About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Armstrong.
Don Armstrong
Don Armstrong, Salesman, Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup
5.0

Don Armstrong

Salesman

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup

400 River Road
Puyallup, WA 98371

Contact Me

I've been in the car business for roughly 15 years. I've done everything from inside/outside sales, wholesale business, finance, and was a manager with Napa Auto Parts for five years. My joy comes from helping others and problem solving! I have always treated others how I would want to be treated. It is my job is to ensure you're making an informed decision on a well priced product while receiving A+ customer service before, during, and after the sale. If you'd like to get ahold of me you can call or text me direct at 503.750.4691 and I'll be more than happy to answer any questions you have! Be sure to visit Https://www.nwmsrocks.com/inventory as our inventory changes daily! If you're looking for a vehicle that's not on my site, please let me know. Chances are I have access to it as we have over 2,000 vehicles on site at any given time, but only 1400-1500 on our site. I'll never ask for your business- I'll EARN it!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer service

Customer retention

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Don Armstrong

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best in the north west "

- Mike12345

I got a good Deal and one man did it for me Stevenson is the man .vome see him.thank for the Deal on 2014 jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Mike, WOW Thanks for the 5 Star review and your recognition of our Awesome team members. We appreciate your business and we will share your compliments and review with our employees. Enjoy your new Jeep!.

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"New hyundai"

- Scrpl8r

Jared and mason were very attentive they helped us out well, we found our car and it was quick, easy we got out I'm about 30 minutes. Fair pricing if only they had. 2 for 1 special

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

A 2 for 1 special would be very... special, right! We are glad to hear that your buying experience was super fast and that you found the perfect car! Thanks for the review!

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st car purchase"

- Newcarbeeps

These guys were so helpful and willing to work with me and the panic of holy cow I'm super adulting right now. I got the car with more then I could ask for and can actually afford it. These guys were lifesavers, and I'll be sending everyone I know here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Hey there, Thanks for the review. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. :D

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Northwest Motor Sports"

- Miranda

Had great customer service and worked with us on the price. Let us test drive the Audi for a long time and was very personable. Great selection of beautiful cars! Truly had a great experience at Northwest Motor Sports and will definitely purchase here again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Plata, Trenton Howard

Aug 25, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

We are very happy we were able to help you get your new car. Thanks for the review. :D

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New (to me) truck!!"

- LugNutts

IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO BUY, DON ARMSTRONG IS YOUR GUY!!! Overall great... actually GREAT experience with both Don Armstrong who I had an appointment with. When I arrived, the car was sitting there right up front, warmed up, freshly cleaned- it was like it was meant to be. He showed me ALL the features of the vehicle before we test drive it, and I did quiz Jim on a few hard questions that were vehicle specific. He knew four of the five, and the one that he didn't know he promtly said "let me google it- if that's an available option that you require I'd rather guide you I'm a different direction DEPENDING on how.important it is to you". It wasn't important at all I was just testing his product knowledge. Never once did he say SELL to me. It was like dealing with my best friend! I remember him telling me his family owned a dealership and in his 10-15 year career (he's in his young 30's) he's never called himself a salesman. He said he's always considered himself a Customer Service Seles Representitivee which I personally felt like a breath of fresh air. There's just so many crooked a$$ "salesmen" who will lie to anyone just to make a dollar. The whole team there worked great together- even the transition from their sales building to their finance building which has a VERY COMFORTABLE COUCH, and a HUGE tv to watch while you wait to sign papers (only took 15-20 minutes. They got me financed without a trade and zero $ of pocket! I don't know how they do it!!! Don had mentioned that they are the third largest independently owned dealer in the ENTIRE UNITED STATES!!! Not only that but they use more banks than anyone else west of somewhere, I don't remember how he phrased it. Anyways I should wrap this novel up. I told him it would be long!!! I would recommend calling Don before you go shopping ANYWHERE ELSE. They have soooooo much to choose from and selection is just unbelievable! Thanks again NW MotorSport, Don, Fred, and the finance guy for making this the best experience EVERRRRR AND for the hookup!!! LOVE THIS TRUCK, THE AMAZKING CUSTOMER SERVICE/FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF AND ENJOYED THE LAID BACK ATMOSHPERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Fermstad, Fred Much , JAY BUHNER!!!!!!!!!

Jul 01, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with Don. :D

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck shopping with Don Armstrong JR"

- TheMountainman38

I went in to NWMS this afternoon to shop for a truck. I got linked up with Don Armstrong. He was very helpful found me a truck in my price range and made things happen down right the best experience I have ever had shopping for a car or truck. I say this proudly. If your looking to buy Don' s your guy! Thank you, Don Armstrong and Staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Nolan , Derek Walk

Jul 01, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you liked your experience with Don. :D

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- tatyana

Don was great in both customer service and making us feel welcomed. The whole process was quick and financing was a breeze. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with Don. :D

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free experience with Don Armstrong"

- Dhamien

Very good experience working with Don Armstrong. He worked very hard to find me a diesel truck in my price range. Very informative on everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your experience with Northwest Motorsport. :D

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome dealership experience"

- Tower dog

Don Armstrong was the car dealer also my friend now he stayed at the dealership till 12 midnight showing me all the features and things I could do aftermarket to my car and completely knowledging in me about my car I just purchased so much appreciated I will definitely come back to get my next car from you and anyone I know definitely will be told about the experience and what you guys have to offer. Best dealership I've ever been to by far!!!! Excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don, Derrick and Fred

Jul 01, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your experience with Northwest Motorsport. :D

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Expierence"

- BW

Don, Fred & Derrick are a great team. Friendly respectful & helpful. There was no pressure to buy and Don explained the background of the badass Dodge Challenger my husband wanted but was unsure of at first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred & Derrick

Jul 01, 2017

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your experience with Northwest Motorsport. :D

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (1938 Vehicles)

2008 Ford F-150

$14,999

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$23,999

2014 Ford Flex

$16,666

2015 INFINITI QX80

$39,599

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

$41,999

2015 Ford Edge

$19,999

2015 BMW X5

$33,555

2017 Dodge Charger

$25,999