Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Debbie Curtis .
Debbie Curtis
Debbie Curtis  at Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque
3.9

Debbie Curtis

Sales Professional

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque

8800 Lomas Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

34 Reviews of Debbie Curtis

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars, terrible service"

- Patrick

We love our new Kona, but wish we'd have bought elsewhere. From making us sit in the showroom for over three hours to see the one finance person working that day (on a cash sale no less) to rushing us thru so fast the guy screwed up our paperwork (they don't give you copies, they give you a flash drive so we didn't see they misspelled our names until after we were home) and then losing a half day having to redo the paperwork, to me having to call FIVE times this morning and finally having to threaten to drive over & cause a scene in the showroom just to get them to email me our 30 day temp tag, it's been one employee after the other not doing their job and/or lying to us. Buy a Hyundai, but do yourself a favor and buy it somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hart, Elijah Saiz

Nov 14, 2019

Patrick responded

Val, you're part of the problem. I spoke with you last week. You said you'd handle it and to call you directly. Every time I call & ask for you I'm told "you are in a meeting". Every time I call and ask for anybody they are "in a meeting". I find it hard to believe you have time for selling cars as many meetings as you have, or could it be you just lie and hide behind voice mail. I called and asked for you this morning because we are STILL waiting for our paperwork for MVD. I am STILL waiting for two different people to call me back from yesterday when they called and said I need to bring my DD-214 in for you (I brought it at the time of sale but I'm expected to run around because your people lost it). Like I said, I called this morning and asked for you and I was told you were in a meeting and they passed me off to yet another person who promised to look into the status of our paperwork and call me back. I'm STILL waiting for that call too. They said I'd hear back within the hour. 67 minutes and counting. I'll bet you dollars to donuts I don't get a call at all.

Nov 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Patrick, we are happy to see that you are satisfied with your new Kona. We want all of our customers to feel taken care of before, during, and after their purchases. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the communication issues you’ve experienced so that we can continue to improve the customer service we provide. I hope you’ll give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager, (505) 559-9644

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend visiting the dealership."

- Roland SS

The overall experience from the time the initial application was submitted to the time I drove off the lot in a new vehicle was a good experience. There was no pressure and the sales person went out of her way to help get me into a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Beadle, Vanessa Jojola

Sep 30, 2019

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thanks for the recommendation! We are so glad you came in to see us for your new vehicle. Congrats on your new car! We look forward to working with you in the future. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"recall ecm and oil change "

- christophermhdavis

Got a oil change and recall to update the ecm ended up being a 2 day process of over 8 hrs to wait. I’m done with this xxx hyundai. It’s only Honda and Toyota from now on. Btw it’s a 2016 hyundai Sonata

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 03, 2019

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Christopher, it’s unfortunate to hear that you had a longer than expected service experience. We try to provide a quick and easy visit for all of our customers but, unfortunately, that’s not always possible. Feel free to give me a call if you have any additional questions or concerns. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager, (505) 559-9644

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Memory, unethical! Read other poor rating review!"

- Mark H. Consumer

I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra at Larry Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque April of 2017. My sales person was Debbie Curtis. I have been very satisfied with my Elantra. So much so that when my parents decided to look for a newer vehicle I went to talk to Debbie again. I told her the vehicle I was interested in and she and I sat down to talk about a cash price. We talked about the military discount Hyundai gives on new cars $500 as my father was Retired USAF. We sat down with General Manager Val Borissevitch and asking if something could be done for my Veteran father as this car was Certified used with less than 10000 miles. He said yes they could do something, now he didn't say $500 but SOMETHING. I made him and offer of $16400 for everything TTL and all and he played the "I got to call someone." I knew the offer I made was low so he came back with $16600. I told him I would think about it. The vehicle was ok but smelled like prior owner was cigar smoker. Blue book topped out at $15250 in excellent condition. I talked to my father and asked if he still wanted to do this and he liked the vehicle. He decided $16600was ok. I called Debbie and set up appointment to do the deal at $16600. My father and I went to the dealership and spent an hour or so there only to find General Manager Val Borissevitch would neither honor the price we verbally spoke about nor any sort of Veteran Benefit as he said he would do something. Even after He told me to my face during the negotiations while Debbie sat there with us. Debbie went to help another customer and he denied every saying ANY of this and offered the vehicle at $16750 with TTL and other charges added up to $17900. My math is not so good but hey thats nowhere near $16600....... I know that there are a lot of weasels in this field but SOME of them do honor their verbal. Too much double talk and rigamarole. Just blatantly lying to my face! He even had the nerve to ask if he could show us some other cars!!! Not good. In conclusion I am still happy with my Elantra, I still think Debbie is a fantastic sales person, (out of her hands) and I believe General Manager Val Borissevitch might consider Alzheimer test as his memory is failing or his personal code of ethics is lacking. I personally will not recommend this dealership for any friend or family ever again. I will be writing their corporate office as well. UPDATE!!! Reply to Response Below by GM Response below is an indication of another schmooze job. I called to clear the Air so to speak. Nothing accomplished. GM Val Borissevitch's memory still cloudy. I must say a real shame too. Finding a GM with more integrity and ethics should not be hard huh! Shopping Fiesta KIA and Toyota Today!!! UPDATE:. American Toyota treated us right. No B.S no rigamarole. The Folks at American Toyota jumped through rings of fire to do everything possible for my Veteran Father. Brought new! Much smoother ride than Sonata.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Val Borissevitch

Jan 31, 2019

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Hello Mark, thank you for coming to see us at the dealership. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your 2017 Hyundai Elantra. We also appreciate you bringing your parents by to see if they could find a vehicle they liked. I would appreciate the opportunity to further break down the pricing of the vehicle that your father had picked out so that we can clear the air regarding the final quoted price. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager, (505) 559-9644

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional bait-and-switch liar"

- nmbuyer

Deb is a poor liar and a poor salesperson. Southwest Hyundai listed a 2016 Sonata Hybrid Limited on their site for $17k. I called, and Deb said they'd just sent it to auction because it had been sitting on the lot for a while, but they'd bring it back for me to test drive. The next day, I came in to test it, and Deb and her manager Val claimed that the "Attorney General" found damage in the "back of the car" at the auction lot, so they couldn't sell it, but that they had other options for me to buy (and were quite insistent that I try a completely different model car). They also claimed that the damage was on the CarFax. It's not. I checked right before going. What a magnificently sloppy lie. The car was also listed as Certified Pre-Owned, which means that -- if their paper-thin lie were actually true -- some random mechanic at the auction lot was better at inspecting Hyundais than an actual, certified Hyundai technician. Which means that their service department is equally as incompetent and dishonest as their salespeople. Stay far away, and don't look back -- this dealership should not be in business, and Deb should not be allowed to lie and steal from people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Val Borissevitch

Nov 29, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Ceagan, our team works hard to make sure we are providing only the highest quality of vehicles for our customers. We would never wish to mislead our customers at any time. Our inventory can move fast and we do our best to keep up with it on our websites to keep everything updated. We value your experience with us and strive to make it the very best it can be. Please give me call and we can work to help better our experience with us for the future. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager, (505) 559-9644

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elantra"

- R. Dolce

I have loved my Elantra since I bought it, especially the blue-tooth feature. I am still learning about all of the need things that the Elantra has to offer. The sales people were very helpful and supportive and not pushy which is great when you are trying to buy a new car. It did not take that long in order to fill out the paper work and drive away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Beadle

Oct 22, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our team and that you've been loving your Elantra! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day, Val Borissevitch, General Manager

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great people and great service!!!"

- Anne M Armijo

I am on my 3rd car with Hyundai! Not only is the sales teAm awesome (Debbie Curtis), but the service team is exceptional. I always feel like family when I’m there. I would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hart , Doug Peterson

Sep 13, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Anne, I am thrilled to hear that both our sales and service team have been caring for you so well! Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience working with us. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation. Welcome to our family here! We will look forward to assisting you in the future. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!!!"

- Simon12345

She knows how to create a fun and professional atmosphere , and hires great employees who have the customers wants and needs first!!!!The staff is great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Matthiesen, Fara Beadle, Steve Blea, Delbert Chavez, Shawn Osborn , Val Borissevitch

Jul 09, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for leaving such a great review! I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience. We work hard to provide the best service to our customers. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- okiefrommuskogee

Excellent service great price will buy my next car from this dealership when I feel the time is right . Dealership is very clean and all personnel are very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Osborn

Jun 26, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thank you for this kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed working with us. We will look forward to being of assistance again in the future. - Val Borissevitch, General Manager

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continuity of Satisfaction"

- Burque boy

This current vehicle is the third we have purchased at Southwest Hyundai in the last 15 to 20 years and we are so satisfied with the reception and service that we didn't even go anywhere else to look for a new car. Our salesperson Debbie was a joy to work with and got us in and out in the same afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2018

Larry H. Miller Southwest Hyundai Albuquerque responded

Thanks for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed working with Debbie and that you were so satisfied with your buying experience. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! — Val Borissevitch, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $29,185

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,185

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $29,215

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,215

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,750

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,750

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $30,820

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$30,820

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,715

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,715

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,410

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$26,410

New 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $29,275

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$29,275

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,310

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,310