Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of George Cholo.
George Cholo
George Cholo at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
5.0

George Cholo

Wholesale and Fixer Upper Director

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me

I grew up in the suburbs of Detroit ( White Lake). I am the proud uncle of 3 nephews who live in White Lake on the east side of the state. I moved to the West Michigan / Grand Rapids area in 2007 for a fresh start! That is when I took my 8 years of customer service experience from being in the Hospitality Industry to the Automotive Industry. Meeting new people everyday and seeing how I can accomplish putting a new dream in there driveway! I am so happy to call Holland my new home and Elhart my family!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Car Appraiser

Previous Vehicle Purchaser

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

65 Reviews of George Cholo

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reneisha went above and beyond to help me find the best..."

- Desiree Tran

Reneisha went above and beyond to help me find the best car for me at an awesome rate!! I absolutely love my new car and thanks to the Elhart team my experience has been great. I will definitely be returning to Elhart for future vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Desiree, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Reneisha strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and she will be thrilled to hear that she's been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments. Congrats on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the best service i’ve ever received from a dealership!..."

- emilyloudenslager

the best service i’ve ever received from a dealership! everyone was so helpful and friendly. i will be recommending elhart to everyone. thank you george and jen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

Jan 22, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and George and Jennifer will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments with them. Congrats on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Duane and George to find my 16 yr old her..."

- jen

I worked with Duane and George to find my 16 yr old her first car. They were great, very accommodating. She loves her new car! Thank you Elhart, Holland, MI Jen P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Scholten

Dec 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and Duane and George will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments with them. We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot say enough wonderful things about this..."

- Carly

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this dealership!! Jennifer and Duane are absolutely amazng! I'm so thankful I chose to purchase from here! I'll definitely be back for future car purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Carly! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and congrats on your new car! Jennifer and Duane are valuable members of our team and work hard for our customers. Thank you for recognizing their awesome services. If there is anything else you need please let us know. We are always happy to help. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank everyone at Elhart that I dealt..."

- Fowlerantawin

I would like to thank everyone at Elhart that I dealt with. From George on appraisal of my old vehicle. Duane on find me a new one. To Jennifer finding the right loan that fit my needs and budget. They worked as a team to make my experience at Elhart go as smoothly as possible. Me and my wife really appreciate it thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We work hard to help our customers get into their dream vehicle. Thank you for recognizing George, Duane and Jennifer too! They are valuable members of our team. If you need any further assistance, please let us know. We are always happy to help. Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your business we are very happy this..."

- Juang35710

Thank you for your business we are very happy this purchase everything were excellent. We appreciate your help thank you so much for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this throughout your visit at our dealership. George, Duane and Jennifer are valuable members of our team. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. Have an awesome day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I have brought three vehicles from this..."

- Barbara

My husband and I have brought three vehicles from this dealership. George Cholo and Duane Scholten 😊 were incredibly helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and absolutely hilarious. Thanks again you guys for an wonderful warm car shopping experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Scholten, Shay Tamez

Nov 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Barbara, Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our services so much that you've bought three vehicles from our dealership! Customer satisfaction is top priority and I'm glad to that George and Duane showed you that we work hard to keep our customers satisfied! Thanks for your loyalty and the five-star review! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Duane Scholten was very helpful and courteous, and..."

- carolken

Duane Scholten was very helpful and courteous, and handled our transaction efficiently and professionally. We have done business with this dealership for a long time and have always been very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Scholten

Nov 09, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! Duane is a key member of our team, and it's great to read that he was helpful and courteous. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jennifer and George helped out so much going into deep..."

- Mannybuenogarcia99

Jennifer and George helped out so much going into deep detail about all of our questions and uncertainties which made the experience so much easier and comfortable they really are caring and loving people I HIGHLY recommend anybody who is looking into buying a new vehicle for a loved one or themselves they have a beautiful staff team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

Nov 04, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this excellent review! We are always thrilled to hear from our happy customers. We strive for friendly, easy and comfortable customer service in all that we do, and we are pleased to learn you were able to experience that first-hand. We appreciate your compliments of Jennifer and George. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you for your recommendation to others, and let us know if you need anything else! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com.

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice and informative. Friendly..."

- ErinR

Everyone was very nice and informative. Friendly environment, everything was easy and quick. The place was easy to find and very clean, and the vehicle that we purchased was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shay Tamez

Oct 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and highlighting our friendly environment. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,178

2021 Kia K5

$28,178

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,495

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,495

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $30,500

2021 Kia K5

$30,500

used 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $11,300

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

$11,300

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $17,526

2021 Kia Forte

$17,526

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,435

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,435