Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dexter Benjamin.
Dexter Benjamin
Dexter Benjamin at Crown Nissan
5.0

Dexter Benjamin

Used Car Manager

Crown Nissan

5151 34th St N
St Petersburg, FL 33714

204 Reviews of Dexter Benjamin

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul, Dexter, and John was were awesome in the car..."

- saint1225

Paul, Dexter, and John was were awesome in the car buying process. John was exceptional, knowledgeable and professional. John and the dealership team was great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Salonick, John Hartley

May 11, 2021

Crown Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that our team could be of assistance to you and make your overall buying process a 5-star experience! We appreciate you taking the time to share this excellent review, and we can't wait for you to enjoy your new ride!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just about everything from the moment I contacted Crown..."

- Dayshabradley

Just about everything from the moment I contacted Crown Nissan until I drove off the lot with my new car was such top quality service. My old car had stopped running on me, it needed the motor replaced but the repair cost was more than what I paid for it, so it was a total loss. I chose this company because they partnered with Capital One, who I trust and have two credit cards with, and because they had 4.8 stars on Google. So I decided this would be the place for me to use as my first business with a dealership. Taylor Dudley, was my sales representative and he was absolutely amazing. He actually picked me up from my home because I couldn't drive my car and he was such a personable person with a great personality. Never at any time did I feel rushed or pressured into getting something I couldn't afford. He listened to my needs and wants and ran with it. I did end up having monthly payments higher than what I originally wanted but this was only because of my credit. The car I was approved for was the perfect fit for me. I am now the first owner of my 2021 Nissan Sentra :) I was able to get it in my favorite color blue and it is super gas efficient, which is what I asked for. I could not be happier with my experience and now I am protected under the 5 year warranty. They even traded in my old car for more than any of the junk yards were willing to pay me. The highest offer I could get was $450, Crown Nissan took it and credited my bill $1,100! Such a load lifted off my shoulders! I only wish the wait time wasn't so long to speak to the finance team, but they were running off just two people and kept me satisfied with pizza, snacks, and beverages while I waited. I literally felt like I was just car shopping with a friend rather than a business. I highly recommend Crown Nissan! Thank you guys so so so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Dudley

Apr 08, 2021

Crown Nissan responded

Daysha, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to do business with you and make your visit an all-around success! We couldn't be more pleased to hear of your satisfaction, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of Taylor and the entire team!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to Ceown Nissan with the intentions of just doing a..."

- Lianna92

Went to Ceown Nissan with the intentions of just doing a test drive! Ended up taking th vehicle home within just a few hours! Cathy was great to work with. She was attentive and a great multi-tasker! She made sure we were out of there in a timely manner being that we had our kods with us. I felt very comfortable and felt everyone at the dealership was very honest. That is a great feeling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy Voogd, Paul Salonick

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks again to Anthony Horton who came to greet me at..."

- bobbiepcoleman

Thanks again to Anthony Horton who came to greet me at the dealership as I arrived. He was friendly and helpful and directed me to the various vehicles regarding my choice. He answered all questions based on my choice of automobile and was very thorough in his explanations. I was just looking but I chose to purchase a different make and model I had never owned before and felt I would be satisfied with my choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Horton, Charles Keener

Mar 10, 2021

Crown Nissan responded

Bobbie, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are overjoyed that Anthony could make things happen to you and ultimately get you into the perfect car! We can't wait for you to enjoy your new ride. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came late at night to buy a used 2017 gti. Everyone made..."

- Siowner

Came late at night to buy a used 2017 gti. Everyone made it a quick and easy process. Highly recommend. Thank you for your assistance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Fishburn, Steve Chandler

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to John Hartley for the great experience buying..."

- Sgorman1973

Thank you to John Hartley for the great experience buying my new Altima. Couldn’t be happier with my new car and the experience I had during the whole process. I would also like to thank David Fishburn and Dexter Benjamin for their help during the process as well. Great customer service by you Gents. I would recommend Crown Nissan to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Fishburn, John Hartley

Feb 17, 2021

Crown Nissan responded

Stephan, We are overjoyed that your vehicle search led you to our dealership, and that our team could provide you with the 5-star experience that you so much deserve! We couldn't be more honored by your very kind words, and we congratulate you on your new Nissan Altima- on behalf of the entire team!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Hartley went above and beyond for us. No pressure..."

- aspenmariani3

John Hartley went above and beyond for us. No pressure and the most professional experience I’ve ever had! Absolutely zero complaints which is a lot coming from me! Thank you so much John! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gualdiero, Charles Keener, John Hartley

Feb 17, 2021

Crown Nissan responded

Aspen, Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for so much for your amazing review! We are overjoyed that John and the team could be of assistance to you and provide you with the top-quality experience that you so much deserve! Offering thorough and pressure-free service is so important to us, and we will certainly provide you with nothing less in the future!

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Chandler has been very helpful. I am a Spanish..."

- sinaisas

Steve Chandler has been very helpful. I am a Spanish speaker and he has shown me affordable cars to finance. Very professional. Thank you Steve and Dexter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Chandler

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Crown Nissan has always been great,..."

- Sharon

My experience at Crown Nissan has always been great, especially this time around.!! John Hartley and Lizzy Lam made my car buying process smooth and pleasant. Together the whole Team worked very hard Special shout out to Dexter Benjamin and David Fishburn😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Fishburn, Lizzy Lam, Lara Hatch Wong, John Hartley

Feb 17, 2021

Crown Nissan responded

Sharon, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to serve you, and we are pleased that we could make your buying experience so smooth and enjoyable! Your satisfaction means so much to us, and we congratulate you on your new vehicle- on behalf of the entire team!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve chandler was very clean cut and presentable. He..."

- Alwill70

Steve chandler was very clean cut and presentable. He showed a great car and went over every detail about the car. He was respectful and very well trained. Whoever wants a car with great customer service. Go to Mr. Chandler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Chandler

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

used 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 car, priced at $14,810
2008 Dodge Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Prl exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $21,456
2018 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $28,997
2020 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Red Hot exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Nissan Versa car, priced at $11,997
2018 Nissan Versa
used
Fresh Powder exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $27,764
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2015 Nissan Murano car, priced at $15,997
2015 Nissan Murano
used
Magnetic Black Metallic exterior
Variable
FWD