Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eon Thomas.
Eon Thomas
Eon Thomas at Audi North Austin
Refer Me
4.9

Eon Thomas

Sales

Audi North Austin

12971 Pond Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78729

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Military Background .

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Eon Thomas

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eon Thomas is very helpful and can help put you in the..."

- Iamstinkmeaner45

Eon Thomas is very helpful and can help put you in the car of your dreams. The finance department is very helpful and explains everything before you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from sales through service...and I love..."

- anthonyjduggan

Great experience from sales through service...and I love my new A4. These guys have just done everything right. Five star experience!!! Would buy a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scammy sales process - not good representation of Audi brand"

- Gomezh

Kyle was just the icing on the cake of a disappointing sales process. I was trying to take advantage of a general advertised Audi lease offer (for a base model) and was presented with a super scammy sales process. Certainly not what I expected from an Audi dealer - that also owns the only Austin dealerships for Porsche, Rolls Royce, Bentley, Maserati and Aston Martin (hi tech motor cars) Scam #1. Dealer options. It used to pinstripes and protection packages that the dealer would use to pad the price. But here it was 4D window tint and Nitrogen (in the tires) to the tune of $700.. The back and rear windows are already tinted by Audi, so this is just the two side windows. Total cost to the dealer, probably around $20 for tint and nitro. Normally you can negotiate to get this for free (but it never got to that). Admittedly not unique - most dealers do this. I requested lease. quotes for two cars that due to a package, above mentioned dealer fluff, sales tax and various fees, but also an unexpected discount ended up about 15% and 18% over the price of the base model. Scam #2: The quotes were 65% and 90% over the advertised lease offer price. Shock! Scam #3. I asked for a copy of the quotes, so I could “think it over”. The refused to give me the printed quotes to take with me, because “They were the only originals and could not leave the dealership” But I could get a copy. When I was handed the copies, they copied it so that I only received the bottom of the quote with the three lease prices. Gone were all the car details. Then the sales manager came over and offered to drop the price $30 per month. He could also offer a sales tax credit, but he only had two, so I better take it right now or it would be used with somebody else already in the dealership. Unpleasant, but this is pretty usual sales technique in any car dealership At this point I was ready to move to Audi South Austin or another German brand even if it was second choice, and left. When I got home, I reviewed their website and located a car matching the Audi offer exactly. I then reached out to the dealership and asked to come see, drive and get a quote on that exact car, with the sales tax credit applied and advised I expected it to be in line with Audi USA’s offer. And it was . It was reflective of fees etc, and still almost HALF of the quote from earlier. (And the sales tax credit was applied - I guess it was a slow day for sales. It should be mentioned that other dealerships/brands had no limits on the sales tax credits) So I agreed to take the car and ended up with Kyle. Kyle of course started his upsells of services and insurances. This was to be expected, but he unnecessarily made up stuff to make the sales. Again I was shown a sales sheet with the below mentioned prices, but not provided a copy as I’d have to decide right then and there. Scam #4. Prepaid maintenance for 3 years. $2,500 !!! He went on to explain that we should expect the yearly /10K service to cost $600-800 each! And “it was pretty common that the brake rotors warped and had to be replaced before 30K miles. (I am not making this up!) and stuff like that would be covered. I could barely believe my ears, but since regular warranty would cover this, I let go. Fortunately he was able to offer a special discount dropping the price to $700. While this is still on the high end for an Audi, it does make the process easier, so I went along with it. He could have skipped all the BS and just offered prepaid maintenance for $700 for three years - which by the way is MSRP for Audi Care and only covers oil change, filters, tire rotation etc. Scam #5. Insurance to cover excessive wear and scratches at end of lease. $2,995. I have taken this out on all my leases - again less to worry about, and I normally pay around $1,000-$1,200 for a $80K car. Since the actual repair cost is more tied to the brand than the price of the car, I expected about same price here. And lo and behold - Kyle “had a coupon” that would drop the price to $1,100. So in the end, I signed and paid. But instead of what could have been a positive experience earning them repeat business, they tainted my expectations for all the dealerships under their ownership. I guess they mostly deal with affluent customers that doesn’t care or know better. Everybody were exceptionally polite throughout the process even if we sat around waiting a lot. They had all the incentives and abilities to make this a 5 star review, but they chose not to. Now it is up to the service department to rebuild trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Stover

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eon has always looked out for me even when I wasn’t his..."

- LisaP

Eon has always looked out for me even when I wasn’t his customer. His courtesy is what drove me to seek him out as my salesman. This time I purchased with him and he went the extra mile to ensure I was satisfied with my final purchase. He has already committed to see me through my next purchase. I’m hooked....he will close all my future deals. I will tell everyone about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Audi North Austin is always a pleasure to deal with. The..."

- Jill M

Audi North Austin is always a pleasure to deal with. The service advisors I have ever had, have always done their best to make sure I am not inconvenienced. They make sure I have a loaner car etc. It would be nice if Audi had a concierge service. When I had an Infiniti, I had that option. They would bring me a loaner, then take my car for service and then return it back and pick up the loaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Robles

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scheduled service"

- Kristin

Darrell Robles is attentive and informative regarding the care of my vehicle. I’ve been a North Austin Audi customer since 2010. Darrell has always been our service advisor. Everyone in the service department is welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Lnn

Service is always done right and the work is of excellent quality. Communication with service manager Mike is great. Highly recommend service and sales dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Laughlin

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eon Thomas "

- Cynhoff1956

Really enjoyed our interaction with Eon. He was the definition of professional. We recently bought a 2018 Q5 from him and the transaction was so easy. He is an awesome salesman and you are blessed to have him in your employ. Cynthia Hoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

new 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $47,765

2020 Audi Q5

$47,765

used 2017 Audi Q7 car, priced at $31,046

2017 Audi Q7

$31,046

used 2019 Lexus GS 350 car, priced at $42,726

2019 Lexus GS 350

$42,726

new 2020 Audi Q7 car, priced at $57,565

2020 Audi Q7

$57,565

new 2020 Audi A4 car, priced at $47,345

2020 Audi A4

$47,345

used 2018 Acura TLX car, priced at $27,402

2018 Acura TLX

$27,402