Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dorian Montero .
Dorian Montero
Dorian  Montero  at McGrath Volvo Cars of Fort Myers
Refer Me
4.7

Dorian Montero

New Car Manager/Customer Care Director

McGrath Volvo Cars of Fort Myers

2600 Colonial Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL 33907

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Dorian Montero

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Tiffany from step 1 in the process to..."

- Keith Quackenbush

I worked with Tiffany from step 1 in the process to purchase a vehicle for my business. She was professional, courteous, and extraordinarily helpful. I would work with her again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Sibley, Kenny Wadman

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went for the holidays and they helped me out in a..."

- Bayardo

Went for the holidays and they helped me out in a professional and friendly manner. The manager Dorian was a great help ! 10/10 thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYER BEWARE! I encourage anyone considering doing..."

- edoinfl

BUYER BEWARE! I encourage anyone considering doing business with McGrath Volvo of Fort Meyers to heed my words of caution. My experience with McGrath Volvo of Fort Myers was appalling, more specifically with the sales manager, Chris. I was negotiating on a 2020 XC60 w/Inscription package. After both Chris and I agreed to the price and terms, he asked for a deposit to secure the car. I permitted him to charge my credit card, in the amount of $500 for a deposit. I also agreed to and submitted a credit application of which they pulled a hard credit. At this point, I assumed the deal was done (assuming credit was good), as is with every other dealership I’ve dealt with in the past. The following morning Chris called me saying “I have good news and bad news to tell You.” He started by saying my credit application was approved, however, the car we agreed on was involved in a collision. I asked him if it had just occurred overnight or if it was in an accident before pulling my credit. He could not give me a clear answer. I was in disbelief, so I asked him to send me pictures showing the collision damage. He said that he would send the pictures, however, one week later and I still haven't received proof. It is interesting to note that the vehicle still shows up on their inventory roster online. None of this makes any sense. Was it in a collision or not? I am beyond disappointed about this turn of events and cannot believe, nor accept, the actions and behavior of the manager and the dealership. The moment the dealership received my deposit, the car should have been set aside with a “SOLD” sign- it definitely should not have been in use. There is no justification for that. Chris did not act in good faith and was misleading throughout the entire negotiation process. Knowing that the car was a demo/loaner, Chris initially told me that the vehicle had no more than 700 miles, however, the following day he claimed he made a mistake and that the vehicle had an excess of 3000 miles. He was purely focused on tying me in with a deposit and having my credit pulled. Well, he accomplished that and I have nothing to show for it. Furthermore, he seized upon the opportunity to offer me another vehicle at $55 more per month. This is THE definition of bait and switch. Unacceptable. If that wasn’t bad enough, I told him that I have no choice but to find a vehicle with another dealership and asked him to forward me a copy of my credit application since I don’t want my credit pulled again at future Volvo dealerships. He told me that any Volvo dealer has access to Volvo Financial Services and there would be no need to pull credit again. However, according to Jennifer in Volvo customer care, the Volvo dealers are franchised and independently owned/operated, therefore, they would need to pull credit again. Deceitful and unacceptable. After dealing with this dreadful experience, I firmly believe the car was involved in a collision before I put down a deposit, therefore, making the pulling of my credit criminal. I feel taken advantage of, manipulated and exploited. Feelings that should not be associated with trying to get into a new car. How a loyal Volvo customer looking to get into another Volvo can be treated like this is abominable. I found out afterwords that they didn't charge my credit card the deposit amount even though they said they were charging the card at that moment. More Lies! Customer care told me this matter would be passed to the Regional manager who would speak to the GM. Instead, I received a call from an employee of the dealership, named Dorian, who started the conversation with " so I understand your interested in a White XC60 with Maroon Brown interior." The same car the sales manager was trying to get me into for $55 more per month. After explaining the matter with him, he told me that he would get back to me. It took him 3 days to reply with "We cannot do the deal on the 2020". Sent via text. No effort to right a wrong. No remorse. You can sum up what it is like to give your business to McGrath Volvo of Fort Meyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris - Sales Manager

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim and Cody were fantastic. Super helpful and friendly..."

- csenecal88

Tim and Cody were fantastic. Super helpful and friendly dealership staff. Process was made easy and they are willing and able to work with customers in the most convenient way possible. Will surely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Colosimo , Tim Brister

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Dtalessi1

Outstanding service by Cody and Dorian. Both went above and beyond to help complete our sale. We would highly recommend Cody for anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Colosimo

Jul 10, 2020

McGrath Volvo Cars of Fort Myers responded

Dtalessi1, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! We appreciate your kind words and feedback! Glad to hear that you had a great experience with Cody and Dorian!

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was an absolute pleasure dealing with McGrath. Especially..."

- Jacob Trabon

Was an absolute pleasure dealing with McGrath. Especially Yessika and David. I always feel like I get screwed at a dealership, not with this one. They treated me fairly and I feel as if I got a great deal. Refreshing not to feel frustrated or regretful of what happened. Five stars! Keep it up everyone at McGrath

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Pease , Yessika Pena

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todd did a great job of showing me the jeep and informing..."

- Nicole Paquin

Todd did a great job of showing me the jeep and informing me about it. It was an easy and successful visit and I’m happy with my new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Estep

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Poor used car experience"

- kae

bought a 2008 used Volvo S 40 from this dealership with 30,000 miles very end of April 2018 for $11,000 / put 4000 miles on it following season after a $265.00 oil change & tune up when vehicle died /repairs now recommended were new fuel pump/new timing belt /and then new engine/clearly car not worth investing another $7000. ++ /deaership gave me $1500 for wrecker parts/ now get a weekly reminder with text and phone calls that my parts are in???seems likely that someone in this dealership knew this car should probably have never been sold to anyone/ please stop reminding me weekly how I was "fleeced" of my hard earned money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Mahle, Troy Hancock

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"friendly stafe"

- fla04evr

Todd showed my fiance and i a very nice Nissan Juke he wasn't pushy at all he was spot on with the details about the car defiantly has my fiance and is business i highly recommend the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Estep

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely a great experience! The entire staff was..."

- Lindseypaige13

Absolutely a great experience! The entire staff was welcoming and professional! Will be sending friends here! Yessika was wonderful and very informative with the truck we bought! Our next purchase will be here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yessika Pena

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (197 Vehicles)

used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $48,725

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD

$48,725

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $42,979

2018 Volvo XC90

$42,979

used 2018 Volvo S60 Inscription car, priced at $19,840

2018 Volvo S60 Inscription

$19,840

used 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $44,785

2018 Toyota Tundra

$44,785

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $31,488

2018 Volvo XC90

$31,488

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,991

2018 Honda Accord

$16,991