Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dean Childs.
Dean Childs
Dean Childs at Imperial Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Dean Childs | Page 7

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Imperial Ford

8 Uxbridge Rd
Mendon, MA 01756

Contact Me

Dean has been at Imperial Ford since 2005. When not assisting customers, he enjoys working in his yard and spending time with his family. Importantly, he says, Imperial reinforces every belief he has about creating relationships and satisfying customers. If you have the opportunity, be sure to ask Dean about his family and especially his daughter, who is an extraordinary student and gifted, dedicated athlete.

Employee Video

68 Reviews of Dean Childs

October 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Just bought a new 215 ford truck from imperial ford"

- Jamespaving79

My husband and I just bought are third ford truck from imperial ford are salesmen name is Dean Childs we would highly recommend imperial ford and Dean we have Ben doing business with him for over three years now Dean always goes out of his way for us and are family wean it comes to buying a new car I no that we are in good hands with him and as well with all the staff at imperial ford. It's so nice going back after a few years and seeing familiar faces that you no and that you trust defiantly Five star treatment at Imperial ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Jason

October 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Two New Car Purchases"

- Keating

Had a great experience purchasing two new Ford Escapes recently. Purchased one in July and because he was so helpful we came back to Dean Childs in September to purchase another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- Maria Wadlinger

I worked with Santos Cruzado and Dean Childs on the purchase of a new Focus yesterday. Had an excellent experience with both, and with the FI Manager Will Granata along with Sales Managers Mike Kind and Mike DiMella. Very friendly dealership. My wife smiled as she was leaving (which she never does at a car dealer). Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael DiMella, Mike Kind, Santos Cruzado , William Granata

August 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Buying need not be like a toothache"

- fenway1959

We have been insulted, harassed and treated very badly in dealerships we have visited. While looking around we landed at Imperial Ford. No one chased us around the lot while we were looking, the cars were all unlocked allowing us to get in and check them out, A sales rep came along, asked if we needed help, answered a couple of questions, gave us his card and went away. We liked a car but decided to go home to think it over. A couple of days later I went back. The sales rep was there and we talked about the car, I test drove it and we discussed price. Their web site has an "our cost" price on it. My discussion started there and after looking over everything we agreed. Today my wife and I went up to do the financing and pick up the car. The Finance man explained all of the options and we turned them down (except for 1) with no argument. We signed, our rep showed all of the bells and whistles, attached our plate and off we went. A FABULOUS experience dealing with honest regular people who did their best to give us what WE wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Nadim

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The dealership is amazing, Dean knew exactly what I..."

- carla manni

The dealership is amazing, Dean knew exactly what I was looking for and actually picked out my car, He took his time and listened to everything I had to say about what was important to me in the car, He was honest and not pushy. I would recommend the dealership and Dean to my family and friends, He made it a very easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Childs

July 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I just wanted you to know that my wife and I had the best..."

- joemae416

I just wanted you to know that my wife and I had the best (6 Star) shopping experience we have ever encountered. Your Salesman (Dean Childs) and Sales Manager Michael DiMella helped make this so, as they are the most polite, courteous, and well trained Ford specialists. Your Ford showroom is most beautiful, and being music lovers ourselves, made our shopping delightful (the collection of music memorabilia is fantastic). I also want to give a special shout out to your Financial Officer Jeff Nadim. If it weren't for him, our purchase would have never happened. Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty! He is the reason my wife and I will praise Imperial Ford to all of our friends and family. Please give your team a special thanks from us (including your Reconditioning Center). IT’S WELL DESERVED . . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael DiMella , Dean Childs, Michael A. DiMella, Jeff Nadim

June 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Escape from Imperial..."

- jfxbj7561

I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Escape from Imperial Ford in Mendon, MA. I was very pleased with the sales staff as they were very helpful but not pushy. They answered my questions but did not pressure me as some salesmen do. When it came time to negotiate on my trade-in, Dean worked with me until we reached a mutual agreement on the trade-in price. Considering my experience I would rate Imperial Ford and their sales staff as excellent overall. I would recommend them to others. Great inventory and lots of nice vehicles to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Rishe , Dean Childs and Brian Rishe

March 24, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to Imperial at the suggestion of my spouse to look..."

- marywalshrichard

I went to Imperial at the suggestion of my spouse to look at Fords for him, but Dodge Caravans for me. I did a little research online prior to choosing Imperial but based on what I found it seemed like they were the best place to get a fair price on a new or used vehicle. We were greeted warmly by Dean Childs, our salesperson when we got on the lot. My spouse told him what we both wanted and we first were shown the Ford Flex which my spouse was interested in then we headed over to the Dodge lot when I saw a 'used' Dodge Grand Caravan. The vehicle caught my eye but the sticker price made me take an even closer look. Dean allowed me to take the van for a test drive and I was sold. I wanted that van. He made the whole process easy and enjoyable. The finance department was equally as knowledgeable, friendly and willing to answer any and all questions as Dean was. I have never had as pleasant and enjoyable an experience at any dealership as I did when I got to Imperial. The lot was amazing, the showroom was impeccable and the decor was totally awesome--my kids, who came along with me, loved it there and were treated just as well as we had been. I never once felt pressure to buy a car, but I did and I'm thrilled with my new van. I was so happy with my experience I song the praises of Dean, himself, along with their finance department on my Facebook page. I have since recommended Imperial to a few of my personal friends who are looking to buy a new cars to go see Dean at Imperial. It was an awesome experience and I will go back to Imperial for my future car purchases. I have other dealerships that are much closer, but I'm more than willing to drive 45 minutes to Mendon because of the stellar customer service my entire family received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Childs

...
7
61 - 68 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $24,326

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$24,326

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $45,383

2021 Ford Explorer

$45,383

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $53,485

2021 Ford Explorer

$53,485

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,951

2020 Ford EcoSport

$20,951

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $65,665

2021 Ford Expedition

$65,665

used 2020 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $39,977

2020 Lincoln Corsair

$39,977