About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Berkovitz.
Grant Berkovitz
Grant Berkovitz, Service Advisor, Ewald Chevrolet Buick
not yet rated

Grant Berkovitz

Service Advisor

Ewald Chevrolet Buick

36833 E Wisconsin Ave
Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Contact Me

Born and raised in Sheboygan; now living in Lake Mills. I am avid Chicago Cubs fan. I got into the business to help customers with their service needs.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

4 Reviews of Grant Berkovitz

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Damaged vehicle "

- Traverse

Do not go here. I do not recommend this dealership/Service department! Took my car in for an oil change last Friday. Service workers damaged my vehicle with multiple scratches/gouges on the side door. They did not report the damage to me. Instead, attempted to cover up the damage with unmatching touch up paint. I Left a message with the manager the same day of the appointment, still have not received a phone call back almost a week later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Kirchner, Joel Lisinski, Ken Hirn, Mike Finn, Vince Zuber, Jason Schmidtke , Mr. Ewald

Aug 20, 2018

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience during your visit. We are although happy to hear you spoke with our director of service and are working together to get the problem resolved. We truly appreciate your business, and we hope we can earn it back again in the future.

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience to date"

- Ashley2323

After visiting multiple dealerships, I went to ewald as a last effort for a vehicle. My sales representative, Dan, listened to my requests was patient in finding me the perfect deal. Each time I had a question wshen I was not in the dealership, he was quick to respond. When it came to financials, Vince and Dan worked collaboratively to find a deal that would work for me. I walked out with not one, but TWO vehicles. A week after I bought the vehicles, one needed service due to hitting a large pothole. Grant at the service department walked me through what was going to need to be done, and what the cost would be before doing any work. I would recommend this team to any individual looking to buy a vehicle. All three men were kind, patient, and sincere. Thank you so much again Dan, Vince, and Grant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Zuber, Dan Lutes

Apr 04, 2018

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Ashley, thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Dan, Grant and Vince during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new vehicles!

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at a great dealership"

- Kris

When I was shopping for a new car, Jay Johnson listened to my wants & needs as I was dealing with a lot in my personal life. So he was very intuitive to details that were important for me and my family. He had great suggestions, & was very helpful setting up the “new to me” technology in my car. My kids and I are so happy with our car, & Jay went above & beyond for us. And I have no complaints with the service department. I’ve had great service there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Johnson, Ken Hirn, Charlie Ericson , Tracey Gundersen

Feb 23, 2018

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Kris, thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Jay, Grant, Charlie, Ken and Tracey during your visit! We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not the greatest"

- Samantha Novak

Larry was great to work with but Grant was not! He scheduled us an appointment (gave us a card with time a date and sent emails confirming appointment) and then when we came in he says we have to bring it back, that we are not on the schedule! Just a horrible experience with Grant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Stich

Jan 22, 2018

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience at our dealership. We apologize for any miscommunication that happened during the scheduling of your appointment. We truly appreciate your business, and we would love to earn your business back in the future. To discuss further please give us a call at 262-567-5555 and speak to our service manager John.

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,902

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$23,132

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$51,725

2017 Buick Enclave

$37,385

2017 Buick Enclave

$50,315

2017 Buick Enclave

$50,040

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$79,860

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,519