Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Vail Sr..
Gary Vail Sr.
Gary Vail Sr. at Yemm Ford, Inc.
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gary Vail Sr.

Sales Consultant

Yemm Ford, Inc.

2201 W Main St
Galesburg, IL 61401

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business since 1970. I started as a vehicle mechanic for 10 years before moving to the sales side. I pride myself on knowing the vehicles and providing great service to my customers.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

50 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

19 Reviews of Gary Vail Sr.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always pleasant and always get me in right away! The..."

- MATTKOHL_30 Verified Customer

Always pleasant and always get me in right away! The works price keeps bringing me back with all my cars. Sales staff is very helpful also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Yemm Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words on behalf of all of us here at Yemm Ford we sincerely thank you for your time and for providing us your feedback. If I can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to reach out. Sincerely, Stephanie Sloan Customer Service Yemm Ford

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I LOVE my car !! I LIKE to THANK everyone for their help..."

- meathead1947 Verified Customer

I LOVE my car !! I LIKE to THANK everyone for their help for getting me the car of my dreams. They WERE VERY understanding and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Yemm Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words on behalf of all of us here at Yemm Ford we sincerely thank you for your time and for providing us your feedback. If I can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to reach out. Sincerely, Stephanie Sloan Customer Service Yemm Ford

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service. Always done me right. Always been very nice..."

- jgibby1973 Verified Customer

Good service. Always done me right. Always been very nice to me while I wait for them to service my car or truck. Worked me in a couple times on same day that Icalled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2020

Yemm Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words on behalf of all of us here at Yemm Ford we sincerely thank you for your time and for providing us your feedback. Glad we were able to work you in the schedule. If there is anything we can do to get that to all 5 Stars please let me know. If I can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to reach out. Sincerely, Stephanie Sloan Customer Service Yemm Ford ssloan@yemmford.com

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for a car"

- Pjones Verified Customer

Dustin was awesome. Got a Ford Edge. Love it. Had a little problem, but they fixed it right away. This is our 4th vehicle from here, so hoping to enjoy this one as much as the others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Stull, Dustin Evans, Jeff Oeth

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor service"

- Morgan97 Verified Customer

I have been experiencing this dealership since before it was Yemm. I originally started my experience with this building when it was Lakis. The quality of customer experience has drastically gone down. I have a relative that works as a salesman at Yemm Ford of Galesburg(where my vehicle is being worked on) which would make someone think that I would be taken seriously and treated more professionally. But no, my vehicle was taken in for a calaper, one set of break pads, one rotor and the exhaust manifold in need of being replaced. My warranty is covering most of it. It was brought in for the calaper originally since they had replaced the wrong one in the first place. They found the exhaust manifold wasn't good after a salesman had recommended they look at it as I had brought my vehicle in for that to be looked at many times but the people in the shop failed to look at it. The guy I normally have work on my vehicle has been very busy lately since everybody wants him to work on their vehicles so I have to have anyone with free time to look at mine. My final complaint is that I haven't had my vehicle for over a month and a half now. At least a week and a half is because the shop guys forgot to order the parts for my exhaust manifold. I will say I am greatful that the other salesmen are great about making sure I have a decent loaner until my vehicle is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Stull

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- davidjoansw Verified Customer

I bought a new Ford F1 50 in 2017. The service department has an excellent job of taking care of my truck and my Ford explorer. Years ago I had trouble with the service department but they have vastly improved ! They now understand what customer service is all about

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Evans

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- Shawn

Sales Rep was very nice and knowledgeable. The experience went fast and smooth. Just the way I asked for it to go. Very pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Oeth, Stephanie Sloan

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- rccpantera Verified Customer

Everyone at Yemm was ready to help and seemed glad to see you at the dealership. Our salesman knew everything about the vehicle we purchased and answered all of questions and went over the manual and the features of the car before we left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Oeth, Stephanie Sloan

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- GALIHERJOHN Verified Customer

The service department personnel always treat me very well as do all the other employees. The service is great and they do a very good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Stull

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Ford Escape"

- davidjoansw Verified Customer

Needed a used car to keep down in our hanger in Branson Mo. I wanted to trade down there so I would not have to drive the trade back and forth. The escapes down there had twice the miles at the same price as the one at Yemm. Yemm was good to work with and did solve any problems that came up. This dealership is much better than it was when Lakis had it. I had not gone there for years due to past dealings with Lakis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Evans, Jeff Oeth, Stephanie Sloan

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $23,367
2020 Ford Fusion
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $20,901
2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $56,961
2017 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $25,994
2017 Honda CR-V
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Taurus car, priced at $25,515
2018 Ford Taurus
used
Gold exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,918
2018 Ford Escape
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD