Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Proaps.
Eric Proaps
Eric Proaps at Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin
Refer Me
not yet rated

Eric Proaps

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin

620 Du Bois Street
San Rafael, CA 94901

Contact Me

I was born at Marin General Hospital and have resided in Marin my entire life. I began employment at my father's auto dealership, Bianco Cadillac, in 1973. I worked in the parts and service departments before I got into sales and finance. I pride myself in finding consumers the right vehicle for the best value, while providing exceptional service. I encourage clients to contact me with any questions or concerns after the sale. I enjoy meeting new people and making new friends.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Eric Proaps

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience with Ray at Alfa Marin was superb. He was..."

- Kathleen

Our experience with Ray at Alfa Marin was superb. He was great in communication with us as we awaited delivery of our Alfa special order, even through the delay with Covid. We are a repeat customer here due to the excellence of all the staff, as well as the service department. We always feel welcomed, and get superior professional customer service. We highly recommend this dealership, and rave about it to others. Wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan

Oct 26, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

.

Oct 26, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Kathleen, thank you for sharing your experience with Ray and Eric at Alfa Romeo of Marin. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was such an amazing experience for my family and I!..."

- mikeward29

This was such an amazing experience for my family and I! It’s our first Maserati and the team took care of us from start to finish. We will definitely be recommending this dealership to our friends and family. I am also very proud to be part of the Maserati family, and can’t wait to buy my next one!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Mike, congratulations on your first Maserati and welcome to our Maserati of Marin family. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ray, Eric, Sami, and Erwin, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Maserati... we know that you will!

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and comfortable"

- Cody

Eric was very comfortable to deal with; no unwelcomed pressure. He helped me find the car of my choice and gave me a good price on my car as well as on my trade in. He also spent a lot of time introducing me to the car’s computer system. Overall, a very pleasant dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Danica Cadoux

Nov 11, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Cody, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Eric, Danica, and Ray, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great Sunday!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience"

- mickb

We worked with Eric getting into our new Alfa Guilia and he was a very easy going person who made our experience very pleasant.. Thank you Eric and the Marin Alfa team we love our car !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Jun Perez, Erwin Escobar

Oct 19, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congrats on your new Alfa Romeo Guilia and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your new Alfa... we know that you will!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best and hassle free buying experience "

- Balli

Started this process online and got quick response from Erick. From there the whole process was very smooth. When we walked into this dealership employees were very warm and welcoming. Thank you for making it a wonderful car buying experience. And yes we are enjoying driving our new Maserati Levante. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan

Oct 19, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati Levante! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation on DealerRater. Please let Eric and Ray know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Cat3

Purchased new vehicle with Eric Proaps. It was a pleasant experience and I believe a fair deal. I would consider buying from this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Eric know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week.

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"informative and funny"

- Fitz

We went to the dealership to browse and walked away a new car owner. Eric gave us the facts.... disarmed us with humor...and motivated us to make a decision. I would definitely work with Eric again and would/will highly recommend to anyone interested. purchase terms were clearly explained, paperwork was done quickly (ray is a machine) and the followup so far has been perfect. Only issue is the condition of the dealership Lastly ...the car is terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Jun Perez , we also worked with another salesman but cant remember his name...nice guy and very patient

Aug 28, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are working on the dealership and we appreciate your feedback and patience. Please let Eric, Ray, and Jun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and efficient experience "

- Nicole354

I must say that this was the best experience financing/leasing a vehicle that I’ve ever had. We didn’t have to spend several hours in the dealership doing paperwork. What was agreed on was delivered! Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Nicole, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater this evening. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Eric know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshing! "

- jeanetteg

Eric was open, honest and helpful. It was beyond refreshing to work with a sales person whom took the time to get to know what was important to me. In addition, the actual purchase and paper work was very straight forward, no hidden fees, no surprises. I was 50% sold on the Alfa Romeo before arriving at the dealership and after 30 minutes at the dealership, I was 100% sold on the car because of the people. In the same afternoon after my first test drive, the car was purchased, driven to my house and Eric took the time to explain all the fun features of the car. Amazing service. And I LOVE the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jun Perez

Aug 09, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

First off, congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please let Eric and Jun know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Enjoy your new Alfa... we know that you will!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Nero

Eric is not your typical car salesman. His openness, honesty and good humour makes you want to do a deal with him. He Is the sort of person you want to give business too. Throughout the process Eric was respectful and transparent. We didn’t ’t feel like he ever tried to deceive us. Maserati has a very good product. Eric helped us make a decision quickly and made it very easy to buy our car. We definitely would work with Eric again and would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Chan, Erwin Escobar

Jul 31, 2018

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Congrats on your new Maserati! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Eric, Ray, and Erwin know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (42 Vehicles)

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $55,345

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$55,345

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $48,495

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$48,495

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $52,245

2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$52,245

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $52,795

2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$52,795

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $50,895

2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$50,895

new 2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $52,445

2020 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$52,445