Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Wong.
Eric Wong
Eric Wong, Sales Consultant, Advantage Honda
4.4

Eric Wong

Sales Consultant

Advantage Honda

1260 Northern Blvd
Manhasset, NY 11030

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Eric Wong

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- H Lam

I worked w Eric Wong. He was excellent to work with. He was very good in explaining how to car worked and straight forward with the price. In many aspect, it was very smooth transition. Went in for 1 hour and strike a deal and picked the car in the afternoon. Eric was excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer BEWARE"

- Kathie

Buyer beware!! Saw an ad for a Honda CR-V. Drove in and met with Yung Wong. Went for a test drive and loved the car. Should have known immediately what type of dealership this was when Mr. Wong asked me for my “internet coupon” on the way into the dealership after the test drive. Immediately, I explained that I wasn’t there to play games and he assured me that there wouldn’t be any...what a lie that was! We negotiated the price for the car with Mr. Wong, of course, he was back and forth to speak with the manager a hundred times. After agreeing to a price and shaking hands with Mr. Wong, the “manager “ came over and asked what he could do to make the deal happen. I explained that we just agreed on a price with Mr. Wong but he was still trying to push for extra money. When I got up to leave, the manager then agreed to the price Mr. Wong and I had agreed to! They wanted me to finance with them and I explained that I would if they could match the 2.9% financing I had already secured on my own with a credit union. They agreed. They explained that I could take the car home that day. After waiting almost 4 hours, I saw my salesman in the manager’s office for what seemed like a very long time. I just felt like something was not quite right! After waiting 4 hours, signing all the paperwork for the car and the loan (yes they did run my credit), and switching my insurance to the new vehicle, the finance manager called me into his office. He regretted to tell me that he just realized that they “get no kickback “ from the credit union for my loan and, therefore, this was too good of a deal. He said that I would either have to switch to a bank so that the dealership could get a kickback (at a higher interest rate to me, of course) or buy a warranty for the car. After I told him I would do neither, he refused to go through with the sale. He said this was as per instruction from the manager. I did speak with the manager on the way out when I stopped in his glass cubicle. He of course blamed it on the “big boss” who happened to call in and then informed me he was “done” with our conversation! He also said “you don’t have anything in writing “. But that is where he was wrong because I walked out with my purchase agreement! Honestly, this was such a horrible experience. I went home in disbelief. I cannot believe companies are able to operate in such a manor. I have made formal complaints against this dealership and hope that they have repercussions! This dealership is the epitome of an UNETHICAL , SKETCHY car dealership. Honestly the lowest of the low!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Bolanos

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Slime bags"

- howardpopkin

I went in to buy used 2011 Honda Element that I saw on CarGurus. The price on car said 16076, but when I arrived at the dealership I want a $450 coupon in their lottery so I was very excited. When I sat down with the salesman magically there was a 1995 down payment and a 695 dealer fee which were not on CarGurus. The salesman said to me well how close can you come, I said the price you have listed minus the $450 coupon because that's fair. Show the gentleman brought out a female sales manager whose name I did not get. She proceeds to tell me that it's my fault because I didn't go on the advantage Honda website I went on car group gurus, even though it was their ad. Then she tells me that she will have to have a conversation with CarGurus but the price is now $2,700 higher and what could I do to meet them at their. After walking out twice I came back with 16,500 and they were at 17000. So the salesman so let me take your credit card to show them you're serious and I'll offer them 16-5 for the car. He came back with a contract printed for 17,000, with my name on it, and left the credit card in the manager's office. I told him that was really slimy, And that was the same word I used with the female sales manager when she said that it's CarGurus fault not mine. Then I proceeded to go into the back where the managers didn't want to say anything except it's CarGurus fault not ours. This is a very slimy dealership and let the buyer beware. Someone from the dealership like the owner feels like emailing me, I'd love to talk to you Howard Popkin at gmail.com. Updated:. They called before they saw my bad reviews.... offered me the car, then reneged when they saw my reviews. You can't make this up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trisha Lall

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, painless process"

- Guang

Met Eric Wong last year when I came with a friend of mine to pick up his 2017 CR-V EX-L. This year, since I was getting a ride for my parents, another friend of mine recommended him. Hospitable dude, even provided refreshments for my cousin who dropped me off. Took care of everything before I arrived. I was in and out within 2 hours. I don't like to beat around the bush when it comes to business transactions. He was knowledgeable, professional, and no-frills. The finance manager, Nicole Ehlers, was also the straight-to-the-point kind of gal. I prefer this cut-to-the-chase, seamless deal-making. No time wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Ehlers

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchases Honda2018 Odyssey elite minivan "

- DIANALUK456 Verified Customer

Mr Eric Wong, the agent, is very courteous, professional , knowledgeable and helpful to get what we want. We feel extremely comfortable to have him guide us to purchasing our new minivan! A lot of thanks to him. He deserves All Star Rewards!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Khan

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric's the man "

- NICOGKK Verified Customer

This was our second purchase at Advantage Honda with Eric. He was very knowledgeable and catered to all our needs. He worked hard and got us a great deal on our new Honda CRV. Thanks to Eric everything went smooth and it was a pleasant experience. We look forward to dealing with Eric and the staff at Advantage Honda again in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- RENEETHEO2 Verified Customer

Gloria attended to my car’d needs in a efficient way Eric Wong is exceptional!!! Even though I purchased my car a few years ago he remembered both my and my huaband’s names. He also was Helpful You are lucky to have him among your staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gloria Alvarez , Eric very exceptional!!! Will buy our ne honda in the future from this salesman!! A real professional!!

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased certified pilot"

- NYPR66 Verified Customer

I went to the dealership looking to purchase a certified HONDA Pilot. I saw the vehicle on the lot and asked for a salesperson. Eric assisted me. He was very personable and answered all my questions. Not my first rodeo purchasing a vehicle. I informed eric of what I wanted. No financing and no haggling. We agreed on price and extended warranty. The experience was great and I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The used car sales manager..Omar

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond my expectation."

- PAULYKYU Verified Customer

Sales Rep was very professional, friendly and patience. He had answered all my questions in detail. I'm satisfied with the outcome. The final cost was fair and reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new Honda Pilot"

- NOPARIT Verified Customer

I go there to buy my Honda, I got what I want, the Price that I expect and no haggling process in paper work contact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (387 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040

2019 Honda Civic

$22,370

2019 Honda Civic

$23,970

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040

2019 Honda Civic

$23,970