Greg Shields
Greg Shields at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me

Greg Shields

Used Manager/Finance

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me
4.8
80 Reviews

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 10 mos

4.8

80 Reviews

Write a Review

80 Reviews of Greg Shields

September 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch work by Tim,Rick, Teresa and crew. Very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like you are part of a family. More

by fightingillini73
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people, answered all my questions. Very good service. Even mailed my daughters Bible back that she left in the car. Thank you, Tim! More

by tdvinson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Keyes, Teresa Smith, Ben Hall , Tim-salesman.

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy and Greg were great, helped from the initial call to me driving off. Good folks at Shields, no pressure and very accommodating. The whole process was easy. I recommend Andy and the Shields team. Thanks! More

by kdnstl
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Henson

Sep 23, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We appreciate your recommendation! We really appreciate your feedback. It is gratifying to hear that you had a great experience with us! Thank you for your business!

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A professional and reliable company, I will never go to another car dealership ever. And very friendly staff. My dealer is Kory and I will always work with him. More

by randysydes1956
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Amazing feedback! Thank you so much and please visit us again soon!

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Didn’t fix my car after 3 weeks of having it. Didn’t have a rental car for me to use. I was on vacation More

by ladaux2018
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you are having issues with your vehicle, and we are not able to fix it at this time. As you are aware, we are still experiencing unusual times in the auto industry. The part that is needed to fix your vehicle is on backorder. We are more than happy to fix it for you once we have received the part!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Andy is always helpful when I come to shields and my favorite salesman to buy from. He goes out of his way to make sure everything is good with the car and his customers are satisfied. His customer serv More

by Victor Bradley
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Victor, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality service that Andy provides! We appreciate your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Shields staff are always very professional! They answer all my questions and if they don’t know they find someone who does. They joke and have fun! More

by denisemartin_horner59
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Scudder, Scott Lackey

May 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Our staff works hard to ensure that our customers have a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were great! All very nice, accommodating, explaining everything and never pressuring me. There are lots of forms and such to complete and they answered all my questions fully. Would whole heartedly rec More

by Mike
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for the recommendation, Mike! We agree, there are a lot of forms! We appreciate your feedback and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I can rely on the Service Department of Shield's Auto Center to provide the highest quality of maintenance on my vehicle and believe others can too. More

by geometrics100
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle is an excellent salesman. As a woman buyer, he treated me as the customer instead of zeroing in on my husband as so many often do. He was very knowledgeable which is impressive given all the cars More

by sherryfarris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teresa Smith, Kyle Johnson

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you so much, Sherry! Reviews like yours really provide encouraging feedback. Thank you for taking the time to notice Kyle's efforts. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business and enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque car, priced at $27,995
2016 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
used
Waitomo Grey exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $28,995
2018 Dodge Durango
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $15,880
2016 Jeep Patriot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,930
2019 Ford Escape
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $42,190
2019 Lincoln Nautilus
used
Magnetic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,990
2020 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive