

In my 25 years of purchasing cars, I've never once sat at a dealership and told my husband - "this was fun!" David Lowenhagen - our salesperson - was NEVER pushy, found out what we wanted and needed and ordered it directly from the factory! We even got it a few weeks sooner than we expected. We never felt rushed or got that weird and awkward feeling you get when you try to figure out if someone is just working their sales magic with you. Truly the lowest pressure sales experience and best communication I've ever had. I was able to do so much of the transaction online - which only made me more confident and the entire experience smooth. Ask for David - seriously - he is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David went out of his way to help me purchase my..."

- LoveSubarus

David went out of his way to help me purchase my crosstrek and was very friendly and knowledgeable He made it a great experience! I Highly recommend David because he is kind and helpful and gets all questions answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocco Karamoutsos

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone made me feel at home and the process of buying..."

- Vicki

Everyone made me feel at home and the process of buying my new car was effortless! Working with David Lowenhagen was amazing! He took time to explain everything and was nice and funny. He made it feel like I was with family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Swigert

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman David Lowenhagen spent a lot of time with me...."

- Jenc31157

Salesman David Lowenhagen spent a lot of time with me. Directed me to CarMax to sell 2005 Forester, where I received a higher trade-in in settlement. Salesman picked me up from CarMax. I came back twice to learn all the settings.. David was patient each time

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved the ease of purchase along with the quick..."

- kevnshash

We loved the ease of purchase along with the quick response to emails & text to David. Low pressure on the sale allowed us to make an informed decision. We also appreciated the attention to Covid safety protocols

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Gtam

Sales person was very attentive. Entire process was easy. Good communication and follow through. Sales person was very attentive. Entire process was easy. Good communication and follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,065
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $46,535
2021 Cadillac XT4
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,800
2019 Honda HR-V
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,900
2018 GMC Canyon
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,900
2020 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,520
2020 Cadillac XT5
new
Stellar Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive