Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Duane Scholten.
Duane Scholten
Duane Scholten at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
4.8

Duane Scholten

Fixer Upper Sales Professional

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me

Began my Automotive Career in 1980 at Courtesy, Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram. Spent my first 2 or 3 years as a Salesmen. There, I went into Used Car Management until 2008. I came to Elhart Nissan as a New and Pre-owned Sales Professional. I took a break from Elhart after 2 years and went back into Management and pre-owned car sales for Crown Motors. From there I returned back to Elhart GMC Hyundai to work with Jeff Elhart and Randy Baumann.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Used Car Management

Inventory Control & Purchasing Agent

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Duane Scholten

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn't have even imagined how well my buying..."

- merijean_ramirez

I couldn't have even imagined how well my buying experience would go. Jennifer was awesome. Duane helped us out with finding a great vehicle and taking it for a spin. I still can't believe I have such a beautiful vehicle sitting in my garage and within a matter of an hour. I don't think I will ever buy a car anywhere else, honestly. I will return to Elhart for my future purchases. EVERYONE there is nice and willing too assist you. Thank you so much again Jennifer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I need a automobile there’s only one place I go!..."

- chefmichaell.a.hall

If I need a automobile there’s only one place I go! Elhart is the best and most professional experience ever! I love it here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this excellent review! We are always thrilled to hear from our happy customers. We strive for friendly and efficient service in all that we do, and we are pleased to learn you were able to experience that first-hand. We appreciate your compliments of Duane, Adam and Jennifer. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you for your recommendation to others, and enjoy your new purchase! Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Duane and George to find my 16 yr old her..."

- jen

I worked with Duane and George to find my 16 yr old her first car. They were great, very accommodating. She loves her new car! Thank you Elhart, Holland, MI Jen P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Cholo

Dec 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and Duane and George will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments with them. We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot say enough wonderful things about this..."

- Carly

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this dealership!! Jennifer and Duane are absolutely amazng! I'm so thankful I chose to purchase from here! I'll definitely be back for future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Carly! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and congrats on your new car! Jennifer and Duane are valuable members of our team and work hard for our customers. Thank you for recognizing their awesome services. If there is anything else you need please let us know. We are always happy to help. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy with the service my husband and I received...."

- karincrowley4

So happy with the service my husband and I received. Seamless transaction!! We definitely recommend!! They even allowed my husband to test drive the vehicle from Holland to Rockford to pick me up so I could give my vote of approval. 😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

Dec 14, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Karin, we are thrilled to hear that you were extremely pleased with your experience at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share such stellar feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank everyone at Elhart that I dealt..."

- Fowlerantawin

I would like to thank everyone at Elhart that I dealt with. From George on appraisal of my old vehicle. Duane on find me a new one. To Jennifer finding the right loan that fit my needs and budget. They worked as a team to make my experience at Elhart go as smoothly as possible. Me and my wife really appreciate it thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We work hard to help our customers get into their dream vehicle. Thank you for recognizing George, Duane and Jennifer too! They are valuable members of our team. If you need any further assistance, please let us know. We are always happy to help. Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your business we are very happy this..."

- Juang35710

Thank you for your business we are very happy this purchase everything were excellent. We appreciate your help thank you so much for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this throughout your visit at our dealership. George, Duane and Jennifer are valuable members of our team. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. Have an awesome day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I have brought three vehicles from this..."

- Barbara

My husband and I have brought three vehicles from this dealership. George Cholo and Duane Scholten 😊 were incredibly helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and absolutely hilarious. Thanks again you guys for an wonderful warm car shopping experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Cholo, Shay Tamez

Nov 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Barbara, Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our services so much that you've bought three vehicles from our dealership! Customer satisfaction is top priority and I'm glad to that George and Duane showed you that we work hard to keep our customers satisfied! Thanks for your loyalty and the five-star review! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Duane Scholten was very helpful and courteous, and..."

- carolken

Duane Scholten was very helpful and courteous, and handled our transaction efficiently and professionally. We have done business with this dealership for a long time and have always been very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Cholo

Nov 09, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! Duane is a key member of our team, and it's great to read that he was helpful and courteous. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was very kind and open,he listened will,very..."

- bkoeman2@gmail.com Verified Customer

Rick was very kind and open,he listened will,very careing,and answered all my questions,, friendly in putting the deal together,and very helpful on all the little dealings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this throughout your visit at our dealership. We appreciate your kind words about Rick, and we will be sure to share your compliments with him. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (502 Vehicles)

used 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $11,300

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

$11,300

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $17,526

2021 Kia Forte

$17,526

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,435

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,435

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,369

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$21,369

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $26,969

2021 Nissan Altima

$26,969

used 2005 Ford F-150 car, priced at $7,800

2005 Ford F-150

$7,800