Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Curtis.
Doug Curtis
Doug Curtis at Hempstead Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
4.9

Doug Curtis

General Sales Manager

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

301 N. Franklin St.
Hempstead, NY 11550

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

163 Reviews of Doug Curtis

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team made the buying process easy. Carter was great..."

- vinaynair

The team made the buying process easy. Carter was great - he was honest and not pushy. I would definitely recommend this dealership and their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dowdell Carter

May 03, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were so happy with our entire experience at Hempstead..."

- KelliB

We were so happy with our entire experience at Hempstead Ford. Our salesman was Dennis Cullen and he was fantastic. Highly recommend Hempstead and Dennis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Cullen

Apr 26, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Kelli - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evan was amazing from the start!! He wasn’t pushy, very..."

- Lisajohnston79

Evan was amazing from the start!! He wasn’t pushy, very informative, patient, and had a great vibe. He listened to my needs and wants and followed up through my decision making process. And now, I couldn’t be more happier with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Lisa - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carter is awesome. He's been able to find two cars for..."

- john.boehlerjr

Carter is awesome. He's been able to find two cars for me and get me EXACTLY what I wanted at a fair price. I'd highly recommend visiting Hemstead Ford Lincoln and asking for Carter. He'll make your day; he's got a great sense of humor too!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Vella

Apr 02, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

John - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldnt be happier with the deal they gave me...."

- James12345

I couldnt be happier with the deal they gave me. Everything went smoothly. They even went above and beyond to find me the financing that worked best for me. The best part was the finance manager did not change numbers or try to force me to buy extended warranties. He asked i said no and we moved on. The way a deal should be. Painless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Talt

Mar 25, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

James - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I've had at a car dealership. John Talt..."

- Ginnad14

Best experience I've had at a car dealership. John Talt was my salesperson. He was extremely knowledgeable. I was all set up to lease a Ford Edge and changed my mind at the last minute. I decided to go with an explorer. John got me the best deal possible without a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Hempstead Ford made the process extremely..."

- anyantinoise41

The team at Hempstead Ford made the process extremely easy in getting me into a brand new Explorer and out of my old lease. My salesperson John Berto and the GM, Doug Curtis did a great job in explaining the options and getting me a great rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Berto

Mar 15, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. Frank and the rest of the..."

- jjscaglione

Excellent customer service. Frank and the rest of the team are awesome. They made the process go smoothly and I greatly appreciate that they stayed a little late to complete the delivery of the vehicle because I was running late getting to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Vella , Frank Romeo

Mar 11, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with this dealership. Dennis was..."

- Jdmallek

Great experience with this dealership. Dennis was awesome, he worked really hard to make the deal work. Everyone on the staff were helpful and welcoming. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Vella , Dennis Cullen

Mar 11, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis was attentive and enthusiastic. He made the car..."

- matthewmohan

Dennis was attentive and enthusiastic. He made the car buying experience smooth and hassle free. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. Thank you to everyone at Hempstead Ford/Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Vella , John Smisek

Mar 09, 2021

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Matthew - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (388 Vehicles)

used 2017 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $25,996

2017 Lincoln MKZ

$25,996

used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,996

2018 Ford Explorer

$33,996

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $31,996

2019 Ford Transit-250

$31,996

used 2019 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $35,996

2019 Lincoln MKC

$35,996

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,996

2018 Ford Escape

$21,996

used 2018 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $66,996

2018 Lincoln Navigator

$66,996