Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gordon McCain.
Gordon McCain
Gordon McCain at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Gordon McCain

Product Specialist

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

10207 Philadelphia Road
White Marsh, MD 21162

Contact Me

Family man of 33 years, two children and one grandchild. Worked as an educator and principal. Served in the USN. Enjoy playing World of Tanks online. Love working at Koons Chevrolet because of the positive work environment.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

30 Reviews of Gordon McCain

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales specialist Gordon McCain was very friendly, and..."

- Mattkerr3

The sales specialist Gordon McCain was very friendly, and was happy to assist me with any questions I had. He even offered to drive the vehicle to me in Philadelphia to avoid me having to figure out transportation to the dealership. Overall attentive, respectful, and friendly service from Gordon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for trusting us with your business! We love to see so many kind words about Gordon and are happy to hear that he made your car-buying experience such a success. Safe travels in your new vehicle!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The employees were very friendly and helpful. The..."

- Sarahhaley31

The employees were very friendly and helpful. The salesman Gordon McCain was wonderful. He explained everything well and in detail. After I purchased my car he showed me around the service area. Andrew Hamilton was also very helpful. He explained the coverage options in detail. I would recommend Koons White Marsh Chevrolet to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Koons made buying my first car easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Hamilton

Nov 11, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Sarah, for posting about your visit to Koons White Marsh Chevrolet! It is fantastic to hear that both Gordon and Andrew were so accommodating throughout your sales experience. Congrats on the purchase of your vehicle and drive safely!

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordon was amazing and very easy to work with. We left..."

- Joanieb65

Gordon was amazing and very easy to work with. We left today with the PERFECT vehicle for us. Thank you for making it so easy today. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle at Koons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. At Koons White Marsh Chevrolet, it is our goal to help guests find a suitable vehicle and we are thrilled to hear that Gordon hit the mark!

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordy was awesome! I have never encountered a more..."

- Madisonekammerer

Gordy was awesome! I have never encountered a more genuine and knowledgeable car salesman. He made the car buying process enjoyable! Will definitely be coming back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

It makes our day to hear that Gordy's service stood out to you and we truly love that you enjoyed working with him to get into your new vehicle. Thank you so much! We can't wait to work with you again at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet.

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words cant express how satisfied I am with our experience..."

- lseeger1

Words cant express how satisfied I am with our experience at Koons Chevy in White Marsh MD! Our sales person-Gordon McCain was amazing. From start to finish Gordon worked diligently to get us the truck, EXACTLY, how we wanted it. He stayed in constant contact with us through the entire process. I just cant say enough about Gordon and Koons. I will say that Gordon has earned himself a loyal family that will certainly be contacting him when we are ready for another vehicle. Koons Chevy Whitemarsh and Gordon are a truly terrific team. Sincerely, The Seeger Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheryl in Finance

Oct 19, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review! We are so glad Gordon provided the exceptional service we pride ourselves on at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We are grateful for your loyal business, and we look forward to your next visit!

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service all question and concerns were answer..."

- avionsosa

Excellent service all question and concerns were answer ..I felt complete trust between me and the dealer Gordon McCain...Thanks again KOONS much greatly appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet, and we will certainly let Gordon know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By for the easiest and most pleasurable car buying..."

- eherman11996

By for the easiest and most pleasurable car buying experience. Gordy was awesome to deal with and great salesman. Everything basically completed before we got to the dealership other than sign and drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

This review made us smile! Thank you for your confidence in Gordy and our team to get the job done. Congratulations on the new car and we hope to see you back at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet next time!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordon McCain is an outstanding salesman! He went way..."

- Happy customer!

Gordon McCain is an outstanding salesman! He went way above and beyond to help us seal the deal on our new car! His service is impeccable! He is friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. It was a true joy to be working with him! We can't recommend him enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Paris , Ariel

Aug 10, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet, and we couldn't be more pleased to know that Gordon took good care of you. We will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience. Great Team, Rodney McNeil (MGR)..."

- djegbm

Great buying experience. Great Team, Rodney McNeil (MGR) , Gordy (Sales) and Scott (Finance) The entire process was the fastest and easiest process I’ve experienced. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney McNeal

Jul 31, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving Koons White Marsh Chevrolet a five-star review! It's our goal to offer a seamless and enjoyable experience for customers so hearing about your visit with Rodney, Gordy, and Scott made our day. We hope you are loving your new ride!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordy was a delight to deal with. He went over and above..."

- Happy Girl

Gordy was a delight to deal with. He went over and above to help us with our transaction. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We love to hear such kind words about our staff! We are thrilled that Gordy was able to make the purchase experience stress-free and enjoyable. Congrats on the new car and we hope to see you back at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet for your first oil change!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $40,158
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $41,158
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $37,309
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $23,500
2018 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $37,845
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,085
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD