Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Erwin Escobar
Erwin Escobar at Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin

Erwin Escobar

Service Advisor

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin

620 Du Bois Street
San Rafael, CA 94901

4.9
18 Reviews

18 Reviews of Erwin Escobar

November 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my Ghibli to Maserati of Marin for the annual..."

- Giuseppe B.

I took my Ghibli to Maserati of Marin for the annual maintenance during Thanksgiving week, last year. Erwin Escobar was the person who helped me, and he was an absolute gem. I appreciated his consistent communication, transparency, and honesty during the process. He alleviated my concerns, and the car was done professionally and on schedule. I won't go anywhere else, and I don't even live in Marin County! Thanks Erwin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2021

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Giuseppe, thank you for sharing your service experience with Erwin at Maserati of Marin. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turning in my lease and purchasing a car was very smooth..."

- Matthew D

Turning in my lease and purchasing a car was very smooth at Maserati / Alfa Romeo of Marin. I went in wanting to know my options when the time came for the end of my lease, I was looking at switching to a Maserati from an Alfa. Tarun was honest and said for my driving style, what I am looking for in a car, I should stick with Alfa, and I did. I went with the Quadrifoglio per his recommendation and so far, I am extremely happy with it. Just feels like a lighter, more racecar like than the Maserati Ghibli, but again that is my preference, and Tarun was absolutely right. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tarun Sachdeva, Ray Chan

Dec 22, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Matthew, congratulations on your new Alfa Romeo Quadrifoglio! Thank you for recognizing the process with Tarun, Ray, and Erwin. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of service to you. Have a wonderful holiday season and New Year.

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erwin is a super guy who is a straight shooter, gets work..."

- Tom - QP owner

Erwin is a super guy who is a straight shooter, gets work done on time and goes out of his way to make customers happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Tom, thank you for sharing your experience with Erwin. We greatly appreciate your business and recommendation on DealerRater. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to be of further service. Stay safe and have a wonderful rest of your week!

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was such an amazing experience for my family and I!..."

- mikeward29

This was such an amazing experience for my family and I! It’s our first Maserati and the team took care of us from start to finish. We will definitely be recommending this dealership to our friends and family. I am also very proud to be part of the Maserati family, and can’t wait to buy my next one!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Proaps, Ray Chan, Sami Yakhkeshi

Jul 13, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Mike, congratulations on your first Maserati and welcome to our Maserati of Marin family. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ray, Eric, Sami, and Erwin, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Maserati... we know that you will!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erwin was great. He kept me in constant communication..."

- ericscovel

Erwin was great. He kept me in constant communication with the status of my vehicle. He was also determined to find a way to fix my car (parts were no longer available). He did research and found a work around. Thank you Erwin!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Eric, thank you for sharing your service experience with Erwin Escobar. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erwin is a Great service advisor Top notch Understand..."

- jimmy

Erwin is a Great service advisor Top notch Understand your issue and very helpful in keeping you up-to-date on your repairs. This is very important to me. He is your go-to guy! Jimmy

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Morgensen

May 22, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Jimmy, thank you for sharing your experience with Erwin Escobar. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Erwin and Zach know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great (and safe) Memorial Day weekend.

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erwin has been fantastic to work with for the past couple..."

- Keith

Erwin has been fantastic to work with for the past couple years. He’s always responsive, timely and thorough. He takes the extra steps to make sure my car is serviced properly and on time, and always returned to me clean and washed. A pleasure to work with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Keith, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Erwin know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great Memorial Day weekend.

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with the service received at Marin Maserati..."

- Arash Salkhi

Very pleased with the service received at Marin Maserati and Edwin was very knowledgeable and communicated the entire process with me. I was extremely pleased with the whole process..

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Arash, thank you for sharing your service experience with Erwin and our team at Maserati of Marin. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my first Maserati about a year ago from..."

- CMS

I purchased my first Maserati about a year ago from Maserati of Marin CA. I love it. The dealership is super clean, welcoming and knowledgeable. I have been especially impressed with the service department as well. Although I’ve only had to service my car 1x in 12 months which is awesome, they did a fantastic job. I also want to give a shout out to Erwin in the service department. When I have questions, he is quick to respond and is very helpful. If you are thinking of buying a Maserati you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

First off, congratulations on your first Maserati! Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Erwin know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great (and safe) weekend.

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wouldn’t trust my Granturismo with any other..."

- ronboss23

I wouldn’t trust my Granturismo with any other dealership! Simply put these guys are the best! They always service my vehicle with great care and attention to detail. I would also like to mention Erwin Escobar who always goes that extra mile. He’s courteous, professional & knowledgeable. Five*

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2020

Maserati and Alfa Romeo of Marin responded

Thank you for entrusting your Maserati to us and for recognizing Erwin Escobar on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we can be of further service to you. Have a good (and safe) weekend.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (28 Vehicles)

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $50,640
2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia
new
Alfa White Color exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP50 Transmission
RWD
new 2022 Maserati Ghibli car
2022 Maserati Ghibli
new
N/A exterior
All-Wheel Drive
new 2022 Maserati Ghibli car
2022 Maserati Ghibli
new
N/A exterior
All-Wheel Drive
new 2022 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $110,345
2022 Maserati Quattroporte
new
Grigio exterior
Rear-Wheel Drive
new 2022 Maserati Levante car
2022 Maserati Levante
new
N/A exterior
All-Wheel Drive
used 2021 Maserati Ghibli car
2021 Maserati Ghibli
used
Grigio Maratea exterior
All-Wheel Drive