About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George Rice .
George Rice
George  Rice , Service Manager, Bakersfield Hyundai
not yet rated

George Rice

Service Manager

Bakersfield Hyundai

5300 Wible Rd.
Bakersfield, CA 93313

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of George Rice

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Expectations are funny things"

- paulschliep Verified Customer

I took my new Elantra, which I purchased at Bakiersfield Hyundai, to them to have it's first service. As far as I know they did the service on the vehicle well. The hitch was that I was told the final step would be a car wash. When I got in the car it was clear that it had not been washed or vacuumed. The windows were still bug smeared from my last trip and the floor carpets had grass from my lawn on them. I'm not used to having my car washed when I get it serviced (and obviously am still not used to it) so when I was told it would be washed I was pleased. When it wasn't I was displeased. If you're going to promise a service, then deliver on it. If you're not, then don't promise it. I called George Rice, the service manager after I got home but heard nothing back from him. That is also disappointing. I know it's a small issue in the big scheme of life but expectations are funny things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vanessa Conde

Nov 16, 2018

paulschliep responded

Quick follow up to my review. Sandro Davalos reached out this morning and we had a chance to talk about what happened. I know stuff happens and we sometimes don't deliver on expectations. Sandro is giving me a premium wash next time I'm down that way. I appreciate his response and assured him I understand that sometimes things get overlooked in the desire to make sure that people don't have to wait longer than necessary. Kudos to Bakersfield Hyundai and Sandro Davalos for making sure even this small issue was resolved.

Nov 16, 2018

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your review has been shared with Sandro Davalos, and he'd love to visit with you. At your convenience, please give him a call at 661-834-5300.

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top rated service center in Bakersfield"

- pboucher Verified Customer

The entire staff at the service center has always exceeded my expectations. They treat everyone professionally and courteously, customer is always first at Bakersfield Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're so happy to see that you've had nothing but great visits, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great cautious. Service "

- heirloomwoodworks Verified Customer

We are always treated like friends. Everyone always has a smile and seem to go out of their way †ø make sure we are satisfied. We have always taken our cars for service to this dearlership. If we find a cheaper price on tires or batteries or service, they always accommodate with a better price. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are SO happy to see that you've had nothing but great visits, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not happy"

- SAENZCRISTINA75 Verified Customer

I have a 2017 Hyundai. My car has stalled in diffrent occasions. I was told it was a normal part of the car. So basically if I'm going to slow on a turn or up a hill it can stall on me. I talked to service manager. He said that I was givin the wrong info from there service advisers and told me it's probably the gas I'm putting in (ARCO) My problem was not resolved. Just sent me home and told me to take it out on freeway. I guess there just hoping car stops on the freeway and I get hit. Not happy......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"miraculous!"

- BArroyo

I'm a firm believer that God works all things for the good of those who love Him. This was unexpected; I'm so happy & grateful for my brand new car. All the employees at Hyundai were amazing and very courteous. Thank you guys for being so kind & patient with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: P.J. Martinez, Javier Lopez , David Powell

Sep 11, 2017

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and great photo with us! We're happy to see that you had a great experience, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. Congratulations, and thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Third Hyundai"

- sm1 Verified Customer

I love Bakersfield Hyundai. From the management, to the sales staff and the service department, I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: P.J. Martinez, Roger Cuevas, Gerardo Cano, Mercedes Herrera

Jun 05, 2017

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Sandy! We're happy to see that you had such an excellent experience, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. Congratulations, and thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to years of service with you. - Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

May 10, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New car"

- falahbassam Verified Customer

This is my third Hyundai. So I'm happy with the cars and the dealership and I will be coming back to buy more cars I wish they have more selection of cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angel Morfin , Angie Urias, Astred Zetina

May 12, 2016

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're so happy to see that you had another great experience with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. Congratulations, and thank you for your business. We look forward to continuing years of service with you.

May 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Easy transaction"

- wheeler.ryan Verified Customer

Was treated like we had been friends for years. Super easy transaction. I could not have asked for a better experience. I will be recommending this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2016

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Ryan! We're so happy to see that you had the best experience with us, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to everyone. Congratulations, and thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to years of service with you.

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Unbelievable!"

- brownte.tb Verified Customer

It is really hard for me to believe that I have now been placed in two new cars, leases, with no money down. God Bless You All! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ismael Herrera, Claudia Loza

Apr 01, 2016

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

We are excited that you are excited!!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. Thank you for continuing to choose Bakersfield Hyundai to provide you with your vehicle and servicing.

March 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Review"

- anthonylacarra Verified Customer

I had a great experience and was really helped looking for the car that I needed. The entire process was easier than expected. Not as stressful and expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Martinez, Astred Zetina, P.J. Martinez

Mar 24, 2016

Bakersfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Anthony! We appreciate your kind words and your business, and we look forward to continuing years of service with you.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (271 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$29,334

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$26,410

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,225

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,830

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,255

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$29,160