Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Schimmel.
David Schimmel
David Schimmel at Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

David Schimmel

Sales Associate

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC

7550 East Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

86 Reviews of David Schimmel

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in not thinking I could get a truck with my trade..."

- brian999

I went in not thinking I could get a truck with my trade in using my credit. David was absolutely understanding and had the knowledge to suggest a down payment and helped me through my choice of vehicle. He made sure I got a fair deal on my trade in, which was very fair, and got me the very I wanted with the perfect financing. I couldn’t be more happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Stephens, JT Weber

Jul 02, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hi there, we are very happy David provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership"

- lclaghorn

I have now purchased four vehicles from Ray Skillman. The sales and finance teams at the dealership are honest, knowledgeable, friendly and easy to busy business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levi Stephens

Jun 17, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear you found our team was so knowledgeable and honest. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out, and have a great day!

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall, outstanding experience from begining to end !!"

- KSchnepp

When contacting Skillman GMC initially, I considered that this adventure may not end in my favor. However I was pleasantly surprised in its outcome. My Salesperson, David Schimmel, Sales Manager Chris, personally meeting with me and going the extra distance for me. Having owned a GMC Acadia in the past, it has been my ambition to own another. They did not give up, and I left this dealership with a new 2019 Acadia, and a great deal, thanks to Skillman GMC !!!!! Ken Schnepp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Weber , Sales Manager ( Chris )

Jun 05, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're pleased to know our team was able to exceed your expectations and really help you out. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help. Have an awesome day!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brilliant staff & service. Extremely professional as well..."

- brandonb

Brilliant staff & service. Extremely professional as well as attentive to my requirements for my next vehicle. They had an answer for all of my questions & will most certainly be my go-to dealership for future business. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Weber

May 11, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership had the vehicle I was looking for"

- Erin Rench

I went to Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC to look at a specific vehicle. While they're not used to the Volvo brand, David Schimmel helped in every way he could. I would recommend David for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This Ray Skillman dealership is Friendly, Clean, Fast,..."

- rnew219

This Ray Skillman dealership is Friendly, Clean, Fast, and Efficient. We told David what we wanted and he he was able to find it in minutes and JT had us financed and out the door before they could give the outside of the car a quick good clean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Weber

Feb 05, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was excellent! David went above and beyond to..."

- Sherri Widemon

The service was excellent! David went above and beyond to ensure I obtained a reliable vehicle for myself and my children. He is an associate that cares about the customers he serve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2020

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience "

- Kpatz

David Schimmel did a wonderful job at finding the perfect suv with all my requirements that I wanted plus so much more and still keeping me at an affordable price. Overall, amazing experience. I highly recommend everyone to come see David and Taylor at Ray Skillman Northern Buick GMC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Falcon , Taylor Sites

Jul 05, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

David works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Enjoy your new vehicle and if you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience and outstanding people "

- Heatherclark11

David Schimmel and Joshua Falcòn are absolutely amazing! They went above & beyond to get me a reliable and safe vehicle at a price I could afford! It was truly amazing how much they cared about my and my situation! I can’t stop smiling for real. It’s the best experience I’ve ever had in a car dealership. I would highly highly recommend Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC!!!! Everyone needs to come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Falcon

Jun 20, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with David and Joshua! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice and easy "

- mraters

This was the easiest car buying experience I have had. No nonsense, no pressure, and they were very helpful. Thank you David, Tay, and Walt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walt Brady , Tay Sites

Jun 19, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $27,120

2019 Buick Encore

$27,120

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $27,469

2019 Buick Encore

$27,469

New 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $36,410

2019 GMC Terrain

$36,410

New 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $36,654

2019 GMC Canyon

$36,654

New 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $47,797

2020 Buick Enclave

$47,797

New 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $38,180

2019 GMC Canyon

$38,180

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $37,342

2019 GMC Acadia

$37,342

New 2020 GMC Canyon car, priced at $44,665

2020 GMC Canyon

$44,665