Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Schimmel.
David Schimmel
David Schimmel, Sales Associate, Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC
5.0

David Schimmel

Sales Associate

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC

7550 East Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me
Call
Email

79 Reviews of David Schimmel

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience "

- Kpatz

David Schimmel did a wonderful job at finding the perfect suv with all my requirements that I wanted plus so much more and still keeping me at an affordable price. Overall, amazing experience. I highly recommend everyone to come see David and Taylor at Ray Skillman Northern Buick GMC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Falcon , Taylor Sites

Jul 05, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

David works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience and outstanding people "

- Heatherclark11

David Schimmel and Joshua Falcòn are absolutely amazing! They went above & beyond to get me a reliable and safe vehicle at a price I could afford! It was truly amazing how much they cared about my and my situation! I can’t stop smiling for real. It’s the best experience I’ve ever had in a car dealership. I would highly highly recommend Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC!!!! Everyone needs to come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Falcon

Jun 20, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with David and Joshua! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice and easy "

- mraters

This was the easiest car buying experience I have had. No nonsense, no pressure, and they were very helpful. Thank you David, Tay, and Walt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walt Brady , Tay Sites

Jun 19, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- RandyS

David was an excellent person to work with. Worked with me extensively on my trade in. That enabled me to get down to a comfortable monthly payment on my new Buick Encore. Walt was very good finalizing numbers. Overall great experience with Skillman. Will recount them to co workers family and friends looking for new Buick or GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walt Brady

May 03, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, we are so happy to hear your overall experience was great! Thank you for choosing Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC and we hope to see you again soon. Have a fantastic day!

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall"

- mommaowl626

David took the time to help me find the right vehicle to fit my wants and needs. He explained all the features of the vehicle and looked at all the rebates I was eligible to recieve. JT was awesome with helping me get the financing I wanted. I will definitely be back for future service on the vehicle. I will also be recommending the dealership to all my friends and family. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The waiting area was great for my 7 yr old twins. Overall I was very pleased. I'd say this was the best experience I have ever had buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Weber , Amber Fields

Apr 30, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello there, we are so pleased to hear we provided you with the best car buying experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Electronic Transmission/Stabilitrak/ABS!!!! "

- XRaySkillmanGmcX

I'm thinking that I won't buy another GMC, especially from RaySkillmanNortheastBuickGMC! I had issues from the start. The issues with the Electronic Controlled Transmission, ABS Light, and Service Stabiltrak, in GMC trucks are not new. My truck is a 2014 GMC Sierra 2500hd. Research any GM year for yourself.... Stephen Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Parker

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for a newer used vehilce"

- sheshe

we were looking for a newer used vehicle and gave the information, ie: wants, dislikes, etc., price point and monthly payment info. we were only shown 1 vehicle, we thought maybe we'd see 2 or 3, the vehicle we were shown is what we ended up purchasing, but initially the payment was over $100 more than what we said we could pay.. finance worked with us and got the payment down to a manageable $$ amount. we were just a little disappointed that we weren't given more options to chose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levi Stephens , Marcus Dunlap

Apr 04, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Greetings, and thank you so much for the high rating! While we're glad to know that your overall experience went well, we regret that there were aspects of your purchase that were unsatisfactory. Please feel free to call us directly if you have any thoughts as to how we might be able to improve your experience further on your next visit.

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeding my expectations!"

- Jaclyn Jewell 1

So many misconceptions of car buying experience... I am happy to say that Marcus Dunlap & David Schimmel made my experience a fantastic one! They listened to what I wanted and made it happen. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Dunlap

Apr 01, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new car! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC! We hope you have a wonderful day.

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Nfaitele

Great staff and awesome people who go above and beyond their limits. Highly recommend Ray skillman On east Washington street everyone their was awesome staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Cooper

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Jamaile

Salesman David Schimmel and Marcus Dunlap the Product Specialist were Awesome in the process of the sale. I Love the Vehicle and I am the 5th family member to purchase from this Location.... Highly Recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your continued business! We're proud to know that we've been able to give you consistent quality service, and greatly appreciate your valued support!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (309 Vehicles)

2019 Buick Enclave

$47,705

2019 Buick Enclave

$55,310

2019 Buick Enclave

$55,310

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,855

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,785

2019 GMC Acadia

$51,855

2019 GMC Acadia

$44,855

2019 GMC Acadia

$41,765