Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gilbert Martin.
Gilbert Martin
Gilbert  Martin at Star Toyota of Bayside
Refer Me
4.9

Gilbert Martin

Sales Consultant

Star Toyota of Bayside

205-11 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

I love Toyota I love People I make it happen!

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hybrids

Languages Spoken

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

50 Reviews of Gilbert Martin

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gilbert is the best salesperson and Nick is a good manager."

- Maria Verified Customer

I have bought 5 cars from Gilbert and will continue to buy more. I love this dealer. I will buy from this dealer always. Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Tsolkas

Jun 26, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Maria - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 6th!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. The sales person, Gilbert,..."

- WINNIE.TELEMAQUE Verified Customer

It was a great experience. The sales person, Gilbert, made the process very easy and quick. I am very excited and happy with my new car. Wonderful team of kind and caring people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Tsolkas , Nick Tsolkas

Jun 02, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Winnie - thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This a great dealership. They’re friendly, knowledgeable..."

- HDOLGENAS Verified Customer

This a great dealership. They’re friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful overall. I’m a repeat customer. Their service department is also great. Very happy to have them as my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had appointment to buy car at lease end. Gilbert handled..."

- MARC.SHAW Verified Customer

Had appointment to buy car at lease end. Gilbert handled all the paperwork ahead of time, and process was quick and flawless. Third car purchased here. Would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Marc - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great experience"

- AMADDDOGG Verified Customer

Gilbert and all the staff spent a great deal of time explaining the car and gave a great price . The car was well prepared and the transition between cars was very smooth. They took a great amount of time explaining the ins and out of the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Petropoulos, Nick Tsolkas , Nick Tsolkas

Mar 09, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and friendly very efficient took care..."

- SFN817 Verified Customer

Very professional and friendly very efficient took care of me right away love this dealership been with them for over twenty years great sales people and managers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and two decades of loyalty. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again int the future.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great ! "

- CONELLYSM Verified Customer

Rich, the Manager is top notch. He's has always been helpful to me and my family throughout the years, making car purchasing/leasing hassle-free. Nick from finance has also been a pleasure to deal with over my last several transactions. Gilbert, my salesman, was also quite competent at having my vehicle, as well as, all the necessary paperwork and ancillary details taken care of in a timely manner. Even Rene, the young man who helped with the final small details before I left the dealership was there to assist with whatever was needed. Together, these people from the Star team made my leasing of a new 2019 Highlander a smooth transaction. Thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Petropoulos, Richard Provenzano , Rene

Feb 17, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the wonderful review! We hope you enjoy your new Highlander and hope to see you again soon.

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience getting a new lease."

- CADY1406 Verified Customer

The Star Toyota team are the best. They are patient, professional, knowledgeable, and so courteous. My experience was amazing and I would highly recommend Ray, and Gilbert who helped me to get my new 2020 RAV 4 lease. Rich the GM was awesome and Nick in finance answered all my questions clearly and thoroughly. No issues at all. Highly recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Petropoulos, Richard Provenzano , Ray from Used Cars found me my dream car.

Feb 04, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, we hope you enjoy your new Rav4!!!

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- DFORGIONE8 Verified Customer

My third lease at star toyota. Dealt with Gilbert Martin all three times was was always satisfied with his professionalism and also his friendship. Will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thanks for taking the time to review our dealership and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your fourth lease!

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff of people."

- jhaugh9857 Verified Customer

I have worked with your dealership for almost 20 years. They were very friendly and knowledgeable in the past and remain even more so today. Gilbert is a first class individual and a very good salesman. He listens and helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John T was very helpful and our car instructor was patient and courteous

Jan 08, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the 5-star rating and your years of loyalty!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $37,757

2019 Toyota Rav4

$37,757

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,721

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,721

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $47,654

2019 Toyota Highlander

$47,654

New 2020 Toyota Supra car, priced at $57,210

2020 Toyota Supra

$57,210

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,644

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,127

2019 Toyota Prius

$32,127

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,998

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,998

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,754

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,754