Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eli Barker.
Eli Barker
Eli Barker at Max Ford of Harrisonville
Refer Me
5.0

Eli Barker | Page 12

Sales Professional

Max Ford of Harrisonville

2502 Cantrell Rd
Harrisonville, MO 64701

Contact Me

This is my first retail sales venture, but without a doubt not my first life venture. I am a retiree from the Army where I built the strongest sense of morals, team unity, and pride in what I do that the world has ever seen. I not only know my craft, but I always make every effort to go above and beyond with customer care and with making the experience of purchasing a vehicle the best that I possibly can.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified Sales Associate

127 Reviews of Eli Barker

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome car buying experience!"

- Robert Roberson Verified Customer

The entire staff at Max Ford really care about their customers. I felt like a "King" when I drove away in my 2016 Kia Forte. Thank you Max Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ferguson

Jun 05, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

Robert Roberson - Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greatest Service "

- IDALAVALAIS Verified Customer

Awesome services! Eli is the best! He answered my questions and he kept my payments exactly where I wanted them. I recommend him for the purchase of a new or used vehicle. Thank you Eli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Saunders, Jake Giess , None

May 28, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

IDALAVALAIS - Thank you for your review and recommendation! We appreciate your business!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and Exerience"

- matt.collins Verified Customer

Eli was very helpful in finding the car I was looking for and always very responsive to questions I had, even on his day off. Easy to deal with on price, not your typical car dealer shell game which I really appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ferguson

May 08, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

matt.collins - Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- ckedish Verified Customer

Great service and friendly employees. Help with all our concerns. Will recommend and will be going back there to get our car service when it's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

ckedish - Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning to Dales and Service"

- cmmick Verified Customer

We are repeat customers from excellent service and sales. Eli is a GREAT salesman with his extra attention and friendliness. Thanks again Eli hope to send others your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

cmmick - Thank you for repeat business! We appreciate you and your 5-star review!

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice staff!"

- ckedish Verified Customer

This dealer was great. Working with Eli our sales guy was awesome and our finance guy Daryl Posey was great too. When waiting on us their whole attention was on us and our buying process went very smooth. I will recommend this dealer to my friends/family! Awesome customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ferguson

Apr 03, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

ckedish - Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation! We appreciate your business!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with from sales to finance"

- whitsterman Verified Customer

Eli was great to work with. I showed up on an hours notice, and he had the truck pulled and washed within a few minutes. Very smooth transaction, including Darrell in finance. Would highly recommend working with Eli at Max Ford. Ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ferguson

Apr 01, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

whitsterman - Thank you for the 5-star review and kind words!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome! "

- keluvbriggs37 Verified Customer

I worked with Eli Barker and he was completely awesome. I feel like he worked hard to get me into a vehicle and he made sure to go the extra mile to make sure I got what I wanted. Great personality and I felt comfortable and very pleased with his service. Thanks Eli, I am super excited about my new car:-) Also note, that everyone was super nice and really made you feel welcome. Great Dealership all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

keluvbriggs37 - Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest and Deceptive. "

- tfaughn

My experience with Max Ford was nothing, but a hassle and a mess of dishonesty. The financing man we worked with, Daryl, was pushy and kept trying to force me to buy a warranty after I told him four times I did not want the warranty. He kept claiming he could get me a warranty for "only $5 more a month!" Yes, he did that by extending my loan term out to 75 months without my consent. I realized this after I had already left the dealership and it took them two weeks to even confirm they had received my warranty cancellation paperwork (still do not have a final confirmation of cancellation and that my money has been refunded). Additionally, there was a noise heard when test driving the car that we asked the salesman about. He claimed it was just road noise and the car had been thoroughly inspected by the service department and was not a mechanical issue. After purchasing the car we took the car to a local mechanic and he said the front wheel bearing was bad and needed replaced. I contacted Max Ford about the issue and how they lied to me about the noise. Spoke directly with the service department and our salesman with no resolution. All they offered was to look at it, but we would have to pay a diagnosis fee before they would even discuss options. Bottom line, don't go here unless you want to be lied to and have deceptive loan paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl in finance

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very pleasant"

- dadonegan Verified Customer

Great. The people were very friendly. Good service and helpful. It was a pleasant experience. Brandon was kind and helpful. He sold the car. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ferguson , Travis Nichols, ROB Chen, Brandon was my ymy salesman .He was excellent!

Mar 06, 2019

Max Ford of Harrisonville responded

dadonegan - Thank you for the 5-star review!

111 - 120 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $64,723

2020 Ford Expedition Max

$64,723

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,886

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,886

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,515

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,515

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,723

2020 Ford EcoSport

$20,723

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,217

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,217

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,723

2020 Ford EcoSport

$20,723