Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dennis Bateman
Dennis Bateman at Honda of Abilene

Dennis Bateman

Service Manager

Honda of Abilene

1399 S Danville Dr
Abilene, TX 79605

4.1
21 Reviews

Hometown- Houston, TX If I were a superhero, my superpower would be- I’m just fine being human If I could invent a holiday, it would definitely involve- deviled eggs, or world peace

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

21 Reviews of Dennis Bateman

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything about my experience was top notch. The service..."

- BTHOLCOMB3 Verified Customer

Everything about my experience was top notch. The service was wonderful. My vehicle was taken care of swiftly and with great care. There was even a waiting area with a great big window so I could watch everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are courteous and always making sure that all is..."

- JGABERNATHY Verified Customer

They are courteous and always making sure that all is good with the car before leaving. Hey, website you need to update your information. You have incorrect information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was amazing. I loved the staff on..."

- Molles Verified Customer

The entire experience was amazing. I loved the staff on duty the premise was so comfortable and inviting. Both my tech and my person at the desk went above and beyond to make it an awesome visit. I’m hooked to bring my suv only you guys going forward!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vicki Huynh, Ruben Yanez, George Wooten, Drew Bacon, Severina Powell, Juan Hill, Daniel Radcliffe, Davi Basham, Ken Graham

May 03, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, take care!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and worked quickly. Tristen was knowledgeable..."

- MARY_WOOD1358 Verified Customer

Pleasant and worked quickly. Tristen was knowledgeable and not pushy . He worked hard and made us feel comfortable. I would recommend the dealership and Tristen.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Camarillo, Ruben Yanez, Juan Hill, Ken Graham , Tristen was awesome

Apr 12, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Mary for your kind review! We look forward to working with you again. Until then, take care.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to thank Honda of Abilene for giving me the..."

- CoreyNONE3 Verified Customer

I just want to thank Honda of Abilene for giving me the chance to get a car when no one else would I appreciate them bending over backwards to help me and my family at Sea by dreams Ruben we love you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Camarillo, Vicki Huynh, Ruben Yanez, George Wooten, Drew Bacon, Severina Powell, Juan Hill, Daniel Radcliffe, Ken Graham

Mar 22, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Corey for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us here at Honda of Abilene.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only one honda dealership in town. They have a..."

- REED3 Verified Customer

Only one honda dealership in town. They have a monopoly. Did not fully inform the customer of the options. Customer was actually misled. Not wanting to go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of my friends showed me his Honda Civic Hatchback, I..."

- jgeneris197

One of my friends showed me his Honda Civic Hatchback, I just had to have one and it was about time to upgrade as well. I put my car up with nothing down to trade (2014 Toyota Carolla) for a 2021 Civic Hatchback. I honestly thought my credit was higher than what it came back as. I couldn't afford the payment plan that came back with my low credit and apologized for wasting their time. Before they would let me leave though, they moved some things around and actually came back with something a little later that I could afford and that I was happy with at the same time. The sales team here at Honda of Abilene went way beyond my expectations. I honestly didn't think there was anything else they could do for me when I saw my credit score, I thought I'd have to wait another year or two to build it up but they really know what they're doing and they honestly care about their customers and the vehicles that we buy from them. I cannot thank them enough and now... I'm riding around in a pretty sweet deal ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vicki Huynh

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the service team is great and had my car in and out very..."

- ANDREWSPENCE Verified Customer

the service team is great and had my car in and out very quickly. Thank you Arthur and Dennis for the help you gave me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur

Jan 25, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Andrew for your awesome review! We are so pleased to hear that we could get you in and out quickly. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was friendly, honest, and took the time to..."

- docgwp Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly, honest, and took the time to answer all questions! Ruben was especially helpful, and made sure we were comfortable the whole time. He also did a fantastic job of communicating!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruben Yanez, Daniel Radcliffe , Never got his name...great to work with!

Oct 28, 2020

Honda of Abilene responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service personnel were helpful. Oil change was done in a..."

- Tom Martin Verified Customer

Service personnel were helpful. Oil change was done in a timely manner and service tech answered my questions. Didn’t catch techs name -Juan or Ruben? Dennis was very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2020

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Tom for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at Honda of Abilene.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (86 Vehicles)

used 2020 Dodge Durango car, priced at $37,399
2020 Dodge Durango
used
Octane Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Cadenza car, priced at $20,549
2017 Kia Cadenza
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $27,299
2019 Kia Sorento
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Acura RDX car, priced at $35,949
2019 Acura RDX
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $15,549
2015 Honda Accord
used
Obsidian Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $28,099
2016 Honda Odyssey
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive