Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Edward Murdoch.
Edward Murdoch
Edward Murdoch at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick
Refer Me
5.0

Edward Murdoch | Page 2

N/A

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick

1875 Spartanburg Hwy
Hendersonville, NC 28792

Contact Me

I have been in car sales 10 years. Likes are football, golf and lacrosse. Trained on all vehicles, but know Corvettes and electric vehicles.

Languages Spoken

English English

64 Reviews of Edward Murdoch

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the car we wanted without a lot of hassle"

- haph

Ed Murdock was good to work with along with Heather Johnson, and Trace S. This is my 4th enclave and I love it. Being almost 80 I hope I can ride it into heaven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific buying experience"

- pgm7816

Mike, Ed, Lee and Tony all pitched in to make this a very positive experience. We arrived with an unhappy set of circumstances concerning the used car we had previously bought from Boyd. It seemed like the whole dealership turned out to turn our whole experience into a positive one. We are now very happy with our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Edgerton, Trace Slama, Tony Enloe, Mike Nicholson , Steven in the service department.

Mar 17, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot say enough good things about this dealership and..."

- mammaewe

I cannot say enough good things about this dealership and its staff!! Most of my contact was with Heather and she was so kind, supportive, and helpful. I told Ed that this was the first dealership I'd been to that didn't try to 'hustle' the customer into buying a car that THEY wanted to sell, rather than really listening to the customer finding out what he or she actually wanted. That is just what Heather, Ed, and Shannon did for me, and I am THRILLED with my purchase. I would (will) recommend Boyd Chevrolet to anyone. Again, I so thankful for their wonderful service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our first time dealing with Boyd’s and our experience..."

- bwsedge

Our first time dealing with Boyd’s and our experience could not have been any better. Very friendly and professional.Ed Murdoch was excellent. Would recommend Boyd’s and Ed to any one looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. They will put..."

- Tony A

Greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. They will put you in a car you want, not one they can sell you. Excellent people. Excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson, Tony Enloe

Mar 08, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"purchased new truck"

- gbbirdie

Had a good experience buying a new 2020 Silvarado and Ed helped as my salesman. Has a nice selection of different level trucks and good prices. This is our 4th vehicle purchased from Boyd Chevolet and we like to shop local...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Boyd, Trace Slama

Mar 01, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I love working with Ed, Roger, Shannon,..."

- karen.minot

My husband and I love working with Ed, Roger, Shannon, and all the service dept. They treat is like family and never pressure us. We have bought 5 vehicles from Boyd and have had all of them serviced there. Won't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for the positive review, Karen and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. Drive safely and always feel free to reach out with any service questions. Sincerely, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! The staff made it painless and easy...."

- bmirg4

Great experience! The staff made it painless and easy. Highly recommend this dealership. Heather in internet department was awesome. Ed in sells was great as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT!"

- hcdysinger

We had a great experience in purchasing our new car. Great Peopled, great car a great dealership. First time ever my wife didn`t get mad a the car salesman.. Good job Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson , Tony

Jan 29, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

hcdysinger, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a wonderful experience we had at Boyd Chevrolet!..."

- drhayleybauman

What a wonderful experience we had at Boyd Chevrolet! Everyone was so nice and helpful, and we love our new EV. From the moment we walked in to the time that we left we were treated fairly and with respect. We didn’t even have to haggle over the price! I’d highly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

11 - 20 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,677

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,677

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,813

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,813

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,110

2021 Buick Encore GX

$27,110

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $25,010

2021 Buick Encore GX

$25,010

used 2018 Kia Sorento car, priced at $28,695

2018 Kia Sorento

$28,695

used 2017 Lincoln Navigator L car, priced at $32,820

2017 Lincoln Navigator L

$32,820