Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ernesto Acosta
Ernesto  Acosta at Capitol Chevrolet
Refer Me

Ernesto Acosta

Internet Sales Manager

Capitol Chevrolet

6200 Interstate Highway 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
4.7
17 Reviews

My name is Ernesto born and raised in Texas . I love anything to do with cars especially helping my clients find the right vehicle for them based on their needs. I'm also a big car enthusiast and specialize in sports vehicle's and help majority of our Corvette and Camaro customer's .

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

leasing and financing

4.7

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Ernesto Acosta

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service Looked at four different cars as three..."

- Pmhalas

Great service Looked at four different cars as three sold out from under us as we looked. Would not hesitate to use Ernesto at Capitol again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett

Dec 28, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

I am pleased to hear that Ernesto was able to assist you and make for a pleasant experience. Please come visit us again for any and all of your future vehicle needs. Best, Alex Flores, GM

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had just purchased the 2021 Chevy Z71 Tahoe 👍This is..."

- Mamaw78640

We had just purchased the 2021 Chevy Z71 Tahoe 👍 This is our 4th purchase from Capital Chevrolet with Internet Salesman Ernesto Acosta Fiance Chris L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski , Grady

Aug 26, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for making Capitol Chevrolet your "go-to" dealership. Congratulations on your 2021 Chevrolet Z71 Tahoe! I will be sure to like Ernest and Chris know of your satisfaction. Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire team was Very nice while selling the car to us..."

- Dhaval

The entire team was Very nice while selling the car to us and stayed late for us. Finance department(Greg) sold extended warranty to us without any explanation of deductible for it. I have been trying to reach them from the 2nd day we bought the car to no avail. Have left Couple of messages for Ernesto (salesmen), Greg(finance) and the manager but they have not responded back to us. Finally we got tired of leaving messages and have not contacted them since July 10th. I apologize for not be able to review you guys better due to your lack of getting back to us and NO explanation of the extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg (finance), worked with a manager that day but don’t remember his name. He was the only manager that evening that stayed late to finish the sale on 07.06.2020.

Aug 07, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and hope that we can still answer your questions regarding the extended warranty that you purchased. We are more than happy to assist in getting you the information that you are requesting. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and you should hear from us shortly to provide you with the information you requested. Have a safe and blessed weekend.

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent deal and customer service. Thanks for..."

- Crawford

Excellent deal and customer service. Thanks for delivering it to our home as well...can’t beat the service we received in both sales and finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski

Jul 14, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Crawford, thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you found our team to be friendly and thorough. Congratulations and we hope that you will visit us again! Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The initial experience I had wasn’t very good, the..."

- J

The initial experience I had wasn’t very good, the salesman did not let me test drive the car I wanted and kept me waiting for nearly an hour then disappeared. When I called back later, Greg the sales manager was very helpful, I was able to purchase the car I wanted at a nice price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski, Greg Freeman

May 03, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

J, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Greg had the opportunity to turn this around for you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TOP NOTCH GROUP AT CAPITOL CHEVROLET,HIGHLY RECCOMEND..."

- angielfinegan

TOP NOTCH GROUP AT CAPITOL CHEVROLET,HIGHLY RECCOMEND THEM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR AN UPGRADED VEHICLE 👍 Ernesto in internet sales is awesome and will work with you on getting approved for your next vehicle 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lazarus Marquart, Chris Lipinski

Apr 06, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us.

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was really great from the beginning of the..."

- Cantucharles1

My experience was really great from the beginning of the meet and great. My sales man went above and beyond to make sure that he could get me into a new vehicle. The finance representative was great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski, Kevin Arevalo , Alex Galvan

Dec 19, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. Thank you for taking your time & visiting us at Capitol Chevrolet. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd Silverado from Capitol Chevrolet in the driveway"

- billskeen

I've been a Chevrolet customer for decades and a Capitol Chevrolet customer since 2004. I recently purchased my 3rd Silverado from them. The sales and supporting staff have always been very friendly and courteous. They are very knowledgeable about Chevrolet vehicles and work diligently to ensure you are happy with your purchase and the price you pay for it. The Service Department at Capitol Chevrolet is equally as great. On the rare occasion I have had an issue with one of my vehicles when I take it to Capital Chevrolet, I know they will provide prompt, courteous and honest service. Those are the reasons, IMHO, they are the #1 Chevrolet Dealer in Austin! Since I can only give a 5-star rating, here is another one to say you'll get 110% from Capitol Chevrolet. '*' Thank you Alex, Phillip and Ernesto for another enjoyable truck buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Ahearn, Alex Flores

Dec 02, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Bill, we appreciate your support and recommendation. We at Capitol Chevrolet, understands the pressures of the car buying experience which is why our staff is not only knowledgable but dedicated to match each customer with a vehicle that fits their needs, lifestyle, and budget. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet and congratulations on your new truck. Sincerely, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase went extremely well. Staff was attentive and..."

- Gary

Purchase went extremely well. Staff was attentive and friendly. The purchase process was very smooth. Second vehicle purchased and will definitely buy a third one from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Gary, congratulations on your new purchase! We at Capitol Chevrolet are excited for you. Thank you for the five star rating and kind review. On behalf of everyone here, please enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place! "

- Lopez/Vasquez

Capital Chevrolet treated us like family. They never gave up on us. They took the time to explain everything to us. I recommend them 💯 percent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sahib Valdivia

Oct 14, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on your new purchase! It makes us so happy to hear that you had an excellent car buying experience with us. We like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied, and it looks we succeeded. Safe travels and we will see you soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (208 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $19,991
2018 Chevrolet Sonic
used
Arctic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $42,491
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $29,235
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Cayenne Orange Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $31,991
2019 Nissan Titan
used
Magnetic Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $21,495
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Shadow Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $41,491
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive