Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Erickson.
Derek Erickson
Derek Erickson at Volkswagen of Crystal Lake
Refer Me
5.0

Derek Erickson

New VW and Used Car Sales

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

5213 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me

I take pride in serving and developing relationships with my customers. If you are looking for an informed yet stress free experience, I am your guy!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

63 Reviews of Derek Erickson

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in to the dealership without the intention of..."

- VWbug

I came in to the dealership without the intention of buying a new car today, but they showed me a way to lower my interest rate & improve my equity. I got into a brand new Jetta with more options than my current car! I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and the experience. Everyone was genuinely happy to help me. The staff was kind, knowledgeable, accommodating and so helpful! This was not my first time buying from VW of CL and won’t be my last! Thank you everyone so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was a true joy to work with. Made me feel welcome..."

- JGL

Derek was a true joy to work with. Made me feel welcome from the start. He was both very professional and friendly. Great communication throughout the process. He even delivered the vehicle to my home. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was amazing to work with. He was very helpful and..."

- Carstensleigh

Derek was amazing to work with. He was very helpful and funny! He explained everything which is helpful for a first time car buyer. He even texted me the next day to see if I still loved my purchase and had any questions! It was such a welcoming experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was great! Actually all the people we interacted..."

- Cherilyn1993

Derek was great! Actually all the people we interacted with were great! Patient and accommodating. The dealership was clean and organized. I would highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Frank Barnes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek helped me buy my very first car all on my own. He..."

- Keridansvelasquez

Derek helped me buy my very first car all on my own. He got me everything I wanted and fit all my needs perfectly. I appreciate his efforts very much and recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek went above and beyond to find what was within my..."

- Lindsay

Derek went above and beyond to find what was within my budget and met my needs. He was easy to talk to and was able to get me a great deal. I will be referring his services to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership with excellent sales person, Derek..."

- david168

Excellent dealership with excellent sales person, Derek was super helpful in the whole financing process. The process was easy and couldn’t have been more happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly staff! They went out of their..."

- Maddie

Very helpful and friendly staff! They went out of their way around the holidays to get the exact model I liked. A big thank you to crystal lake VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to deal with. They were attentive and..."

- kartan

A pleasure to deal with. They were attentive and considered all my needs. They provided professional service. Glad I went to them and would again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the fastest we’ve ever purchased a car; very..."

- Hannah E.

It was the fastest we’ve ever purchased a car; very seamless and les ms stressful. They listened and stayed within our budget 🙂 Overall, it was a good experience. This is the 3rd car we’ve purchased through VW in Crystal Lake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,075

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,075

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,275

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,275

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,055

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$42,055

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $34,690

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$34,690

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $31,970

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$31,970

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $52,340

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$52,340