Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Drysdale.
Don Drysdale
Don Drysdale at Star Ford, Inc.
Refer Me
not yet rated

Don Drysdale

Sales Consultant

Star Ford, Inc.

2310 N Bloomington St
Streator, IL 61364

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Don Drysdale

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"had a very nice experience at star ford don drysdale was..."

- schmidgall7

had a very nice experience at star ford don drysdale was great to deal with on my ford pick up. would recemend star ford to anyone mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Frankie

This a very overdue review, but I wanted to make sure and get it written. Don Drysdale at Star Ford was a very kind and understanding salesman. The experience I had at this dealership is the best I have ever had. I had spent almost six months searching for a vehicle and meeting with several salesmen from many different dealerships and yet by far Don was the easiest and best salesman I had ever dealt with. I would recommend this dealership at anytime to everyone. I purchased a 2013 Edge at the end of March of this year and to date, I have no problems with it and it rides wonderfully.. Thank you, Don Frankie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Durdan

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We will never buy from anywhere else again. "

- Rob and Kathy

Don is an amazing and honest salesman. We had very specific needs for our new vehicle and Don did not stop until he found us exactly what we wanted! He went as far as Wisconsin to find our new SUV. We will never buy our vehicles anywhere else. Thank you Don!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Durdan

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience."

- june11

I was very pleased with the way they went out of there way to get me into a new car. Both of the sales reps. who were Don Drysdale and Brian went above and beyond to get me in the new car. And also the Internet Manager Nicholas Durdan treated me very well. I thank them for all that they have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Durdan, Brandon Urbance

Apr 04, 2019

Star Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure meeting you, and we greatly appreciate you choosing Star Ford.

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One Satisfied Customer "

- Jim77

We received excellent service from Nick Durdan when shopping for a new car. He came highly recommended by another couple he had dealt with whom we knew quite well. We were pleasantly surprised by Nick's professionalism and courtious treatment since this was our first meeting with him. We were made to feel completely at ease, as if this was our personal dealer ship. The fact that the owner, Jerry Scentoni, stopped in to meet us was a good feeling as well. Finally, there was no high pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Durdan

Mar 30, 2019

Star Ford, Inc. responded

Thanks for the review, Jim! It was a pleasure meeting you both. I genuinely look forward to having you as part of the Star Ford family.

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionals who know how to treat their customers. "

- Bill Schubert

I knew what I wanted when I came to the dealership and these guys did everything they could to make it happen and there doesn’t seem to be anything you can’t ask for to make your experience better. I am a first time customer here and will definitely be coming back and also recommend anyone I know looking for a car to do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Star Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you for the review, Bill! We're glad you're part of the Star Ford family and look forward to working with you in the future.

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought used truck"

- Bj1

Had to get deal done quickly due to screwup by another dealer. The truck was to be a Christmas present. Don went to work and got deal done on a late Friday afternoon prior to Christmas on Tuesday and we picked truck up on Saturday. HE made the deal work. My son was totally surprised. Don even sent huge red bow with us to put on truck. I would highly recommend this salesman and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Star Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you for your review! We're glad we were able to help you and your family have a merry Christmas!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the truck i was looking for "

- 911TC, Bill L

Located the truck i was looking for, gave me the best possible price. When the truck arrived Don Drysdale stayed after the dealership closed and waited for me to get off work so i could see my new vehicle, and set up a time the very next morning to complete the deal. Star Ford also has the BEST Service Dept. in the Illinois Valley Area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick (not sure of Last name)

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car buying"

- Jrsoltis

Dealership did not have the car we wanted on their lot, however they were able to locate a car exactly like we wanted on our first visit. we took delivery two days later. great experience, very helpful start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Durdan

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found what I was looking for"

- Junebug 1

Went in told Don what I was looking for and immediately he had a suv that I was looking for. There was no pressure in sales. It was perfect, love my Ford Escape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $23,951

2019 Ford Edge

$23,951

2020 Ford F-150

$56,132

2017 Ford Fusion

$14,957

2015 Ford Edge

$18,951

2007 Ford Ranger

$8,951

2021 Ford Explorer

$53,783