Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dennis McWeeney.
Dennis McWeeney
Dennis McWeeney at World Subaru
5.0

Dennis McWeeney

Sales Consultant

World Subaru

688 Shrewsbury Ave
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701

Contact Me

Dennis McWeeney has been with World Subaru since 1990! He loves the company and knows the product inside and out. He is here to assist you in purchasing or leasing your next vehicle!

Call
Email

167 Reviews of Dennis McWeeney

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis McWeeney and Tara are so great to work with. They..."

- EZ

Dennis McWeeney and Tara are so great to work with. They really try to make the experience a good one. They both go out of their way to make it all happen. Dennis even helped by calling my ins company and Tara really helped to familiarize me with the inside control panel and phone link.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Warnock , Kyle Codacovi , Tara was awesome!!She deserves a raise and a separate cell phone for business activity

Jan 02, 2020

World Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review as well as your five star rating. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful & positive experience at World Subaru. Dennis & Tara is outstanding & we are lucky to have them on our team. We appreciate you choosing World Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and friendly sales"

- lar

Dennis was very professional and friendly. He took a lot of time to understand our needs and show us lots of different options. I did not feel pressured at all. Tara was very friendly and showed us how the key features of the car work, including pairing my phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tara Mullins

Dec 10, 2019

World Subaru responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to write us such a kind review. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are always happy to help. On behalf of our entire dealership, congratulations on your new purchase and thank you for visiting! Best, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Going"

- Mardy

Dennis McWeeney was easy going and did not pressure us, He was patient and made sure to meet all of our needs when buying the car. Nicole Sciamarelli was easy going and the instructions on the vehicle operation was easy. This was our second purchase with Dennis and will look for him when we need a third.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Sciamarelli

Dec 05, 2019

World Subaru responded

Hello Mardy. Thank you for your five star review. I am glad you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us. It was a joy working with you. Thank you for shopping at World Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job from all"

- indiangene1

Dennis and Nicole Both very good for business good job too all and thank you! Nicole was very helpful and very knowledgeable about he whole system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2019

World Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive review and high star rating. Dennis and Nicole are excellent people and even better team members. Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for choosing World Subaru. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my 2020 Legacy"

- Ed L

just got the new 2020 Legacy. lots of changes compared to my 2011!! Sales experience was pressure free courtesy of Dennis and Tara made personalizing my car a fast and easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tara Mullins

Nov 04, 2019

World Subaru responded

Ed, thank you for the five-star rating and recommendation. I am pleased to hear you found your service experience to your liking. I am glad Dennis & Tara was able to help you through your car-buying process. Thank you for choosing World Subaru & enjoy your new Legacy. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked William McWeekney, he was not pushy and listen..."

- Happy with my deal

I worked William McWeekney, he was not pushy and listen to my concerns. One of the best experiences I have ever had buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

World Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review. Your wonderful review on Mr. McWeeney was greatly appreciated & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing World Subaru & congratulations on your new car! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying the way it should be!"

- FriedFetaNinja

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new 2020 Subaru from World Subaru and would highly recommend this dealership! Went in just to test drive a car as I was still debating which car to purchase. My sales guy Dennis Mcweeny was very understanding and let me test drive the car and answered all my questions about the car and any finances. He made me feel very comfortable and he very calmly answered all my questions and concerns. Even after our long conversation when I mentioned that I am still going to shop and ask around I was given a firm handshake, a big smile and was wished luck in my search and that he will be available if I need him. No back and forth between sales and GMs, and the price that I had from truecar/trueprice (through USAA) was honored with no additional dealership fees (except of cource for taxes, and various NJ/DMV fees). In the end not only was the price I got from World Subaru the lowest, but the customer service experience was the best as well. Getting my new Subaru from them was a no-brainer. After I signed everything, I was finally greeted by a Delivery Coordinator Tara Mullins who went through everything about the new car and all the tech, gadgets, apps and features this car came with. In the end I had 0 questions and she helped me love the car even more. If my next car is a Subaru I know I will not need to go anywhere else and would highly suggest everyone to at least check them out and talk to Dennis or the other sales people first before purchasing a Subaru elsewhere. Thank you for my wonderful car, and a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tara Mullins, Brian Conway

Nov 04, 2019

World Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We appreciate your recommendation and five star rating. We at World Subaru, understand the pressures of the car buying experience that is why our staff our not only knowledgable but compassionate and caring to match each customer with a vehicle that fits their needs, lifestyle, and budget. I am extremely proud of our staff, facilities, and the services we provide. Our goals is that our customers feel valued and satisfied with every interaction. Thank you for choosing World Subaru and please come visit us again, for all of your car needs, whether is be service or sales. Best Wishes, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- Eye lean

Bought 2 cars Crosstrek and Legacy. We had lots of questions and all were answered. Couldn’t have been more helpful. Best car buying experience EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Sciamarelli, Tara Mullins , Bruce M

Oct 28, 2019

World Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Congrats on your new purchases, we thank you for choosing World Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Dealership B.S."

- Phil B.

Salesman was very laid back but professional. None of the usual high pressure sales tactics you get at other dealerships. They let you test drive the vehicle without the car salesman in the car for as long as you wanted. I got to test drive a lot of different vehicles as well. The prices are literally the least expensive in the country. When it came time to deal with the finance dept. they only sold the extended warranty and the tire and wheel protection package. That's it! None of the other worthless add ons the other dealerships try to push on you like paint protection, window etching, upholstery protection, under coating etc...etc...Definitely the best dealership I've ever been in as far as buying a car. I haven't used the service department yet but I'm sure its fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lomazzo, Tara Mullins

Oct 15, 2019

World Subaru responded

Your five star review is greatly appreciated, Phil. Congratulation on your new vehicle. Our top priority is our customers and making sure they are happy, and that you do not feel pressured. We appreciate you choosing World Subaru & we hope you enjoy your new car! Best, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Very smooth transaction"

- Davejl906

I began speaking with World Subaru online in the late morning hours and by the afternoon we had a deal. They were fair and the transaction went very smooth. Dennis and Nicole were great and very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2019

World Subaru responded

Hello. Your review is greatly appreciated as well as your five star rating. I am glad you enjoyed your interactions with us & we thank you for recommending World Subaru. We appreciate you choosing World Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $23,423

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,423

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $27,080

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$27,080

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,817

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,817

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,011

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,011

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,267

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,267

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,972

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,972

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,092

2020 Subaru Ascent

$47,092

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,159

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,159