Derek Erickson
Derek Erickson at Volkswagen of Crystal Lake
Refer Me

Derek Erickson

New VW and Used Car Sales

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

5213 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
4.9
69 Reviews

I take pride in serving and developing relationships with my customers. If you are looking for an informed yet stress free experience, I am your guy!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

4.9

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Derek Erickson

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was able to depend on an accurate assessment thru the diagnostic testing that Dealers have. More

by Barb I
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe, Alan Shapiro, Frank Barnes, John Brown , Frank Mustari, C.K. Thakkar

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek was great! No pressure to buy. Took the time to listen to my needs and guide my wife and I through the sales process. Shout out to Trevor in Finance on assisting us with getting the best deal on ou More

by JeradR
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Came there to look for a car ,speedy process knowledgeable customer service.We bought a nice car for my daughter. More

by Ania
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Roger Tinajero made our car purchase a pleasant one. All the personnel we interacted with were friendly and knowledgeable. And surprisingly, what is normally a long drawn out experience went quickly. We we More

by jpankow
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe , Roger Tinajero

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We loved working with Derek Erickson and Alan Shapiro. Both of these gentlemen are knowledgeable, honest, hard working , I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a VW. I have only o More

by Bella
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Shapiro

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bruce Jones was a very pleasant and exceptional salesman to work with. He provided exemplary customer service on showing options available on the different trim levels of the Tiguan line of cars. He was ver More

by geelin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Alex Silva , Nick Faciano, Frank Mustari, C.K. Thakkar, Max Woosnam

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I came in to the dealership without the intention of buying a new car today, but they showed me a way to lower my interest rate & improve my equity. I got into a brand new Jetta with more options than m More

by VWbug
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe, Dan Brzozowski, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Frank Barnes , Nick Faciano, Adrian Maliszewski, Frank Mustari, Max Woosnam

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek was a true joy to work with. Made me feel welcome from the start. He was both very professional and friendly. Great communication throughout the process. He even delivered the vehicle to my home. Wou More

by JGL
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek was amazing to work with. He was very helpful and funny! He explained everything which is helpful for a first time car buyer. He even texted me the next day to see if I still loved my purchase and ha More

by Carstensleigh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek was great! Actually all the people we interacted with were great! Patient and accommodating. The dealership was clean and organized. I would highly recommend the dealership. More

by Cherilyn1993
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Frank Barnes

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $34,134
2022 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $30,529
2022 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Kings Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $34,145
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,584
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,119
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,119
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD