About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George Shipley.
George Shipley
George Shipley, Sales, Corwin Honda
3.5

George Shipley

Sales

Corwin Honda

201 40th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

I am from Devils lake ND. Born and raised. Graduated from Central high school where i Played basketball as a Satan. Played my college ball at Lake region community college. Proud to be a lake region Royal. I have been in the car business for 10 years. I don't believe in high pressure sales. I try to make the car buying a easy and relaxed process.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

11 Reviews of George Shipley

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A no stress comfortable experience "

- Pilot

The team at Corwin Honda takes the stress away from buying a car and makes it comfortable and easy the way it used to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie John, Brad Kruger

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Erick Taylor rocked it!"

- Worth the trip

I rode a bus from South Dakota to Fargo North Dakota to buy a car. Erick stepped in for another sales associate that had been assisting me and had gone on vacation. I noticed a few dents and a rip in a backseat leather. I informed Erick of the issue and he took care of it. He got the dents fixed and the leather fixed. I would give a 5 to Erick but I am deducting 1 as the initial salesman should have informed me instead of telling me no dings or dents. Thanks Erick for your awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Taylor

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car troubles "

- Shelby2

I was sold a used car that has given us nothing but trouble. Broke down the day we bought it and again a few weeks later. They kept it for over a week and now we took it last week and are now needing to take it back again because again it wasn’t fixed properly. I know it’s as is but I expected a decent car from a dealership. I don’t feel that I’m being helped and I just had to pay 200 dollars for a new gas cap which was supposed to solve the engine light staying on. It’s isn’t solved and I the customer service is bad. George was nice but the quality of this vehicle is horrible. I would have bought from an individual but thought a dealership would stand behind their cars which is not the case apparently. I have emailed the GM with no answer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Do Not buy from these Liars"

- Honesty Matters

I will never buy a car from this dealership. They were horrible to work with and gave false information about their Veteran’s program. After my son who is on the guards and I called them out they offered to give us part of the program discount then proceeded to tack on twice as many fees. Their cars are not worth the so called bottom line they put on them. And after taking a potential car to my own mechanic- with their permission- we found thousands of dollars of needed repairs. Then when I got back with said car I was yelled at for taking it to my own mechanic. I finally had to block the salespersons phone number because they would not leave us alone. Thankfully there are honest dealers out there and we were able to find an amazing car for my son at an amazing price. Never will I look at a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Again Ignored & Even Blocked by the GM- Curtis Hensley"

- James VanRaden

I purchased a 2013 GMC Acadia from Corwin's and shortly thereof I had an issue arise with what I discovered was a suspension issue as well as the A/C. Upon notifying the dealership there was very little response. When I purchased the vehicle as my primary mode of transportation for my business vehicle I purchased their extended warranty and was told it covered anything that made the vehicle "go". I've always been scared of buying warranties because of all the horror stories however in this case as I discussed with the Finance Department a breakdown could be a major blow to me and my start-up company's success. Unfortunately, neither the suspension issue nor the A/C were covered so I was left to my own devices. Fast forward January 2018. Vehicle engine seized up. It was still under the manufacturer's warranty. Hallelujah right? Unfortunately, GMC inspected the vehicle and stated they would not cover the claim because of insufficient vehicle maintenance records during as well as prior to my ownership. Good thing I bought the extended warranty because this was a powertrain issue that would be part of things that make the vehicle "Go" right? Well yeah not so much. The company Fidelity Warranty Services inspected the vehicle and determined that they would NOT cover the claim as the vehicle was under manufacturer's warranty and so it is not their responsibility. I notified Mr. Curtis Hensley once again of the issue I was having and he reached out to me via social media. He told me he would assist with this. However, upon trying to update Mr. Hensley about the status I discover he blocked me. So essentially what happened was Corwin Honda sold me a 48,000 warranty on a vehicle that still had 37,000 miles on it. They knowingly sold this to me knowing I couldn't use it until after my warranty ran out. So essentially I paid for a 48,000-mile warranty that would only cover 11,000 miles. Truly disappointed in Corwin Honda and will be pursuing any remedy I can. I've been left out to dry 2x now. This is unacceptable and I do not understand this train of thought. UPDATE: After posting this review I received a call from Mr. Hensley. Mr. Hensley did say that he would assist in resolving the issue after I presented proof of oil changes. Mr. Hensley also spent a significant amount of time telling me how I was behaving poorly and needed to take responsibility for my actions. Mr. Henseley also asked me how I would feel if he started to leave negative reviews on my companies as I own a couple businesses in town. I can not post pictures here however one of my companies received a 1-star review by an individual by the fictitious name of Rhonaldo Andheersin. Upon looking at his Facebook profile I observed him sitting in his place of employment with a Corwin branded jacket showing that in fact, Corwin Honda had given out what I assume to be instructions to attack my company. This is further evidence of how Corwin Honda is treating me on this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Hensley , Tony in Finance

Feb 20, 2018

Corwin Honda responded

James, I am sorry that Curtis Blocked you on his personal Facebook page. It was getting to the point were it was very uncomfortable to be contacting someone on their personal page. You have his email and his desk phone number as well. If you have any other issues feel free to contact him. If you have found any kind of prove that you actually changed your oil we will be happy to assist you in getting the engine covered on your GMC Acadia that you bought from us Dec of 2016. When we sold you the vehicle it had 63k miles on it. We have the paper work showing that we did change the oil. The last report in September of 2017 shows that it had 79k miles on it. It never shows on Car Fax that you ever changed your oil and that is why GMC would deny your warranty claim. We want you to get taken care of but we need some kind of prove that you have changed your oil.

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First car buying experience was great"

- Marisha

I stopped into Corwin because I had heard about a lease special on the 2017 Civic. The specific car that deal was on had sold earlier that day, but the Corwin staff went above and beyond to make sure I still left with a great deal. I couldn’t be happier with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie John, Erol Gwion, Trent Klemetson

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Dealership to work with."

- Dwight Mulske

George Shipley was GREAT! to work with! Very easy going an NOT AT ALL a "high presser sales associate". I would go back to this Dealership as long as George Shipley is there. He made the purchase of the automobile very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car, my third Honda!"

- Dee

I hate pushy sales people. So when I began shopping for a new car I knew I was safe at Corwin. You are treated like a friend. I think I tried 3 or 4 different CRV's over the span of 2 months. When I was ready to make my decision they worked with me to make sure I got a fair price. Not once did I feel pressured! The whole process went smoothly and I have nothing but admiration and respect for each person I worked with. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Hawkinson, Jessie John, Erol Gwion

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Returning Customer"

- LoveMyHondas

My husband and I have purchased several New Vehicles from Corwin Honda. We have referred several family members to purchase there as well. We have had nothing but Excellent Service from the Sales and Service Department. We will continue to go to Corwin Honda for our Vehicle Purchases and all of our Servicing. Keep up the Great Work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Hensley, Jason Olson

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The mark of excellence is how you treat your customer after "

- James VanRaden

Dear Corwin Honda, I want to first off say that when I looked at a vehicle to buy for my business and personal use you were very cordial and friendly. However, in the first 6 months of ownership, I had the air go out, an issue arise on my front left wheel, and an overpriced headlight go out on the vehicle which is extremely difficult to change. I tried to call and see how you could assist me with my issues a couple months ago. I connected directly with my salesman who never asked what issues I was facing or how he might be able to help me with my $28,000 2013 GMC Acadia SLT that I paid full asking price for and didn't even haggle on. Rather than diving into my pain (a golden sales technique) He told me that I should connect with a specific person in the service department and didn't even say, "Let me check with them for you and see what we can do" After following his instructions on who to connect with directly in the service department and calling 3 times and leaving voicemails I never received a call back. Today, I call and each person I talked to expressed their sympathy. However none of them were proactive enough to see what they could do and offered me, after talking to the 4th person on your team, a "sorry I can't look up what your warranty covers" and finally a "sorry the aftermarket warranty you purchased will not cover any of your issues. It's okay, I own my deficiency, as I understand that I purchased a policy that doesn't cover my issues. Just so you know I am a peaceful protester. I will slip away quietly. I will reflect my experience with your company accurately, as I am doing here, and move on. It is important to have stellar front people to make a consumer feel good at the front end of a sale but the real mark of excellence comes in how you handle the customer when they are most in need. Next time I am in need of a vehicle I will be looking elsewhere. I wish you the best of luck in your business endeavors. I will be by to get my periodic oil changes that my aftermarket warranty does include however I will give my repair business to other companies that have helped me resolve my issues in the past. Sincerely, James VanRaden P.S. I posted this on my Facebook page and received over 30 like stories of how others have been treated the same way. I have tagged them and also reviewed them on Google and in the past 24 hours there has been no follow-up from the Corwin side so this seems to not bother them. The choice is yours if you wish to become a Corwin customer or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (477 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$28,301

2018 Honda Accord

$29,213

2018 Honda Accord

$31,780

2018 Honda Accord

$30,125

2018 Honda Accord

$30,125

2018 Honda Odyssey

$41,739

2018 Honda Accord

$32,970

2018 Honda Accord

$32,970