Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Delvin Humbyrd
Delvin Humbyrd at Honda of Salem
Refer Me

Delvin Humbyrd

Service Advisor

Honda of Salem

1101 Van Ness Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Contact Me
not yet
rated
21 Reviews

I am a Washington native. I am married to the most Amazing young lady in the world. I am dad to 2 girls, step dad to both a son and daughter. I have been in the automotive industry for over half my life. My passions are people and cars, making service advising a great place to be. I enjoy greeting customers, getting to know them, and build a relationship. Customer service is priority one for me, and to give less than exceptional service Everytime is not acceptable to me.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Delvin Humbyrd

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was very attentive and helpful. The whole..."

- Jasonracine07

The staff was very attentive and helpful. The whole process was painless and smooth. They did what they could to meet my requirements for financing. It was a very positive experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Rader , Andy

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a preowned 2016 Civic LX with 30k..."

- TRMarchal

I recently purchased a preowned 2016 Civic LX with 30k miles on it. I took it in for new tires, mount balance, alignment, new cabin and intake air filter. Did a full synthetic oil change also. The service technician performed a very in depth inspection and recommended the 30k mile tune up. This included brake fluid and transmission fluid services. When I picked up my wife's new car, she felt like it was brand new and was thrilled. Also keep in mind she drives our 4 year old and 1 year old in this vehicle so the safety responsibilities taken on by Lithia Honda are even that much more valued. Speaking of value. Even though this was our first time taking our car to them, they still knocked off over $200! As you can imagine, I was the one thrilled with that. The service writer Delvin, was fantastic! Great attitude and extremely friendly. Actually every employee I encountered had that very same great attitude, creating a fantastic atmosphere. No pressure to do anything I didn't want to do. If you are looking for great, friendly, bang for your buck, quality of service and knowledge...then Lithia Honda is the place for you. I would rate them at a ten, ten being the highest level of satisfaction and recommendation. Thank you Honda of Salem!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was easy to get my appointment scheduled online. Good..."

- MC

It was easy to get my appointment scheduled online. Good availability and options throughout the day. Friendly service advisor and prompt service. The waiting area is clean and comfortable as well.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficiency at it's best "

- Lilo

They wasted no time checking me in and giving my car the service it needed. The mechanics were knowledgeable and straightforward. I left knowing the full details of what I should be preparing for next appointment and what I should be doing before hand. Absolutely amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brant Plaster, Greg Anderson, Todd Fleck, Joe Gomez, Robert Hellman, Mauricio Hernandez, Matthew Silbernagel

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completely satisfactpry"

- pilotservice

Your service department is great. I was in and out for an oil change and inspections in less than 45 minutes. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire Alignment"

- Lisa

I purchased my car from here and everyone is awesome so very nice. I will never purchase from any other dealership again. Every time I come in for service every employee I have contact with are very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Hellman, Mauricio Hernandez, Christopher Nething, Matthew Silbernagel

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A little unorganized but made it work"

- bran-d

I made an appt the week before for my daughters Honda. When I went in they could find my appt. I like making appt because I’m self employed and don’t have a lot of free time. I was taken care of in spite of and Delvin was very friendly. Assured me it was no big deal. I was told an hour and it took two. I’m not sure if it would’ve been only an hour with actually having an appt. He also explained another issue with her care. I’ll def be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"fast service"

- DM

Was in and out in under an hour for an oil change- service adviser was friendly and helpful. Dealership has nice waiting area and staff is always friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly and family accommodating. "

- Zjundt

I have two little ones that go with me everywhere. I know I can bring them in with me when my cane is being serviced and they are entertained and the service is fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brant Plaster, Greg Anderson, Todd Fleck, Joe Gomez, Robert Hellman, Mauricio Hernandez, Matthew Silbernagel

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"All work completed, good service!"

- 2005 honda CRV Flugum

all work completed on time, service crew is knowledgeable in Honda service and staff is friendly to deal with. Its nice to have an in door customer service write-up area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sullivan, Brant Plaster, Greg Anderson, Matt Rader, Todd Fleck, Joe Gomez, Robert Hellman, Mauricio Hernandez

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,430
2021 Honda Passport
new
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $7,995
2007 Chrysler Town & Country
used
Linen Gold Pearlcoat Metallic exterior
FWD
used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,995
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $20,995
2015 Acura TLX
used
Graphite Luster Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,995
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,995
2012 Honda CR-V
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive